• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

1050 Ti fake, original bios needed

Jhonar

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2021
Messages
4 (0.10/day)
I bought a GTX 1050 Ti and it turned out to be a fake, I don't want to lose this card, so I changed the bios to what is supposedly "GTS450 1gb gddr5" but it won't stop crashing in some games and I've already tried almost all the bios available for this graphic card. can someone help me with this dilemma. I leave pictures of the graphic card
 

Attachments

  • 20210605_201934.jpg
    20210605_201934.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 84
  • 20210604_100151.jpg
    20210604_100151.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 80
  • 20210604_233031.jpg
    20210604_233031.jpg
    3.8 MB · Views: 74
  • 20210604_233053.jpg
    20210604_233053.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 74
  • 20210611_214524.jpg
    20210611_214524.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 80
  • gts450.gif
    gts450.gif
    24 KB · Views: 87
Joined
Mar 26, 2012
Messages
54 (0.02/day)
System Name Mixed Bag of OC
Processor AMD FX-Series FX-9590 @ 5 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
Cooling Alphacool Eisberg 240 Push/Pull + 6 Case Fans on a fan controler
Memory G.Skill Sniper DIMM Kit 16GB 1866 Mhz CL11 @ 2133 Mhz CL10
Video Card(s) 2 X R9 290X CF @ 1150/1600 Mhz
Storage 2X SSD Kingston SSDNow V300 120 GB + 2X SanDisk Ultra Plus 128GB @ Raid0
Display(s) Toshiba 32SL736G 32" 1080P TV
Case Sharkoon Rebel12 Economy
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC1150 Optical
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Software Windows 10 technical preview
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R15 @ 776
How many Ram Chips are there on your Board?

Example: H5GQ1H24AFR = .125GB per chip ---- 8 chips = 1GB
 

Jhonar

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2021
Messages
4 (0.10/day)

Attachments

  • 20210612_233148.jpg
    20210612_233148.jpg
    4.8 MB · Views: 25
  • 20210611_214524.jpg
    20210611_214524.jpg
    490.9 KB · Views: 24
  • 20210612_232538.jpg
    20210612_232538.jpg
    147.9 KB · Views: 14
  • 20210612_232506.jpg
    20210612_232506.jpg
    756.6 KB · Views: 11
  • 20210612_232359.jpg
    20210612_232359.jpg
    812.7 KB · Views: 17
  • 20210612_233058.jpg
    20210612_233058.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 25
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
5,936 (1.89/day)
Location
Raccoon City (Finland)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte B550M Aorus Elite
Cooling Alphacool Eisbaer with a 240x45 rad & 2x ML120
Memory 32GB DDR4-3200 @ 3466
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 1080 Ti @ +80/625
Storage 4x SSD, USB HDD, USB BD-ROM
Display(s) Viewsonic 24" VA 1080p & HP 23" TN 1080p
Case Fractal Design Define Mini C
Audio Device(s) Onboard audio, Superlux HD668B
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410 + Deltaco numpad
VR HMD Oculus Rift CV1
Software Windows 10 Pro English
So it's 2Gbit (256MB) per chip.

These Chinese cheap GTS 450s can be tricky as there seems to be so damn many different models used in fake cards.

edit: Those do seem to be 1Gbit (128MB) chips o_O so it's a 512MB card then, I guess.

edit: 512MB model exists at least as an OEM model: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/geforce-gts-450-oem.c3011
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
194 (0.17/day)
Location
Australia
This appears to be the only GTS 450 512MB GDDR5 vbios in the database.

 

Jhonar

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2021
Messages
4 (0.10/day)

Attachments

  • gpuz gts450.jpg
    gpuz gts450.jpg
    450.2 KB · Views: 41

Jhonar

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2021
Messages
4 (0.10/day)
That's irrelevant. We've established that your card has 512MB, not 1GB.

Try the vbios I previously linked to.
thanks man, the bios you recommended really works very well, now it is installed on my old pc
gigabyte ga-990fxa
fx6100
20gb ram
nvidia gts450
 

Attachments

  • gts450.gif
    gts450.gif
    24.2 KB · Views: 43
Top