• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

1055t 0.4v!

Captainpoo

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Power Muncher.
Processor Intel 2500K @ 4GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Z68
Cooling Arctic cooler 13
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600mhz 2x 4GB modules
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 TI 448
Storage WD 500GB caviar black/ Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD
Display(s) LG 22" 1920x1080
Case Silverstone PS03 w/ 2 Aerocool Shark (black) Extractor 120mm fans
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650TX V1 (still going after 3rd PC)
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
#1

I'm getting warnings from asus ai suite about my vcore going down to 0.4something volts. It also gave a reading of the vcore going to 3volts!
once, when i was updating my bad company 2 files, it restarted to a windows error message of BSOD. I haven't had anything else since.

Do you guys know any way of checking if this is a false or positive reading?

I'm using the corsair 650tx psu btw
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,880 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,412
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#2
I think the system would shut down if vcore actually dropped that much. And I don't think the chip would survive a 3V spike. :eek:

What's your motherboard? You can go to "User CP" and fill in the system specs there. ;)
 

Captainpoo

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Power Muncher.
Processor Intel 2500K @ 4GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Z68
Cooling Arctic cooler 13
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600mhz 2x 4GB modules
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 TI 448
Storage WD 500GB caviar black/ Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD
Display(s) LG 22" 1920x1080
Case Silverstone PS03 w/ 2 Aerocool Shark (black) Extractor 120mm fans
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650TX V1 (still going after 3rd PC)
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
#3
Updated specs

Motherboard is an ASUS M4A88T-V EVO/USB3 with stock bios.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
3,565 (1.25/day)
Likes
785
Location
By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
System Name Benny
Processor Phenom II 1055t @ 3.3GHz; 300x11; 1.380v; NB 2700; HT 2400
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula (2002 BIOS)
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Black + 2 Xilence Red Wing PWM 120mm (push/pull) + polycarbonate fan holders
Memory 8GB GeIL Ultra 2133MHZ C9 running at 1600MHz @ 7-7-7-21 1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II GTX470 @ Stock w/CPU fan cable-tied on, as one of the GPU fans broke.
Storage 60GB OCZ Agility3 (OS);500GB WDC Grn; 1x1TB WDC Blk (Backup)
Display(s) ASUS PA823Q
Case Silverstone Raven 2 (all cables custom sleeved with velcro mod on side panel...)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi (Onboard) + Harmon Kardon HK6100 amp powering JVC HA-RX700's with Zalman mic
Power Supply Corsair HX650W
Software Win7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores No benchies so making this space useful! Corsair M90, Logitech G19. Phobya FlexLight LED's (gawjus)
#4
Have you set all of your voltages etc. manually in the BIOS?
 

Captainpoo

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Power Muncher.
Processor Intel 2500K @ 4GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Z68
Cooling Arctic cooler 13
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600mhz 2x 4GB modules
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 TI 448
Storage WD 500GB caviar black/ Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD
Display(s) LG 22" 1920x1080
Case Silverstone PS03 w/ 2 Aerocool Shark (black) Extractor 120mm fans
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650TX V1 (still going after 3rd PC)
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
#5
I couldn't trust having auto on the voltages, so i set them manually. Do these look appropriate?



 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#7
http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/j347/lordsplooge/Clipboard02.jpg
I'm getting warnings from asus ai suite about my vcore going down to 0.4something volts. It also gave a reading of the vcore going to 3volts!
once, when i was updating my bad company 2 files, it restarted to a windows error message of BSOD. I haven't had anything else since.

Do you guys know any way of checking if this is a false or positive reading?

I'm using the corsair 650tx psu btw
If your running Asus monitoring software with some other monitoring software open at the same time Asus software is known to not read correctly. I've never liked it anyway and I'm on my 3rd different Asus board and like their boards. Their monitoring software is for the dump though imo.

For checking voltage for sure, no other sure way then to get the dmm out and check yourself.
 

Captainpoo

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Power Muncher.
Processor Intel 2500K @ 4GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Z68
Cooling Arctic cooler 13
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600mhz 2x 4GB modules
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 TI 448
Storage WD 500GB caviar black/ Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD
Display(s) LG 22" 1920x1080
Case Silverstone PS03 w/ 2 Aerocool Shark (black) Extractor 120mm fans
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650TX V1 (still going after 3rd PC)
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
#8
If your running Asus monitoring software with some other monitoring software open at the same time Asus software is known to not read correctly. I've never liked it anyway and I'm on my 3rd different Asus board and like their boards. Their monitoring software is for the dump though imo.

For checking voltage for sure, no other sure way then to get the dmm out and check yourself.
I think it may of been coretemp causing the problems. I'm currently using hardware monitor and haven't had any warnings...yet.
 

Captainpoo

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Power Muncher.
Processor Intel 2500K @ 4GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Z68
Cooling Arctic cooler 13
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600mhz 2x 4GB modules
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 TI 448
Storage WD 500GB caviar black/ Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD
Display(s) LG 22" 1920x1080
Case Silverstone PS03 w/ 2 Aerocool Shark (black) Extractor 120mm fans
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650TX V1 (still going after 3rd PC)
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
#9
OK just had a warning using hardware monitor. I'm inclined to believe ai suite might be glitching with the 0.4v reading. I did a linx test for 50 minutes, with max temp of 53C @ 3.5ghz, without errors.
 

Captainpoo

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Power Muncher.
Processor Intel 2500K @ 4GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Z68
Cooling Arctic cooler 13
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600mhz 2x 4GB modules
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 TI 448
Storage WD 500GB caviar black/ Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD
Display(s) LG 22" 1920x1080
Case Silverstone PS03 w/ 2 Aerocool Shark (black) Extractor 120mm fans
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650TX V1 (still going after 3rd PC)
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
#10
Is the revision PH-E0 the 95w of the 1055t?
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,277 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,367
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#11
I would bet on a sensor error.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#12
Really sounds like Asus software being Asus software. Even when open by itself, I've had buzzers go off because it caught the point between switching voltages, fan speeds, etc. TurboV is really the only software from Asus I've found to be able to do what it should do. Fan eXpert is nice, I just wish they would incorporate some of the options in to the bois settings since they give you a lot more control in the software.