• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

127C Asus M5G Motherboard Temp

Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
866 (0.28/day)
Likes
429
Location
Baguio City, Philippines
System Name hmmm...
Processor Intel Core i7-4790K // AMD Athlon II X4 630
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Gene // MSI 785GM-E65
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S // Noctua NH-U12S
Memory 4x8gb DDR3 2400mhz G.Skill Sniper // 2x2gb DDR3 1333mhz GSkill Value RAM
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 980 Ti // Palit GTS 250
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500gb + 3x2tb WD20EZRX // 1tb Seagate 7200.12
Display(s) LG IPS234V // AOC 2217V
Case Corsair Graphite 760T // Lian-Li PC-7 Plus
Audio Device(s) Onboard // Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX650 // Cougar CM 550
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M65 // Logitech MK120
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 // Logitech MK120
Software Windows 10 Professional x64 // Windows 7 Professional x64
#1
Asus AI Suite is showing that my motherboard has a temp of 127C. Also with HW Monitor (AUXTIN) as you can see in the pic below. I've got my 3770K OCed to 4.5ghz at 1.23v. I'm quite confident that my case has good airflow but just to make sure I removed the side panel and put my hand inside and it doesn't fell warm at all. I also touched the sinks on the board and they're really cool. I also got pop-up messages about VCore as 0.0000 also from AI Suite although when it appears I open up the Monitor feature of AI Suite and it shows 1.214, 1.226 or some other number. It all goes back to normal when I restart the PC but then after a few hours warning messages start popping up again. I've only been crunching on the CPU and GPU for around 12 hours.



I recently updated to the latest BIOS just before I started crunching. Has anyone with the same board experience this? Right now the PC's running with the side panel off... :eek:
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,484 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,648
Location
US
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#2
Its a false sensor. I have the same on my board my AUX shows 250/125/480 F
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,435 (2.31/day)
Likes
4,740
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
#3
It appears to just be reading the "max" value and placing that number in the "value" and "min" fields. I would agree with natr0n that it is a false sensor.
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
866 (0.28/day)
Likes
429
Location
Baguio City, Philippines
System Name hmmm...
Processor Intel Core i7-4790K // AMD Athlon II X4 630
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Gene // MSI 785GM-E65
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S // Noctua NH-U12S
Memory 4x8gb DDR3 2400mhz G.Skill Sniper // 2x2gb DDR3 1333mhz GSkill Value RAM
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 980 Ti // Palit GTS 250
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500gb + 3x2tb WD20EZRX // 1tb Seagate 7200.12
Display(s) LG IPS234V // AOC 2217V
Case Corsair Graphite 760T // Lian-Li PC-7 Plus
Audio Device(s) Onboard // Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX650 // Cougar CM 550
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M65 // Logitech MK120
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 // Logitech MK120
Software Windows 10 Professional x64 // Windows 7 Professional x64
#4
Its a false sensor. I have the same on my board my AUX shows 250/125/480 F
Thanks for the quick reply. I was worried for a moment there. :toast:

Warning messages about the temps started showing up again :mad:. Guess I'll just have to disable that feature in AI Suite. :)
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,385 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,025
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#5
Get rid of AI Suite. It's almost always been a buggy program.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
172 (0.09/day)
Likes
38
Processor 4GHz intel i7 950
Motherboard GA X58-USB3 F5
Cooling Noctua C12P
Memory 48GB G.Skill RipjawsZ
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480 873/1746/1848
Storage Intel 520 Series
Display(s) HP 2210m
Case Antec 300
Power Supply Antec True Power New 750
Software Windows 8 Pro
#6
^ But AI Suite is great! Just, don't run any other monitoring software, it's the same for all programs. Trying to hook multiple times = bad bad bad. These days you have near complete BIOS settings control from windows (the only thing really missing is memory divider), so you don't have to constantly reboot while in the testing stage. Asus is also second to none when it comes to fan control options, obviously you can do it from BIOS but having a windows app to do it is just as great. I would agree with you if you're talking about 2 generations ago however (890fx and P55), back then the software was pathetic.

Just hit your BIOS and disable the sensor in Hardware Monitoring.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,404 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,483
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#7
Get rid of AI Suite. It's almost always been a buggy program.
You know, it works fine for me with the exception of CPU multis with Intel processors. Back when I had a Phenom II 940 I used TurboV for overclocking all the time (for fine tuning,) and its practially the same thing as the overclocking section of AI Suite. I've found it more useful than annoying tbh.