• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

$1500+ wasted...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#76
Yeah thats the ticket. Fuck around with the bios until you have no idea if you have bad hardware or not.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2005
Messages
1,088 (0.23/day)
Likes
360
Location
66 feet from the ground
System Name 2nd AMD puppy
Processor Phenom II x4 BE 970-3.6 Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX2
Memory 16 Gb DDR3:8GB Kingston HyperX Beast + 8Gb G.Skill Sniper(by courtesy of tabascosauz &TPU)
Video Card(s) MSI HD6850 Cyclone;860/1100 Mhz
Storage SSD-840 pro 128 Gb;Seagate 500Gb;WD-1Tb
Display(s) Samsung 2032BW
Case NZXT 820 PHANTOM
Audio Device(s) Audigy SE with Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Cooleer Master RP M520
Mouse Razer copperhead / Gamdias zeus (by courtesy of sneekypeet & TPU)
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software win7 64bit sp1
Benchmark Scores irrelevant for me
#77
lot of people try to help you but you don't make any of the suggested steps;don't keep asking what can be bad test everything once at all and than report
 

Evolved

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
352 (0.14/day)
Likes
38
Location
Ontario, Canada
System Name Cookies N Cream Sundae with Strawberries on top.
Processor Intel | i7 2600K | 4.2Ghz | 1.30v | HT Disabled
Motherboard Asus | Maximus IV Extreme | P67 Chipset | B3 Revision
Cooling Corsair H80 | BZ-502B | Corsair SP120/AF120 | 200mm Spectre Pro
Memory Mushkin Blackline | DDR3 | CL8 | 4x2GB @ 1600Mhz | 1.50v
Video Card(s) Asus | GTX 670 | DirectCU II | GPU: 1056Mhz | MEM: 1803Mhz
Storage Mushkin | Chronos Deluxe | 240GB | R: 560MB/s | W: 520MB/s
Display(s) Asus | VE248H | 24" | LED
Case Corsair | Graphite Series | 600T White | Window Side-Panel
Audio Device(s) Realtek | HD Audio | Creative | Sound Blaster | X-Fi | Go! Pro
Power Supply Corsair | AX850 | 80+ Gold certified | Fully modular
Software Microsoft | Windows 7 | Professional | x64 | OEM
Benchmark Scores BlackWidow | DeathAdder | Goliathus | Creative Fatal1ty Headset
#78
will run memtest later tonight and try booting with each individual module at one time.

ill post back then...

thanks for all the help guys...
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,343 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,961
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#79
Yeah thats the ticket. Fuck around with the bios until you have no idea if you have bad hardware or not.
quit trolling drunkard
the point of ensuring that the ram is running at its rated timings/voltage/speed is to ensure that it IS NOT faulty
if the board is down-clocking the ram then it MIGHT be incorrectly setting the voltages and timings causing issues ..
if the timings and voltages and speeds are set to what the spec listed for the kitt is AND its stil throwing error after testing one stick at a time THEN You can ponder the proablity of bad hardware
@Evolved can you please list the EXACT kit of ram you have + the model number
 

Evolved

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
352 (0.14/day)
Likes
38
Location
Ontario, Canada
System Name Cookies N Cream Sundae with Strawberries on top.
Processor Intel | i7 2600K | 4.2Ghz | 1.30v | HT Disabled
Motherboard Asus | Maximus IV Extreme | P67 Chipset | B3 Revision
Cooling Corsair H80 | BZ-502B | Corsair SP120/AF120 | 200mm Spectre Pro
Memory Mushkin Blackline | DDR3 | CL8 | 4x2GB @ 1600Mhz | 1.50v
Video Card(s) Asus | GTX 670 | DirectCU II | GPU: 1056Mhz | MEM: 1803Mhz
Storage Mushkin | Chronos Deluxe | 240GB | R: 560MB/s | W: 520MB/s
Display(s) Asus | VE248H | 24" | LED
Case Corsair | Graphite Series | 600T White | Window Side-Panel
Audio Device(s) Realtek | HD Audio | Creative | Sound Blaster | X-Fi | Go! Pro
Power Supply Corsair | AX850 | 80+ Gold certified | Fully modular
Software Microsoft | Windows 7 | Professional | x64 | OEM
Benchmark Scores BlackWidow | DeathAdder | Goliathus | Creative Fatal1ty Headset
#80
quit trolling drunkard
the point of ensuring that the ram is running at its rated timings/voltage/speed is to ensure that it IS NOT faulty
if the board is down-clocking the ram then it MIGHT be incorrectly setting the voltages and timings causing issues ..
if the timings and voltages and speeds are set to what the spec listed for the kitt is AND its stil throwing error after testing one stick at a time THEN You can ponder the proablity of bad hardware
@Evolved can you please list the EXACT kit of ram you have + the model number
I bought two of these 2x4GB kits separately.

http://canadacomputers.com/product_info.php?cPath=24_311_312_612&item_id=035070

I have also noticed that each kit has slightly different "Stickers" on them (the stickers that detail the UPC, barcode, serial numbers, etc.)

However both are the same voltages, timings, speed, and "version", etc.

The only thing different from the TWO KITS is just one set of numbers/letters that I can't recall off the top of my head at the moment.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2009
Messages
2,793 (0.93/day)
Likes
835
Location
Midwest USA
System Name My Gaming System
Processor Intel i7 4770k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus VI Impact (ITX)
Cooling Custom Full System Water cooling Loop
Memory G.Skill 1866 Mhz Sniper 8 Gb
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ti SC
Storage Samsung SSD EVO 120GB - Samsung SSD EVO 500GB
Display(s) ASUS W246H - 24" - widescreen TFT active matrix LCD
Case Bitfenix Prodigy
Power Supply Corsair AX760 Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Home Primeum
#81
Yeah I guess let evolved listen to mailman.... I am done here. Good luck evolved but if this thread is going to become like this. I am not helping out here any longer.

Of course (Really no sarcasm I really mean it)... try mailmans idea. It could be right.... But if it's not just realize he probably just trolled the others who were trying to help you right out of this thread.

If its not right though revisit my and OneMoar's posts.... you might find something there as well. Good luck again :) Unsubscribed.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#82
I bought two of these 2x4GB kits separately.

http://canadacomputers.com/product_info.php?cPath=24_311_312_612&item_id=035070

I have also noticed that each kit has slightly different "Stickers" on them (the stickers that detail the UPC, barcode, serial numbers, etc.)

However both are the same voltages, timings, speed, and "version", etc.

The only thing different from the TWO KITS is just one set of numbers/letters that I can't recall off the top of my head at the moment.
Two different kits could be causing the issue also. You shouldnt mix and match kits. RAM is made in pairs for a reason.
 

Evolved

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
352 (0.14/day)
Likes
38
Location
Ontario, Canada
System Name Cookies N Cream Sundae with Strawberries on top.
Processor Intel | i7 2600K | 4.2Ghz | 1.30v | HT Disabled
Motherboard Asus | Maximus IV Extreme | P67 Chipset | B3 Revision
Cooling Corsair H80 | BZ-502B | Corsair SP120/AF120 | 200mm Spectre Pro
Memory Mushkin Blackline | DDR3 | CL8 | 4x2GB @ 1600Mhz | 1.50v
Video Card(s) Asus | GTX 670 | DirectCU II | GPU: 1056Mhz | MEM: 1803Mhz
Storage Mushkin | Chronos Deluxe | 240GB | R: 560MB/s | W: 520MB/s
Display(s) Asus | VE248H | 24" | LED
Case Corsair | Graphite Series | 600T White | Window Side-Panel
Audio Device(s) Realtek | HD Audio | Creative | Sound Blaster | X-Fi | Go! Pro
Power Supply Corsair | AX850 | 80+ Gold certified | Fully modular
Software Microsoft | Windows 7 | Professional | x64 | OEM
Benchmark Scores BlackWidow | DeathAdder | Goliathus | Creative Fatal1ty Headset
#83
I'll do my own thing now then.

I'll test the ram and hdd.

if the ram is defective... ill buy new ram, simple as that (and hdd as well).

thanks for the help :)

/close thread
 
Status
Not open for further replies.