• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

2 asus gt 640-2gd3 possible to SLI/CrossfireX?

shyyriik

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
i have gigabyte 990fxa-ud3 mother board with updated bios to F9.

2 asus cards are not sli ready :( is it possible to SLI them or CrossfireX them.. idk how this stuff works that well. kinda a noobie at this sli/crossfireX stuff.. any ideas, suggestions?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
991 (0.43/day)
Likes
476
Processor Core i7 6800k @ 4.1GHz @ 1.325v
Motherboard MSI X99A Raider
Cooling LEPA AquaChanger 240
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengence LED @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti @ +25core +400mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB, OCZ Vector 512GB, 2x Samsung 830 128GB, 750GB Samsung, 1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer XB270HU, Qnix QX2710
Case Corsair Carbide 500R White
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse RAT8
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
#2
It needs to be a GTX class card to have SLI. Your GT640s do not have SLI support.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
1,364 (0.72/day)
Likes
411
Location
Israel
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X UD5H
Cooling Antec H20 920
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 4x4GB 2000mhz 9-11-10-24 CR-1
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage Crucial M500 240Gb/Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM67 2560x1080 75hz IPS
Case Coolermaster 690
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Titanium + Sennheiser PC360
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#3
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Messages
8,506 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,072
Location
Kansas City
System Name The Dove Box Rev 2.0
Processor I7 5930k
Motherboard Asus X99
Cooling Custom water loop
Memory 4 x 4GB 3000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) 2x MSI 780 Ti's in SLI
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 PCIe SSD, 2x1TB WD Blacks, 1.2TB NAS
Display(s) 27" Asus 144Hz
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) ON BOARD FTW
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850W
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Win 10 64x
#4
Exactly what Slizzo said.

The 640 does not have SLI connectors and most likely any SLI capable drivers would have to be hacked for compatibility(not that thats a bad thing).
 

shyyriik

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
tryed the hypersli... it didnt give me any error but it still only one card took all the load and the 2nd was idleing.. about driver hacks.. how would i do that..?
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2008
Messages
2,700 (0.76/day)
Likes
1,364
Location
Minnesota
System Name I Dub Thee Infinity
Processor Intel Core I7-3930K
Motherboard EVGA X79 Classified
Cooling Corsair H80
Memory 16GB GSkill Trident X
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC+
Storage SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB, OCZ V2 180GB, 2x Toshiba X300 5TB RAID 0
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case Cooler Master HAF X
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium + Sennheiser HD 598 + Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Power Supply EVGA 850W G2
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Keyboard Gigabyte Osmium Cherry MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64

shyyriik

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
the different card sli only crashes the game.. n my nvidia controll panell... i guess what im lookin for isnt possible.. to bridge the 2 cards to work as one with out them been sli ready.. :(