• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

2560x1440 IPS 27" LED Monitor on the Cheap!

Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (0.91/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter

Necrofire

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
585 (0.13/day)
System Name Chuck
Processor Core i5-2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard msi P67A-C43
Cooling hyper 212, 2 120mm fans
Memory 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) XFX 6870
Storage 60GB sata3 sandforce ssd, 1TB samsung hdd
Display(s) Yamakazi Catleap
Case Possibly Antec, not sure
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 600W
Make sure to get a quality DVI-D cable.
Figured it out I hope.

Turns out, after a failed "overclock" attempt, I had somehow been running at 75Hz, and it would only work intermittently.

Here's what happened in the end:
After deleting all the 75Hz options using CRU, plugged it in, and now it displays correctly, however, it looked like it had permanent vertical banding in a few places. They went away after a while thank god.

Yea, screw trying to get >60Hz, it's not worth the risk for me.

Also, was using a quality dual link dvi-d cable, now I'm using the stock one, but it wasn't the cable in the first place.
 

HTC

Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
4,155 (0.92/day)
Location
Portugal
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 2600X
Motherboard Asrock Taichi X370
Cooling NH-C14, with the AM4 mounting kit
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 1 Samsung NVMe 960 EVO 250 GB + 1 3.5" Seagate IronWolf Pro 6TB 7200RPM 256MB SATA III
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Fractal Design Define R6 USB-C
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX 850M 80+ Gold
Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
Software Ubuntu 19.04 LTS
Figured it out I hope.

Turns out, after a failed "overclock" attempt, I had somehow been running at 75Hz, and it would only work intermittently.

Here's what happened in the end:
After deleting all the 75Hz options using CRU, plugged it in, and now it displays correctly, however, it looked like it had permanent vertical banding in a few places. They went away after a while thank god.

Yea, screw trying to get >60Hz, it's not worth the risk for me.

Also, was using a quality dual link dvi-d cable, now I'm using the stock one, but it wasn't the cable in the first place.
What is this CRU thing? Is it a calibration / overclock program?

What are you using to calibrate the monitor? It's a bit too bright for my liking :(
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
9,059 (2.14/day)
Location
Montreal, Canada
System Name Homelabs, #2 in construction
Processor i7 3930k @ 3.6 GHz | Ryzen 1700
Motherboard AsRock X79 Fatal1ty pro | AsRock x370
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3 | Wraith Cooler
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) DDR3 2133Mhz | can't afford DDR4 yet lol
Video Card(s) GTX 970 incoming | RX 560 2gb
Storage Bunch of SSDs (HDDs coming eventually)
Display(s) Korean 1440p | Dell refurb 19"
Case BeQuiet! SilentBase 800 | some ATX case
Audio Device(s) AKG KXXX
Power Supply EVGA P2 750W | none yet
there's a brightness OSD button no?
 

HTC

Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
4,155 (0.92/day)
Location
Portugal
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 2600X
Motherboard Asrock Taichi X370
Cooling NH-C14, with the AM4 mounting kit
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 1 Samsung NVMe 960 EVO 250 GB + 1 3.5" Seagate IronWolf Pro 6TB 7200RPM 256MB SATA III
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Fractal Design Define R6 USB-C
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX 850M 80+ Gold
Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
Software Ubuntu 19.04 LTS
there's a brightness OSD button no?
Found it ... :slap: :eek:

Noticed the buttons and tried pressing on each but couldn't notice any changes :(

This time, i left it pressed and voilá :laugh:
 

Necrofire

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
585 (0.13/day)
System Name Chuck
Processor Core i5-2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard msi P67A-C43
Cooling hyper 212, 2 120mm fans
Memory 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) XFX 6870
Storage 60GB sata3 sandforce ssd, 1TB samsung hdd
Display(s) Yamakazi Catleap
Case Possibly Antec, not sure
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 600W
What is this CRU thing? Is it a calibration / overclock program?

What are you using to calibrate the monitor? It's a bit too bright for my liking :(
Yea, I like fine granularity in stepping.

Anyway, sorry, CRU is Custom Resolution Utility, used to get non-standard resolution/refresh rate combinations to choose from in windows. It somehow made my 75Hz setting default, which didn't work.
 
  • Like
Reactions: HTC

Phusius

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
1,316 (0.43/day)
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard Asus Z68 Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 @ 1200/1475 @ 1175v
Display(s) Dell 23" 2ms
Case Carbide 500r
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
60hz is fine with me I didn't bother to try to OC.

if I could get my money back though I probably would, I would rather have a 120hz monitor for that "smooth" feeling in-game
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
5,614 (1.43/day)
Location
San Diego, CA
System Name White Boy
Processor Core i7 3770k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-I Deluxe
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB @ 2177
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 680 CLASSIEFIED @ 1250 Core
Storage 2 Samsung 830 256 GB (Raid 0) 1 Hitachi 4 TB
Display(s) 1 Dell 30U11 30"
Case BIT FENIX Prodigy
Audio Device(s) none
Power Supply SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W Modular
Software Windows Pro 7 64 bit || Ubuntu 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 2017 Unigine Heaven :: P37239 3D Mark Vantage
Very interesting!
 

HTC

Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
4,155 (0.92/day)
Location
Portugal
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 2600X
Motherboard Asrock Taichi X370
Cooling NH-C14, with the AM4 mounting kit
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 1 Samsung NVMe 960 EVO 250 GB + 1 3.5" Seagate IronWolf Pro 6TB 7200RPM 256MB SATA III
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Fractal Design Define R6 USB-C
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX 850M 80+ Gold
Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
Software Ubuntu 19.04 LTS
Was thinking about asking my e-store to see if they could get this for me when i noticed something: it's maximum recommended weight is 16 lbs.

I know the monitor weighs 22 lbs when it's being shipped but dunno how much with it mounted though i assume it's more then 16 lbs.


How are you linking this stand? I know you've been asked this before but it's been a few more days and i think you've had more time to think if it's working for you or not.
 

ctrain24

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Was thinking about asking my e-store to see if they could get this for me when i noticed something: it's maximum recommended weight is 16 lbs.

I know the monitor weighs 22 lbs when it's being shipped but dunno how much with it mounted though i assume it's more then 16 lbs.


How are you linking this stand? I know you've been asked this before but it's been a few more days and i think you've had more time to think if it's working for you or not.
It's a very sturdy stand. I have it raised only about two inches from the base of the stand and haven't had any problems with it not staying in place. Even when I had it raised at its highest position it was very stable. I was concerned about weight as well but I read a review on Amazon from someone who mounted a 30" monitor to it. I decided to take a chance with it since I found one new for $25 and have no regrets.
 
  • Like
Reactions: HTC
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
1,478 (0.29/day)
Location
Orange County, CA
System Name Battle Station
Processor AMD Ryzen 1700x
Motherboard ASRock X370 Taichi
Cooling Thermaltake Water 2.0 Pro
Memory GSkill Tridentz DDR4-3200 16 GB
Video Card(s) 1 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti black edition
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 240 GB + 12TB storage
Display(s) LG 34UM94 3440x1440
Case Lian Li PC-80NB
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX + Ultrasone Pro 900 + JBL SLR 308 speakers and SLR 310 subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Window 10 Ultimate x64
Got my 2nd and 3rd Crossover LED-P yesterday from Samsung_Korea seller. I paid for it Tuesday morning and delivered to Southern CA Thursday afternoon. Amazing. He shipped in plain box with less packing than DCSamsungMall but both monitors are working just fine. All 3 of my power bricks are 230V rated but worked fine with regular power cable. My new battle station is here.

 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,970 (1.43/day)
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
405 (0.07/day)
Location
New Taipei City, Taiwan
Got the Catleap in.
Loving it! the brightness and contrast is what sets this $270 miles apart from my old $800 HP LP2465.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (0.91/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
[yt]7bq6fnNU4T4[/yt
Thanks for that. It really shows off how good a TN can be when properly calibrated. I can still see a bit of difference though; it seems to have a cooler hue towards the bottom with some of the images. I think that's because of the poor viewing angle though, which is the main reason I'm interested in an IPS or similar.

edit: Also, most consumers aren't going to use hardware calibration, so I imagine that a TN would look worse out-of-the-box than an IPS or similar. I could be wrong though, I think that's dependent upon how good the factory calibration is and your viewing environment.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,970 (1.43/day)
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
Thanks for that. It really shows off how good a TN can be when properly calibrated. I can still see a bit of difference though; it seems to have a cooler hue towards the bottom with some of the images. I think that's because of the poor viewing angle though, which is the main reason I'm interested in an IPS or similar.

edit: Also, most consumers aren't going to use hardware calibration, so I imagine that a TN would look worse out-of-the-box than an IPS or similar. I could be wrong though, I think that's dependent upon how good the factory calibration is and your viewing environment.
consumers are stupid. according to the guy who made the video the panel has a color temperature of 8000K out of the box :laugh:
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (0.91/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Isn't the "ideal" temp like 6500k or something? lol
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,970 (1.43/day)
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
9,059 (2.14/day)
Location
Montreal, Canada
System Name Homelabs, #2 in construction
Processor i7 3930k @ 3.6 GHz | Ryzen 1700
Motherboard AsRock X79 Fatal1ty pro | AsRock x370
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3 | Wraith Cooler
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) DDR3 2133Mhz | can't afford DDR4 yet lol
Video Card(s) GTX 970 incoming | RX 560 2gb
Storage Bunch of SSDs (HDDs coming eventually)
Display(s) Korean 1440p | Dell refurb 19"
Case BeQuiet! SilentBase 800 | some ATX case
Audio Device(s) AKG KXXX
Power Supply EVGA P2 750W | none yet
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (0.91/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
If I end up buying one of these, I'm so getting a hardware calibration unit.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,970 (1.43/day)
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
god bless you Jesus
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
21,704 (3.96/day)
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 1x 250GB 960 EVO | 1x 500gb Intel 720p | 32TB SAN
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Schiit Fulla 3 on Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pros
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
whos videos are these? does anyone actually know this guy?
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,970 (1.43/day)
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
some Canadian. I came across one of his monitor reviews on Youtube. why do you ask?
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
21,704 (3.96/day)
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 1x 250GB 960 EVO | 1x 500gb Intel 720p | 32TB SAN
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Schiit Fulla 3 on Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pros
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
some Canadian. I came across one of his monitor reviews on Youtube. why do you ask?
I cant find how he is calibrating it. Hardware unit? and were can I get it? I have a hardware unit around someware but i need a new one.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (0.91/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
I cant find how he is calibrating it. Hardware unit? and were can I get it? I have a hardware unit around someware but i need a new one.
description of first vid says,

"From Left to Right, Crossover 27Q LED-P IPS, Asus VG236H TN, Samsung S27A850D. All displays are calibrated with basICColour 5 and an i1 display pro colorimeter. Camera settings are automatic, so this video is not the most accurate, but it's close."
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,970 (1.43/day)
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
I cant find how he is calibrating it. Hardware unit? and were can I get it? I have a hardware unit around someware but i need a new one.
Amazon

query X-Rite
 
Top