• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3070ti bios flashing tool

Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
33 (0.06/day)
Hello there,

i would like to know which nvflash version can succesfully flash an 3070ti. Based on nvflash releases' changelogs, i have not found any compatible version.

TIA,
md2003
 

Tigger

I'm the only one
Supporter
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
13,797 (2.38/day)
System Name Dirty Fecker
Processor Intel I7 12700K 5ghz-P 3.9ghz-E 1.25vcore
Motherboard Asus Rog Strix Z690-A WiFi D4
Cooling EK 360 PE+EK 280 CE, FLT 240 D5, EK supremacy classic, Generic GPU block
Memory Teamgroup 8 Pack Edition T-Force Dark Pro 2x16gb 3735 16-16-16-38 Bdie
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980TI Gaming 6gb, 1475/8000 water cooled
Storage Silicon Power Gen3x4 256gb M.2, WD SN850 1TB M.2 NVME Gen4x4
Display(s) MSI 32" Optix AG32CV 1080p 165hz 1ms
Case Lian Li o11 Dynamic XL Rog
Audio Device(s) onboard/Logitech Z4
Power Supply Corsair TX750M 80% Gold
Mouse Razer Viper
Keyboard Anne pro II
Software Win 11 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores do they matter
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
33 (0.06/day)
If this
If this link points out to the latest version, when i am trying to compare files i am getting this error, hence i am kinda worried that this nvflash version may not be 100% compatible. Has anyone here tried to flash an 3070 ti, and if yes which nvflash version have you used?
1641647009074.png
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
33,518 (6.30/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
If this

If this link points out to the latest version, when i am trying to compare files i am getting this error, hence i am kinda worried that this nvflash version may not be 100% compatible. Has anyone here tried to flash an 3070 ti, and if yes which nvflash version have you used?
View attachment 231663
Just stop it, i havent seen anyone successfully flash a RTX 3000 card,only RTX 2000 and older
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
33 (0.06/day)
Just stop it, i havent seen anyone successfully flash a RTX 3000 card,only RTX 2000 and older
That's not true. I have successfully flashed some 3070 gpus i owned few times. But, nvflash was reporting correctly during roms' comparisons back then.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
33,518 (6.30/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
That's not true. I have successfully flashed some 3070 gpus i owned few times. But, nvflash was reporting correctly during roms' comparisons back then.
Well then use that version, also good for you.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
33 (0.06/day)
For the record, nvflash 5.728 was able to succesfully flash an 3070ti.
 

freeagent

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
3,252 (2.65/day)
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Processor AMD R9 5900X
Motherboard Asus Strix B550-F Gaming
Cooling Thermalright Frost Commander 2x iPPC 3000
Memory 2x8 G.Skill Trident Z Royal 3200C14, 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z Black and White 3200 C14
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 Ultra
Storage WD SN750 1TB+500GB, 2x Intel 545s 256, WD1TB Black, 1TB Toshiba
Display(s) 22" Sammy, 55" Hisense
Case Fractal Design Meshify C
Audio Device(s) NAD, Mission, Monitor Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750, Zalman ZM-MFC2, Monster HDP1800
Mouse Zowie EC2 Evo
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Yes
Benchmark Scores Yes
Just curious, what did the flash accomplish?
 

freeagent

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
3,252 (2.65/day)
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Processor AMD R9 5900X
Motherboard Asus Strix B550-F Gaming
Cooling Thermalright Frost Commander 2x iPPC 3000
Memory 2x8 G.Skill Trident Z Royal 3200C14, 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z Black and White 3200 C14
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 Ultra
Storage WD SN750 1TB+500GB, 2x Intel 545s 256, WD1TB Black, 1TB Toshiba
Display(s) 22" Sammy, 55" Hisense
Case Fractal Design Meshify C
Audio Device(s) NAD, Mission, Monitor Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750, Zalman ZM-MFC2, Monster HDP1800
Mouse Zowie EC2 Evo
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Yes
Benchmark Scores Yes
Interesting, what makes it a better bios? Noob here..
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
16,874 (3.20/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R9 5950X
Motherboard GIGABYTE X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) @ DDR4-3600 (Samsung B-Die)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3 (non-LHR)
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB PCIe 3.0 NVMe SSDs
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova T2 Titanium 850W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard WASD CODE v3 w/ Cherry Green Keyswitches & aftermarket PBT keycaps
Software Windows 11 Enterprise (yes, it's legit)

freeagent

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
3,252 (2.65/day)
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Processor AMD R9 5900X
Motherboard Asus Strix B550-F Gaming
Cooling Thermalright Frost Commander 2x iPPC 3000
Memory 2x8 G.Skill Trident Z Royal 3200C14, 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z Black and White 3200 C14
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 Ultra
Storage WD SN750 1TB+500GB, 2x Intel 545s 256, WD1TB Black, 1TB Toshiba
Display(s) 22" Sammy, 55" Hisense
Case Fractal Design Meshify C
Audio Device(s) NAD, Mission, Monitor Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime GX-750, Zalman ZM-MFC2, Monster HDP1800
Mouse Zowie EC2 Evo
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Yes
Benchmark Scores Yes
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
16,874 (3.20/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R9 5950X
Motherboard GIGABYTE X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) @ DDR4-3600 (Samsung B-Die)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3 (non-LHR)
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB PCIe 3.0 NVMe SSDs
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova T2 Titanium 850W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard WASD CODE v3 w/ Cherry Green Keyswitches & aftermarket PBT keycaps
Software Windows 11 Enterprise (yes, it's legit)
Ampere runs into its own power limits pretty hard.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
33 (0.06/day)
Interesting, what makes it a better bios? Noob here..
Other bioses, e.g. asus or zotac, are having higher power limits (380W & 350W respectively) BUT they do report higher power usage for same gpu loads.
In few words, as example in same benchmark screen, using same frequencies and voltages curves, asus's reports 350w, zotac's 330w and so on, but Evga's (PT 325W) and gigabyte's (PT 320W) bios report less than 280w of power draw in same scenario, thus their "lower" power limits result to higher sustainable frequencies due to less or none power throttling. Keep in mind though, that using a bios designed for different pcb is probably the reason..
 
Last edited:
Top