• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3d mark score

Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.04/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#51
Thats better! :D .


http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=5677330

It seemed more stable too!, it doesnt normally complete 3dmark at those clock speeds, could that be because the graphics card isnt being bottlenecked? Or the 8.3's just more stable??

Cant believe one setting can make that much difference, hope it sorts it out for the OP when he gets back.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.58/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#52
DOH!!! if i knew that was enabled i would have told u to dissable that too lol i always dissable it for overclocking least ur sorted now wonder if the other guy did this? im pretty sure he might have not as its his first overclock. Theres a couple more that i dissable too. i think the TM2 is dissabled on mine and also CPU EIST Function
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#53
ahh...il go to the bios and check it out...what will it be under, c1e?
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.58/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#54
should be in advanced bios features m8
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.04/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#55
DOH!!! if i knew that was enabled i would have told u to dissable that too lol i always dissable it for overclocking least ur sorted now wonder if the other guy did this? im pretty sure he might have not as its his first overclock. Theres a couple more that i dissable to. i think the TM2 is dissabled on mine also.
Lol, np, I'm still fairly new to overclocking, had to look up a load of things up that were in the bios when I first got this mobo. It is my first "enthusiast" mobo, i.e loads of OC settings! Anything else you can think of, would it be helpful to give a run down of the settings I have set?

Just hope this sorts the OP out too, couldnt sort it when i posted the same thing the other day, vista so fast now, lol! So how come speedstep doesnt seem to be working now? shall i just utrn it off now then?

Cheers.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.58/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#56
because speed step controls the cpu stepping speed and voltages i think and the c1e does the same when its dissabled it allows the cpu to run at full clock speed all the time. this is the reaon why your scores improved.

its a way to save energy and lowers temps as long as your max temps are ok then theres no problem.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#57
emmm C1E was already disabled in the bios :( ...i just checked
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.58/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#58
what about TM2 and CPU EIST Function.
 

entilza

New Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
35 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Toronto
Processor Intel E8400 Wolfdale - Stock 3.0 @ 1.18V
Motherboard ASUS P5E
Cooling Zalman CNP9700
Memory 2G - Corsair 800 DDR2
Video Card(s) ASUS 3870 - 512MB - 825/1201
Storage Western Digital 500
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22" 2ms
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Corsair 620 Modular
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 - 11300, SuperPI 1M = 15.5
#59
Check your Control panel - power settings.

If it's set to "Home/Office" it should disable speed step without having to change it in the Bios.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#60

entilza

New Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
35 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Toronto
Processor Intel E8400 Wolfdale - Stock 3.0 @ 1.18V
Motherboard ASUS P5E
Cooling Zalman CNP9700
Memory 2G - Corsair 800 DDR2
Video Card(s) ASUS 3870 - 512MB - 825/1201
Storage Western Digital 500
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22" 2ms
Case Antec P182
Power Supply Corsair 620 Modular
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 - 11300, SuperPI 1M = 15.5
#61
Is your only reference 3dmark06 when doing your benchmark, do you have any games where you can see the FPS?
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.58/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#62
Well i just dissabled them havent had any preformance loss but it did help my overclocking stability.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#63
Is your only reference 3dmark06 when doing your benchmark, do you have any games where you can see the FPS?
only half life 2 lost coast....70fps
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#64
Well i just dissabled them havent had any preformance loss but it did help my overclocking stability.
ok il check it out...be back in a mo
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.04/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#65
hey nitro, could you just check these other settings, make sure im not doing smthn else stupid, cheers:

Smooth Overclock - Enabled
CPU Clock Ratio - Disabled
DRAM Timings - 4,4,4,12 (stock)
FSB : DRAM Ratio - 1:1
C1E - Disabled (now, lol!)
Auto PCI Clk - Enabled
CPU Spread Spectrun - Enabled
PCI-E Spread Spectrum - Enabled
CPU Clock - 338 Mhz
PCI-E Clock - 100Mhz
Vcore - +3%
DRAM Voltage - +0.1v (stock)
MCH Voltage - +0.04v
CPU Termination Voltage - +0.03v

Delay Prior to Thermal - 4min
CPUID MaxVal - Disabled
Execute Disable Bit - Enabled
Intel Speedstep Tech - Enabled
Virtualization Tech - Enabled

SLP_S4 assertion width - 1-2sec
Mem hole at 15-16 - Disabled
Mem hole remap - Disabled
HPET - Enabled
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,700 (9.93/day)
Likes
18,575
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#66
If you guys are going for benchmarks, I would suggest reinstalling windows, and reading this.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#67
i was unable to find them in the bios hmm
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#68
If you guys are going for benchmarks, I would suggest reinstalling windows, and reading this.
emm il check it out

why do i need to reinstall windows?
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,700 (9.93/day)
Likes
18,575
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#69
With a q6600 and an X2 you should be scoring 16,000
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.52/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#70
hey nitro, could you just check these other settings, make sure im not doing smthn else stupid, cheers:

Smooth Overclock - Enabled
CPU Clock Ratio - Disabled
DRAM Timings - 4,4,4,12 (stock)
FSB : DRAM Ratio - 1:1
C1E - Disabled (now, lol!)
Auto PCI Clk - Enabled
CPU Spread Spectrun - Enabled
PCI-E Spread Spectrum - Enabled
CPU Clock - 338 Mhz
PCI-E Clock - 100Mhz
Vcore - +3%
DRAM Voltage - +0.1v (stock)
MCH Voltage - +0.04v
CPU Termination Voltage - +0.03v

Delay Prior to Thermal - 4min
CPUID MaxVal - Disabled
Execute Disable Bit - Enabled
Intel Speedstep Tech - Enabled
Virtualization Tech - Enabled

SLP_S4 assertion width - 1-2sec
Mem hole at 15-16 - Disabled
Mem hole remap - Disabled
HPET - Enabled
ohh man, get rid of spread spectum ASAP!! That has caused me many headaches in the past!!!!!!
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.04/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#71
i was unable to find them in the bios hmm
Write down your bios settings like I did, then we can all have a look cus there is a great possibility it is a bios setting like my problem was.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,700 (9.93/day)
Likes
18,575
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#72
emm il check it out

why do i need to reinstall windows?
Better scores, get rid of old drivers and processes you aren't using. There's something not right with your system.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.04/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#73
ohh man, get rid of spread spectum ASAP!! That has caused me many headaches in the past!!!!!!
Both? And what does it do anyway?

Cheers.
 

asb2106

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,940 (0.52/day)
Likes
149
Location
kTOwN WI!!
System Name THE RAMPAGE!
Processor Q6600 WC
Motherboard ASUS Rampage Formula (x48)
Cooling ApogeeGT, 2xEK Full Cover 3870, 320rad, 220rad, modded mcp355
Memory G-Skill DDR2 1000 2x2gb
Video Card(s) Crossfire - Sapphire Toxic 3870 WC
Storage Raptor X, 160gb, 250gb, 1tb, 4x500gb - RAID5, 3x750gb - RAID5
Display(s) Samsung 24", LG 19"
Case Gigabyte 3dmars
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX optical out to Z5500!
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Benchmark Scores Everest 4.5 CPU Queen - 30,154 3dMark06 - 21551
#74
Thats better! :D .


http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=5677330

It seemed more stable too!, it doesnt normally complete 3dmark at those clock speeds, could that be because the graphics card isnt being bottlenecked? Or the 8.3's just more stable??

Cant believe one setting can make that much difference, hope it sorts it out for the OP when he gets back.
I still think something is not right, many dual core 3870 rigs score well beyond that! There is still some bug sitting around. Like erocker said, I recommend a reinstall also, it is a failsafe way of being sure its not a OS/driver issue
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.85/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#75
With a q6600 and an X2 you should be scoring 16,000
yeah....but in only getting half of that...iv tried overcloking the gpu still nothing :(