1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3DMark 06 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Asylum, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    8,103 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,829
    My clock in the bottom right hand corner covers that.....:)

    I believe the email I signed up with to this forum (jas420221 at yahoo dot com) matches the name there...
     
  2. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,627 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    TX, USA
    if you still got the hardware just run it again :slap:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    8,103 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,829
    Yes I could have easily done that, but now I do not have the time... oh well. I just wanted an explnation of why since I believe the SS contained in the hwbot link has everything he needs.

    The other SS's I have dont have a date attached to them as my OS is super stripped an hwbot doesnt require a date in the first place............

    All the OP had to do was click.

    Forget it. Thanks anway.
     
  4. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,318 (6.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    All you have to do is open the image on Hwbot, right click and save it, then up it to a pic host. No need to rerun anything.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    405 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Is the score OK? I got my 5850 today and i was thinking isn't the score a bit low? I haven't OC it yet so maybe that's the problem :)

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,974 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,967
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    yes thats a bit low, you have not posted a GPU-Z screenie...... what speed is your card running at and a lot will be down to your CPU as 2006 loves CPU power, take a look on the first page and that will show you how other 5850's are performing in relation to yours.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,637 (5.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,752
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Looking at TotalChaos' run with a PhenII 940 it's actually not too far off base. TotalChaos has his overclocked a little bit.
     
  8. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    405 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    It was on stick settings so i assume when i OC it it will reach 19K or maybe 20k :D
    Here is a GPU-z screenie
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,974 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,967
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    In that case, thats fine for a stock score, you will find that without any voltage adjustments you sgould be able to get 850+mhz if you have an upper CCC limit that allows that. That in itself will be good for probably 1000+ points, couple that with perhaps an extra bit on your CPU overclock and your really flying!
     
    sapetto says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. crush3r

    crush3r

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    346 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    61
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    crush3r|4890 Toxic+XFX 4870 512|960/1050_750/900|26082|i7 920 D0 @ 4.2Ghz

    [​IMG]
     
    Asylum says thanks.
  11. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,974 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,967
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Nice score! I must be out of touch, I thought for some reason you couldnt pair a 4890 with a 4870 in Hybrid XFire.
     
    crush3r says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. crush3r

    crush3r

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    346 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    61
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Thanks! You can indeed, 4890 paired with a 4850/30 is possible too i believe.
     
  13. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    Fitseries3|2 gtx480|824/1649/1019|30017|2x xeon x5677 on SR2

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2010
    Asylum says thanks.
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,974 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,967
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Nice Fit's, that rig of yours is wasted on 2006 now, it just does not do that hardware justice anymore, you need something more challenging!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7,211 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,470
    Location:
    Up North
    Like 3DMark 11 :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,912
    Location:
    Viking Land
    (FIH) The Don | GTX-260 | 715/1430/1150 | 18932 | PII 965 4095Mhz

    [​IMG]
     
  17. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,912
    Location:
    Viking Land
    beat this bitches

    (FIH) The Don | HD4290 | 500/700 | 2249 | PII @ 3400:cool:

    [​IMG]
     
  18. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,428 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    696
    Hang on. Let me throw my 4650 in mine.

    What's your cpu-nb and how are you liking that Asus board?
     
  19. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,912
    Location:
    Viking Land
    its ll stock atm, i will try and do some oc'ing on the IGP today just for the fun of it haha:laugh:

    i like it alot, it runs very cool, i can play l4d on the onboard gpu at 1024X768 and the NB/GPU is only getting 35c or so :)
     
  20. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Clock that card up man you should be higher than that.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,478 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,411
    Location:
    London,UK
    cant do it - its a non-ref card. I got no voltage tweak options
     
  22. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,478 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,411
    Location:
    London,UK
    UNLESS - yours is a non ref card too!!! then i will give it a go!!
     
  23. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    I was quoting someone else but your card should do 850/1200
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,001 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    465
    Location:
    vermont
    i was looking at the nvidia scores assylums single GTX480 only gets 2k points less than his dual 480's thats odd?? nvidia sli broken on the 4XX's??
     
  25. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    725 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    591
    I find with 06 and multiple cards, either SLI or Xfire, the gain is minimal at best
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)