1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS][US] 3ft DVI->hdmi cable

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by cdawall, Jun 30, 2008.

  1. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,992 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,247
    Location:
    Houston
    gold plated DVI->HDMI cable

    $20+ shipping

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Xazax

    Xazax

    Heatware:
    233 2 4 
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    427
    Bump for a friend :)
     
    cdawall says thanks.
  3. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,992 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,247
    Location:
    Houston
    thanks now go bump my 5000BE thread :roll:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Heatware:
    77 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    913
    What makes this one so good? I have seen 6 ft cables for under $10, so is there something special about this cable?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. blTb

    blTb New Member

    Heatware:
    23 3 0 
    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    252 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Littleton,CO
    What's the brand name?
     
  6. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,992 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,247
    Location:
    Houston
    dynex they OEM thru SonicWave so its a rebadged SonicWave

    you've seen cheap crap cable for under $10 this shit is as thick as my pinky
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Heatware:
    79 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,660 (5.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,802
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Would this also output 2 channel audio from an ATi card? Friendly bump.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Yes. Atleast my DVI to HDMI does.
     
  9. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,992 (6.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,247
    Location:
    Houston
    no idea it doesn't say anywhere
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    All ATi HD 2000 and up cards have built in HDMI audio so if the TV has speakers and you got a HDMI cable it will do audio.
     
  11. Dr. Spankenstein

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    280
    Yes, from an HDMI-HDMI cable. But not DVI-HDMI.

    Audio and video is the benefit that HDMI has over DVI, which stands for Digital Video Interface.

    Now you can use the ATI HDMI adapter for HD series cards, but then you're back to HDMI-HDMI cable....
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)