1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

4ghz Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 3dsage, Apr 12, 2009.

  1. SystemViper

    SystemViper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,547 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    527
    Location:
    House built when George Washington was Alive
    good info IR
     
  2. Josh81

    Josh81 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    60 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    North New Jersey
    hello there :)

    still using my AC 7 until xigmatek arrives

    can't wait to see temps when it comes

    1.248 voltage full load, 1.264 voltage idle
    [​IMG]
     
  3. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Updated runs, also changed format.

    Can you guys please post your results in this format

    Username | CPU | SPEED | Cooling

    3DSAGE | PII 720 B.E | 4.007GHZ | AIR AC XTREME |

    Remarks is reserved for my comments, lol.
     
  4. Yukikaze

    Yukikaze

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,355 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    519
    Location:
    Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
    My cooling is the Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme with 2x Scythe 120mm fans.

    Yukikaze| Q9650 | 4.028GHZ | Ultra 120 Extreme |
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Chicken Patty | PII 940 BE | 4.002 GHz | Zalman 9000
    Chicken Patty | Core i7 920 | 4.397 GHz GHz | Water Cooled
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  6. Inioch

    Inioch

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Inioch | E8500 C0 | 4.006 GHz | Noctua C12P

    Stable Enough in my books.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2009
    3dsage says thanks.
  7. dalekdukesboy

    dalekdukesboy

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    533 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    updated last post with my info, post #223 hopefully now it's up to snuff for the c2d list.
     
  8. Yukikaze

    Yukikaze

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,355 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    519
    Location:
    Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
    3dsage, I think you made an error on my P4 result. While I love the first place, I only achieved 4204Mhz with it. I think you switched the results around.

    Anyway:

    Yukikaze | P4 HT 3Ghz | 4204Mhz | Ninja II
     
  9. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Nice run man:rockout:
    But its to damn fast for the 4GHZ club, so get out of here and go to Damulta Club:laugh:

    Try to clock it down to 4.9***GHZ and your in.

    @Yukikaze I fixed your run man, IDK how they got switched.
     
  10. dalekdukesboy

    dalekdukesboy

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    533 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    isn't that a form of discrimination!? :) lol...I never thought I'd be told something was TOO fast in reference to a pc...alright I still think I technically should be posted for I thought you just needed more than 4 not necessarily less than 5 or anything...but I do have this which you can replace it with...oh btw I already posted my run to the 5+ club, just did it like 10 seconds ago I just found the club existed.

    dalekdukesboy/e8600/4.991 ghz/true 120 extreme
     

    Attached Files:

  11. SystemViper

    SystemViper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,547 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    527
    Location:
    House built when George Washington was Alive
    @ 3dsage , nice grids you got on the first page now.... Top Notch!
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  12. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Cool man, thanks. I figured you guys are busting balls getting these clocks. Its well deserved:D
     
  13. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,136
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Yeah 3D nice revamp on the table. I need to put up a nice 4.5Ghz screen shot with CPU-Z Validation.

    :D
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  14. NeotonicDragon3

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    450 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Northern Arizona
    *Cough* Can someone direct me to the 2Ghz Club?
     
  15. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    :laugh:
    Dude, just post two 2GHZ cpu screenshots side by side and i'll put you on the list.:D

    Hopefully my upcoming X3220 will do 4GHZ, so I can get it on the list.
     
  16. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    901
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
  17. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
  18. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    901
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    thanks!

    while you're at it - that 4.050GHz OC on my Q6600 . . . that was on AIR, too :toast:
     
  19. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,211 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,578
    Location:
    Houston
    hey my 945ES clock was done on DICE

    and here is another quad with DICE

    cdawall | Phenom II X4 955 | 4.725ghz | DICE

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
  21. pantherx12

    pantherx12

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,716 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Ah just noticed the grid, nice!

    My 4.2 ghz run was on air by the way, Artic Freezer 7 pro.
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  22. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,795 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
    Picked up my new E8400 today. Lets see how the E0 stepping performs against the current C0 I have in the rig now.
     
  23. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,107 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Florida, US
    my runs were on Air aswell Xigmatek S1283

    and very nice update on the grid
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  24. dalekdukesboy

    dalekdukesboy

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    533 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    actually since you mention scores being posted...I posted a 4.99 or so overclock on my e8600 and it never got up there:(
     
  25. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    901
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    oh, and if you want AIR cooler types for my OCs:


    Pentium 4HT - Zalman 9500

    Q6600 - Zalman 9700
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)