1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

6 GB Standard Memory Amount for GeForce Titan

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,940 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,362
  2. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6,202 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,295
    Location:
    S.E. Virginia
    This is what I'm thinking about and the primary reason I'm planning on buying one for.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,471 (6.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,963
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    It would be a toss up due to nvidia not being as good as AMD in WCG
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,272 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    519
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    I believe Windows 7 was the first OS that launched with both and would install either 32-bit or 64-bit based on what hardware you had, but I could be wrong.

    I thought that was only with the 6xx series because of the lacking GPGPU functionality?
     
  5. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6,202 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,295
    Location:
    S.E. Virginia
    Same here
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Nordic

    Nordic

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,613 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,986
    A 580 puts out 30k ppd is what I have read. My 7970 puts out 130k ppd.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. HumanSmoke

    HumanSmoke

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,686
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Crap Daddy says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)