• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

670 FTW Question

Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#1
I have just built my first rig. Super stoked and excited downloading games as we speak, on another note, it just occured to me as I was putting off the my stuff away back into the boxes that I just used the two 6 pin power connectors straight from my psu and didn't use the molar adapters. Will I run into any problems or will it work just fine. BF3 here we come lol as long as you guys give me the go ahead lol
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#3
alright thanks a bunch
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#4
Another quick question do i have to have precision x open for the fan curve to properly work?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#5
as long as it is running in the background, it should work
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#6
So just minimize it?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#7
sure