• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

670 FTW Question

Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#1
I have just built my first rig. Super stoked and excited downloading games as we speak, on another note, it just occured to me as I was putting off the my stuff away back into the boxes that I just used the two 6 pin power connectors straight from my psu and didn't use the molar adapters. Will I run into any problems or will it work just fine. BF3 here we come lol as long as you guys give me the go ahead lol
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#3
alright thanks a bunch
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#4
Another quick question do i have to have precision x open for the fan curve to properly work?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,260 (1.75/day)
Likes
3,362
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2/Barb's Laptop
Processor i7 3930k@4.37ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz/AMD E300
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R/Proprietary
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50/stock
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600/3gig DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2GHz core/mem/MSI HD7770/HD6310
Storage Seagate 2tb Hybrid SSHD/Caviar Blue 160gb/Toshiba 500gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Realtek High Definition Audio
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit/Windows 8.1 Pro
#5
as long as it is running in the background, it should work
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
Gardnerville, Nevada
System Name My First Rig
Processor i5 3570K-Stock
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory GSKILL-Ripjaws 8GB 2133 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA-670 FTW Edition
Storage Samsung F3 500GB
Display(s) Acer-X233H 1080P LCD
Case Corsair Carbide Series 300R Black
Power Supply Corsair-TX750 V2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#6
So just minimize it?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,260 (1.75/day)
Likes
3,362
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2/Barb's Laptop
Processor i7 3930k@4.37ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz/AMD E300
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R/Proprietary
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50/stock
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600/3gig DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2GHz core/mem/MSI HD7770/HD6310
Storage Seagate 2tb Hybrid SSHD/Caviar Blue 160gb/Toshiba 500gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Realtek High Definition Audio
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit/Windows 8.1 Pro
#7
sure