• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

80% ram utilization while idle

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 27, 2020
Messages
113 (1.16/day)
hey guys recently I've been experiencing crashes to realize that when i open task manager that there is 80% being used (ram) while idle


and when i check it says my ram speed is only 400 if i were to upgrade to 8gb of 3000mhz will the utilization go down (btw i just realized that it was 400)
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2016
Messages
462 (0.32/day)
System Name Main System
Processor i9-10940x
Motherboard MSI X299 Xpower Gaming AC
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory G.Skill 64GB @3600MHz XMP
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 ti FTW3
Storage 2TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus; 2TB Corsair Force MP600
Display(s) LG 43MU79-B
Case Corsair A540
Audio Device(s) Creative Lab SoundBlaster ZX-R
Power Supply EVGA G2 1300
Mouse Logitech MK550
Keyboard Logitech MK550
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R20 - 6910
Welcome to TPU! Please fill out your computer specifications. How much memory does your computer have? If you have only 4GB of memory, that would hardly be sufficient nowadays. Minimum I would say should be 8GB. What do you use your computer for, gaming only? Browsing Internet? Anything else?
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2020
Messages
113 (1.16/day)
Im using 12gb ddr3 and according to task manager 400mhz smh i didnt even think 400mhz is possible
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Welcome to TPU! Please fill out your computer specifications. How much memory does your computer have? If you have only 4GB of memory, that would hardly be sufficient nowadays. Minimum I would say should be 8GB. What do you use your computer for, gaming only? Browsing Internet? Anything else?
He has multiple threads





He needs to format and start fresh, probably has too many tasks running in background and by the time that is fixed a os format removed all the garbage
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2016
Messages
462 (0.32/day)
System Name Main System
Processor i9-10940x
Motherboard MSI X299 Xpower Gaming AC
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory G.Skill 64GB @3600MHz XMP
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 ti FTW3
Storage 2TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus; 2TB Corsair Force MP600
Display(s) LG 43MU79-B
Case Corsair A540
Audio Device(s) Creative Lab SoundBlaster ZX-R
Power Supply EVGA G2 1300
Mouse Logitech MK550
Keyboard Logitech MK550
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R20 - 6910
Are you running Windows 7 or 10? Fill out your System Specs. What motherboard and current memory sticks are you using? This is my Task Manager and I don't see where memory speed is listed. Where is it listed on yours? Screen shot?
1583642020719.png
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Are you running Windows 7 or 10? Fill out your System Specs. What motherboard and current memory sticks are you using? This is my Task Manager and I don't see where memory speed is listed. Where is it listed on yours? Screen shot?
View attachment 147491
See above and you will see what the problems are.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top