1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

a list of free to play mmorpg

Discussion in 'Games' started by Azazel, Mar 12, 2008.

  1. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    2Moons: http://2moons.acclaim.com/
    9Dragons: http://9dragons.acclaim.com/index.htm
    Age of Armor: http://www.aoaus.com/
    Age of Delrith: http://www.delrith.com/features.php
    Albatross 18: http://www.albatross18.com/new/new_index.asp
    Anarchy Online: http://www.anarchyonline.com/
    Angels Online: http://ao1.igg.com/
    Another World: http://www.anotherworld.fr/anotherworld_uk/
    Archlord: http://www.archlordgame.com/
    Armada Online: http://www.armada-online.com/
    Asda Story: http://asda.gamengame.com/
    Audition: http://audition.nexon.net/NX.ASPX?Part=/Main
    Cabal Online (Europe only): http://www.cabalonline.com/
    Conquer Online: http://www.conqueronline.com/
    Corum Online: http://corum.gpotato.com/
    Cronous: http://global.cronous.com/
    Crowns of Power: http://www.crownsofpower.com/
    Daimonin: http://www.daimonin.net/
    Dance! Online: http://dance.acclaim.com/
    Dark and Light: http://www.darkandlight.com/en/
    Dark Eden: http://en.darkeden.com/
    Dark Throne: http://darkthrone.com/
    DarkSpace: http://www.darkspace.net/
    Darkwind: http://www.dark-wind.com/
    Decide Online: http://deicide.ongameport.com/
    DECO Online: http://deco.p2ppl.net/
    Dofus: http://www.dofus.com/
    Dragon Gem: http://www.dragongemworld.com/
    Dragon Raja: http://www.dragonraja.com.my/
    Dransik: http://www.dransik.com/
    Dreams of Mirror Online: http://domo.aeriagames.com/
    Dungeon Runners: http://www.dungeonrunners.com/
    ELF Online: http://elf.happymmo.com/
    Endless Online: http://www.endless-online.com/
    Entropia Universe: http://www.entropia-universe.com/
    Eternal Lands: http://www.eternal-lands.com/
    Eudemons Online: http://www.eudemonsonline.com/
    EUO (Egg's Ultima Online): http://swut.net/euo/index.html
    Exteel: http://www.exteel.com/us/
    Face of Mankind: http://www.faceofmankind.com/
    Faldon: http://www.illusorystudios.com/
    Fiesta: http://www.outspark.com/
    First Star Online 2: http://www.unfungames.com/fso2/
    Florensia: http://en.florensia.co.kr/
    Flyff: http://flyff.gpotato.com/
    Forces of Arms: http://www.forceofarms.com/foa_v1/
    Forsaken MU: http://www.forsaken-mu.com/
    Fung Wan Online: http://www.fwo.com.my/
    Furcadia: http://www.furcadia.com/
    Fury: http://www.unleashthefury.com/
    Gekkeiju Online: http://www.coolhouse.fi/gekkeiju/
    Ghost Online: http://go.gameflier.com.my/
    Godswar Online: http://gw.igg.com/
    Goonzu Online: http://global.goonzu.com/center/default.asp
    Hero Online: http://hero.netgame.com/
    Holic Online: http://holic.netgame.com/
    Holy Beast Online: http://www.hbonline.com.tw/
    Hostile Space: http://www.hostilespace.com/Portal/browserreq.asp
    Illarion: http://illarion.org/general/us_news.php
    Illutia: http://www.illutia.com/
    Irth Online: http://www.irthonline.com/
    KAL Online: http://www.kalonline.com/
    Khan Online: http://khan.levelupgames.ph/
    Kicks Online: http://www.gametribe.com/
    Knight Online: http://www.knightonlineworld.com/
    Last Chaos: http://lastchaos.aeriagames.com/
    Legend of Ares Online: http://ares.netgame.com/
    Legend of Mir 3: http://www.lom3.com/
    Lunia: http://global.lunia.com/main.asp
    Mabinogi: http://4urworld.net/mabinogi/
    MagiKnights: http://www.mkorpg.com/
    Maple Story: http://www.maplestory.com/
    Martial Heroes Online: http://www.martialheroes.com/member/register.php
    Metin 2: http://www.metin2.us/
    Minions of Mirth: http://www.prairiegames.com/
    MixMaster: http://www.mixmaster.com.au/
    Mo Siang Online: http://ms.runup.com.my/EN/top.php
    Monato Esprit: http://global.monatoesprit.com/
    Monster and Me: http://www.monsterandme.com/
    MU Online: http://www.globalmuonline.com/
    Myrmidia: http://myrmidia.mikeasoft.com/
    Myth War Online: http://www.mythwaronline.com/
    Mythos: http://www.mythos.com/
    Navarea Online: http://www.navareaonline.com/
    New Age 3: http://www.newage3.com/index.php
    Nostale: http://game.nostale.com/
    Oberin: http://www.oberin.com/
    Ogre Island: http://www.ogreisland.com/home.aspx
    OutSpark: Secret of the Solstice: http://outspark.com/solstice
    Oz World: http://oz.ongameport.com/
    Parfait Station: http://www.webzengames.com/Game/PS/default.asp
    Perfect World: http://www.perfectworld.com.my/
    Phoenix Dynasty Online: http://www.enjoymmo.com/
    Pi Story: http://pistory.gamengame.com/
    Pirate King Online: http://www.piratekingonline.com/
    Pirates of the Caribbean Online: http://apps.pirates.go.com/pirates/v3/welcome
    Planeshift: http://www.planeshift.it/
    Pokemon Online: http://www.pokemononline.org/
    Priston Tales: http://eng.pristontale.com/
    Puzzle Pirates: http://www.puzzlepirates.com/
    Rakion: http://rakion.softnyx.net/
    RAN Online: http://www.ranonline.com.my/
    Rappelz: http://rappelz.gpotato.com/
    Reclamation: http://www.reclamationgame.com/
    Redmoon Online: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/2325/
    RedStone: http://www.playredstone.com/index.php
    Regnum Online: http://www.regnumonline.com.ar/index.php?l=1
    Requiem: Bloodymare: http://www.playrequiem.com/default.aspx
    RF Online: http://www.tryrfonline.com/request-key.php
    Risk Your Life: http://www.ryl.com.my/
    Rubies of Eventide: http://www.eventide.net/
    RuneScape: http://www.runescape.com/
    Saga: http://www.playsaga.com/
    Scion of Fate: http://fate.netgame.com/
    Seal Online: http://www.sealindo.com/
    Second Life: http://secondlife.com/
    Seven Hearts Online (Rose Online private server): http://www.sevenhearts.net/
    ShadowBane: http://chronicle.ubi.com/
    Shaiya: http://shaiya.aeriagames.com/
    Shattered Galaxy: http://www.sgalaxy.com/
    Sherwood: http://www.maidmarian.com/Sherwood.htm
    Shot Online: http://shotonline.gpotato.com/
    Silkroad Online: http://www.silkroadonline.net/
    SkyBlade: http://www.roseon.com/
    Soul of Ultimate Nation: http://www.webzengames.com/Game/Sun/default.asp
    Space Cowboy Online: http://sco.gpotato.com/
    SpellCasters: http://www.thelastmage.com/
    Sphere: http://sphere.yandex.ru/rus/
    Star Sonata: http://www.starsonata.com/
    StarPort: http://www.starportgame.com/
    Sword of the New World: http://www.swordofthenewworld.com/
    Tales of Pirates: http://www.talesofpirates.com/
    Tantra Online: http://www.tantra.ph/
    Terra World: http://www.terragaming.net/
    Thang Online: http://thang.ongameport.com/
    The 4th Coming: http://www.the4thcoming.com/
    The Last Mage: http://www.thelastmage.com/
    The Lost City of Vampires: http://www.lasthalfofdarkness.com/bloodlust/
    The Mana World: http://www.themanaworld.org/
    The Universal: http://www.theuniversal.net/
    Tibia: http://www.tibia.com/news/index.php?subtopic=latestnews
    Travia Online: http://www.traviaglobal.com/
    Trickster Online: http://www.tricksteronline.com/
    TS Online: http://ts.gameflier.com.my/
    Turf Battles: http://www.turfbattles.com/
    Twelve Skys: http://12-sky.aeriagames.com/
    Underlight: http://www.underlight.ixios.net/
    Valhyre: http://www.valhyre.org/index.phtml
    VATSIM: http://www.vatsim.net/
    Voyage Century Online: http://www.voyagecenturyonline.com/
    Wakfu: http://www.wakfu.com/
    Water Margin Online: http://www.108.com.my/main.php?lang=eng
    Wiki: http://www.webzengames.com/Game/Wiki/default.asp
    Winter’s Twilight: http://www.winterstwilight.com/
    With Your Destiny: http://www.wydglobal.com/
    World of Kung Fu: http://www.worldofkungfu.com/
    Wurm Online: http://www.wurmonline.com/
    Xiah: http://www.gamescampus.com/xiah/
    Zero Online: http://zo.91.com/
    Zu Online: http://zu.igg.com/

    source xfire
     
  2. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,798 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    227
    Location:
    US
    unfortunately, most free MMO's stand no chance against big p2p mmo's as most of free games are just grinds
     
  3. Creatre

    Creatre

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    311 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    Adding this to the front page of the clubhouse. Nice find! :rockout:
     
  4. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    @a111087: im with you there..i don't like f2p mmorpg :) but allot of people do so :) lets make them happy

    @Creatre: np man :)
     
  5. will

    will

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    455 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Hereford, England
    um im pretty sure Another World is not an mmorpg...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Oliver_FF

    Oliver_FF New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    546 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    I'd just like to say i think Anarchy Online is amazing, i've played it a lot with some of my mates, we're all up to lvl60.

    And it's totally free now :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,804 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    253
    Location:
    Netherlands
    you forgot Lineage 2
     
  8. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    lineage 2 is p2p...
     
  9. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    private servers a f2p...but thats not the official game
     
  10. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I liked FlyFF for awile, I played with a few friends but its too much of a grind.. I wish I could find the perfect MMO for me that keeps me playing, sadly I havent found one yet....
     
  11. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    do you mind paying monthly?
     
  12. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Not really
     
  13. rangerone766

    rangerone766

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,036 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    silkroad is a great game, but servers are always full nowadays. so the only way to get in is by using a premium ticket which cost 15 dollars a month, so not so f2p.

    i play on babel btw, if you play chime in
     
  14. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    then you should try out eq2 :) or WoW :) but eq2 is the better title imo :)...eve is another fantastic game..sci fi...just awesome :)
     
  15. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    ive played WoW.. alot... after I hit 70 and got some raiding gear it just got REALLY freaking boring. I will try EQ2 but Idk anyone that plays that.
     
  16. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    people in eq2 are friendly...u will find a ton of people to play with, i used to play :) hehe....Creatre currently plays it :) you cab=n hook up with him :)
     
  17. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (5.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Is there a trial for it anywhere? I am pretty interested I just saw some movies on youtube. What server does he play on you know?
     
  18. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    in not sure what sever he plays on hehe...:) just ask him when hes next on :)

    http://everquest2.com/freeTrial.vm here is the trial, the trial sucks though...doesnt really let you get a good feel for the game, il try and get a buddy key for you as i just gave mine away. :)
     
  19. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,876 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    691
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    I would like to play an MMORPG that is active instead of passive, like you strike, and you hit, as opposed to clicking on something, and it automatically attacks until you or the enemy dies... sad stuff.
    There are games like Maple Story or the old GRAAL that are hack and slash type of mmorpgs, but they are third party free mmorpgs that arent really serious applications.
     
  20. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
  21. Creatre

    Creatre

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    311 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    Hey yeah I play EQ2 right now. Playing on Lucan Dlere server.

    And I loved oblivion for the first person slash and block all controlled actions. That would be INTENSE if a MMO had that. Would definitely make it more interactive. I feel sometimes when I play MMOs I'm just chillin or relaxing. Wouldn't mind getting a little sweaty from intense mouse clicking! :rockout:
     
  22. Theman10023 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    A good resource for free mmorpgs is http://mmohub.org They have screenshots / Dl links / guide links.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)