• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AAF Optimus DCH Audio Modded Driver for Windows 10/11 - For ALL HDAUDIO Enumerator Chips

cmhdream0831

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2021
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
Maybe you install too many kits, and I only install one that suits me.
Don't tick too many suites at once. The problem can be clarified.



My laptop's built-in sound card [Conexant]
Microsoft drivers will be installed every time you are connected to the Internet.

So in order not to cause some strange problems.
I installed AAF by disconnecting the network.

I also installed EarTrumpet to quickly switch headphones/speakers
 

Attachments

  • Snipper - Snipaste01-06_121444.jpg
    Snipper - Snipaste01-06_121444.jpg
    15.4 KB · Views: 57
Last edited:
Joined
May 31, 2020
Messages
35 (0.04/day)
I have a month requesting that if anyone has legacy drivers between version 9285 and 9334 please pass them on to me any would be fine none of the current Alan drivers work for me on windows 11 on a clean install please someone help me
 

Keno888

New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2023
Messages
1 (0.05/day)
Hey guys, anyone know why I'm getting this error when I try to uninstall/reinstall?
1673655859180.png

This is what I get when I try to install the latest version, it's the same as when I try to uninstall as well. I went in and force deleted all my AAF files using the driverexplorer, could that have caused this?
I also tried to install all the C++ runtimes, but no luck.
 
Last edited:

xtraddd

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2023
Messages
1 (0.06/day)
Can someone help me? I reinstalled the whole thing 3 times but default dolby atmos and dolby atmos for speakers is not installing but when i choose dolby atmos for gaming it says it's incompatible with my system
 
Joined
May 31, 2020
Messages
35 (0.04/day)
Can someone help me? I reinstalled the whole thing 3 times but default dolby atmos and dolby atmos for speakers is not installing but when i choose dolby atmos for gaming it says it's incompatible with my system
Uninstall the driver on windows, use driverstore explorer and clean invalid entrys with driverbooster
 

Blueaulo

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2023
Messages
1 (0.07/day)
Guys, i don't know what I am doing, this is supposed to give you the drivers from dolby atmos dts x and other things for free? I have only installed tthe modded one but when I open the thing it says that my device is not supported or something, I am using logitech g pro x with the usb, it works only with a jack? or I have done something wrong? is there a tutorial?
 

roccatagliata

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2023
Messages
2 (0.17/day)
First, a big thanks to Alanfox for his hard work, it's really appreciated.

I'm experiencing similar issues as people on W11 without sound, but in W10. Using a rtx 3080.

I think I've narrowed down to resolution and nvidia color settings in Nvidia Control Panel

Using the following modes I was able to get sound:

4k 60hz
Output color depth 8bpc only
Output color format: any

4k 120hz
Output color depth: 8bpc only
Output color format: YCbCr420 only

1080p 120hz
Output color depth: all
Output color format: all

The only thing in common that I see with the modes that don't work is that they use more bandwith that the modes that do work.
Hope this help narrow down what's going on with the drivers.

I can't get dolby Atmos working either. Didn't understand what I had to combine in FX Configurator to make it work.



Hi,
Let me start by saying thank you for the driver. I'm using it on Nvidia HDMI connection to TV-AVR to get dolby digital on Win 11 22h2. When it is working it works flawlessly, but for some reason when i switch display to DP monitor and the going back to TV there's no sound in speakers anymore but I can see on volume gauge in Windows that the sound is outputting. Sound on monitor is always working, even if i switch it to dolby digital. Sometimes i have to switch between Monitor and TV multiple times in windows to get it working. Another strange thing i have found is when i switch it to Dolby Atmos in windows (for the hdmi tv source) the sound appears on my DP monitor (when in screen extend mode) What could be cause of that behavior??
Update: cloning option always plays sound on TV-AVR setup without any issues - but in my case is unusable :(
 
Last edited:

roccatagliata

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2023
Messages
2 (0.17/day)
After some searching I found that the older nvidia drivers had the same problem when going up in resolution or refresh rate as can be seen in this post.


Maybe Alan is modding an old version of the nvidia driver which carried this issue.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
1,330 (1.73/day)
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
System Name Project Kairi v0.5 (temporary downgrade)
Processor Intel Xeon E5-4669 v3
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-Ultra Gaming rev 1.0
Cooling id-Cooling Frostflow X 360 + Gelid GC-Extreme
Memory 64 GB (4x 16) Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-2133 @ 9-11-11-21 1.35v
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF Gaming OC GeForce RTX 3090 24 GB GDDR6X
Storage WD Green SN350 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung The Frame 2022 32-inch (1080p60)
Case Cooler Master MasterFrame 700
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio (classic)
Power Supply EVGA 1300 G2 1.3kW 80+ Gold
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed K/DA + Logitech G840 XL K/DA
Keyboard Logitech G Pro K/DA with GX Brown switches
Software Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 22H2
Benchmark Scores Older build pic (with R9 5950X installed): https://i.imgur.com/yxc0HrZ.jpg
Congratulations on finally achieving this! I've been following your drivers for a long time, long before I ever joined TPU. It worked flawlessly with my Dell G15 laptop, which has an unusual configuration with both AMD, NVIDIA and Realtek-based devices. Creative and DTS suites also installed and worked great!

The setup process will break Alienware Control Center, but the solution is very easy: just uninstall it alongside the previous sound driver, reinstall AWCC using the full package option (link for G15 5515 Ryzen Edition) and do not select the audio driver/control package in the AWCC package manager. It won't be needed any longer.

Parabéns :lovetpu:
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
139 (0.19/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
Joined
Jan 28, 2023
Messages
2 (0.40/day)
System Name ASUS X570
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus Rog Strix X570-F Gaming
Cooling Liquid Cooler
Memory 16GB
Video Card(s) RX6700XT
Storage 4TB
Display(s) 1080P
Case Ant Esports
Audio Device(s) S1220A
Power Supply 650W
Mouse G203
Keyboard Logitech G213
Software Windows 11/Ubuntu
I have a problem with a clevo-np50pnj and Windows 11. The internal notebook mic captures no sound at all. I already tried to install/remove/install several versions of the Realtek drivers and my last attempt was to install AAF Optimius pack but unfortunately it didn't solve the problem.

The boost of the mic is already set to the maximum, it doesn't help either.

When I remove all Realtek drivers and go back to MS original driver, the mic seems to capture audio in a very low volume and with lots of static noise. For example, if I clap my hands near to the mic, it will capture the clap sound, but voice cannot be heard.

I don't know more what to do. Any help is appreciated. Afaics, this Clevo uses ACL256.
Got any solution? For me the mic volume is too low even with mic boost on.
My motherboard is asus X570-F gaming
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
26 (0.50/day)
System Name DELL Inspiron 3521 (End Of Life)
Processor Intel(R) Core i5 3337U (3rd Gen)
Memory 8gb DDR3 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 8730m/Intel HD Graphics 4000
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500gb x2
Display(s) 1366x768 Integrated Moniter/1920x1080 TCL Smart TV (HDMI)
Case None
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Universal Sound/Intel(R) HDMI Audio (DTPC)
Power Supply 90W/200V
Mouse Trands-International 6D 6-Button Mouse
Keyboard Integrated Keyboard
Software Revi OS 22.11 x64 (Win11 Pro)
Hey Everyone I Have A Question,
If I Uninstall The HDMI Driver (Intel(R) Display Audio) And Make It HDAudio And Install This Driver Will It Work?
Or It Will Fail Cuz It's HDMI Audio Not A Sound Card?
If This Works My HT Would Prob Sound Amazing So I Would Appreciate A Response,
Anyway Thanks

EDIT: I Am Asking First Cuz I Kinda Wanna Confirm First Before I Uninstall Anything
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1,090 (0.50/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Lenovo IdeaPad S145-15API
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3500U (4C/8T)
Motherboard Lenovo Motherboard
Cooling Stock
Memory 1x Kingston HyperX Impact 20GB DDR4 2400MHz
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (Onboard)
Storage [1x Netac SSD M.2 NMVe 256GB + 1x GoldenFir SSD SATA3 1TB]
Display(s) Onboard
Case Stock
Audio Device(s) AAF DCH Optimus Sound
Power Supply Stock
Benchmark Scores Mikrotik RB760iGS with Down: 500Mbps; Up: 240Mbps
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
MORE DETAILS IN 1st PAGE

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

ATTENTION: Before installing this modified driver, be sure to remove any and all residues from previous Realtek audio drivers or even if there are residues from previous versions of my mods, if they persist. For this you will need the DriverStoreExplorer (by @lostindark). Remove any drivers whose vendor is "A-Volute", "Dolby", "DTS", "Creative", "AAF Optimus", etc in the Sound, Video and Game Controllers, Extensions, Software Components and Audio Processing Objects categories.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD) and deselect the rest.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!! :toast:
RELEASE UPDATED
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2022
Messages
26 (0.50/day)
System Name DELL Inspiron 3521 (End Of Life)
Processor Intel(R) Core i5 3337U (3rd Gen)
Memory 8gb DDR3 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 8730m/Intel HD Graphics 4000
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500gb x2
Display(s) 1366x768 Integrated Moniter/1920x1080 TCL Smart TV (HDMI)
Case None
Audio Device(s) AAF Optimus Universal Sound/Intel(R) HDMI Audio (DTPC)
Power Supply 90W/200V
Mouse Trands-International 6D 6-Button Mouse
Keyboard Integrated Keyboard
Software Revi OS 22.11 x64 (Win11 Pro)
Hey Everyone I Have A Question,
If I Uninstall The HDMI Driver (Intel(R) Display Audio) And Make It HDAudio And Install This Driver Will It Work?
Or It Will Fail Cuz It's HDMI Audio Not A Sound Card?
If This Works My HT Would Prob Sound Amazing So I Would Appreciate A Response,
Anyway Thanks

EDIT: I Am Asking First Cuz I Kinda Wanna Confirm First Before I Uninstall Anything
NO FRICKIN WAY IT WORKED!!!!!
I Got It Installed LETSS GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
139 (0.19/day)
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-D3H
Memory 8,00 Go (7,89 Go utilisable
Video Card(s) GPU 1 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970/ GPU 0 Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Display(s) Samsung Q60T
Case Zalman case
Mouse USB NGS
Keyboard Old Dell keyboard
RELEASE UPDATED
MORE DETAILS IN GITHUB
Hello @AAF Optimus ^^

Since you're trying to add Creative apps to you're driver, are you thinking on adding the Creative Cinema 6 (https://apps.microsoft.com/store/detail/sound-blaster-cinema-6/9P9M0DC5MLNX?hl=en-us&gl=us)? It's the latest version of Creative for Windows (or at leas, it's from 2021) so it would be great ^^

As always, I'm eagiring to see a new version of this driver (since the release of the latest Realtek one last week) ^^

Thanks for your hard work !
 
Top