1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

abit LG-95 motherboard wont RUN

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Irish_PXzyan, May 22, 2007.

  1. Irish_PXzyan

    Irish_PXzyan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,586 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Republic Of Ireland
    hey guys, my brother has just bought himself a new CPU, RAM, MOBO, SATA HD...but it wont run??

    We connected it together..everything fits nicely...everything is...perfect I beleave...but once the button is pressed to boot up...nothing happens?? the system starts up...after a second..it turns off...and another 2 seconds..it attempts to start again...but also shutsdown again...then it stops compleatly.

    When we first were testing it....we had the old HD in and the new HD in...it actualy worked....we got into the BIOS..dont what was needed to be done....and then he took the old HD out..and now it wont start up...even with the old HD put back in??? we reset the CMOS also...but nothing happens??

    Can anyone help us in this horrid times?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Irish_PXzyan

    Irish_PXzyan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,586 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Republic Of Ireland
    Also...PSU is is 300WATT..BATEC I think....CPU is E4300 1.8Ghz..mobo is abit LG-95...ram is Corsair Value PC 5300 1gig 667mhz! HD is a SATA 160gig HD.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,479 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    What kind of Video Card do you have?
    Also, why do you have a POS PSU?
    You shoulda got a quality PSU.

    It seems that either you dont have enough power or your CPU is overheating.
    How much thermal paste did you apply?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Irish_PXzyan

    Irish_PXzyan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,586 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Republic Of Ireland
    hmm.......actualy ill get back to you...ill respond later if all fails!! thanks for the responce tho!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Irish_PXzyan

    Irish_PXzyan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,586 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Republic Of Ireland
    ok found the issue, we need a new PSU!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,479 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Irish_PXzyan

    Irish_PXzyan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,586 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Republic Of Ireland
    ok we got a 700WATT STORM PSU..not the best..but its fine! everything is starting up properly. One problem remains.

    HOW do I turn off the on-board graphics so my brother can use the X800GT and not the Intel 950???

    How do I turn it off in the BIOS?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)