• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

About DSL internet

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
Hello, I know that ping can vary depending on your location. However, to those who have had DSL internet, what was the idle ping, download ping, and upload ping like? I currently have a service where I have 150mb down and 10mb up using a CPE receiver. However, the ping is absurd, idle ping is 100+ms, download ping is 200-500ms, and the upload ping is a second or more. The signal is -100 dBm or even less when the tower is about 5 miles away from me. I've diagnosed all I could ever think of and the reliability is also absurd, as I have to keep calling them time after time to fix the connection speeds as sometimes the speeds are nonexistent. I have considered switching and it's hard to have a good internet service out in the middle of nowhere and it's hard to find services. I've tried starlink but they don't offer service yet to me. Can anyone share their experiences with DSL? Anything I should be aware of about DSL?
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2022
Messages
130 (0.45/day)
Location
Some Where On Earth
System Name Spam
Processor i7-12700F PL1=180 TA=56 PL2=288
Motherboard MSI MAG B660M Mortar WiFi DDR4
Cooling Scythe Kaze Flex 120mm ARGB Fans x3 / Noctua NH-U9S
Memory Mushkin Red Line DDR4 4000 16Gb x2 18-22-22-42 1T
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 6750 XT Phantom Gaming D OC
Storage Team Group MP33 512Mb / 1Tb
Display(s) Samsung CRG5
Case BitFenix Prodigy M 2022
Audio Device(s) Real Tek on Board Audio
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750 GM
Mouse G203
Keyboard G413
Software WIN 11 Pro
Where do you live? There might be another member in your area that could help you.

When I had DSL way back, it was not bad and was usually around 30ms, but that 30+ years ago.
 

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
Where do you live? There might be another member in your area that could help you.

When I had DSL way back, it was not bad and was usually around 30ms, but that 30+ years ago.
Thanks for sharing, Lost_Troll. Unfortunately, just a few people are in my area, I'm in a rural area. Big farmlands but trees are in the way of my receiver so there isn't really a way for me to fix that.
 
Low quality post by bonehead123
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
4,440 (1.27/day)
Location
Over there, to the right & straight on till mornin
System Name The Little One
Processor i5-11320H @4.4GHZ
Motherboard AZW SEI
Cooling Fan w/heat pipes + side & rear vents
Memory 32GB Crucial DDR4-3200 (2x 16GB)
Video Card(s) Iris XE
Storage WD Black SN850x 2TB m.2, Seagate 2TB SSD + SN850x2 @2TB external nvme
Display(s) 2x Samsung 43" LCD's @1440p
Case Practically identical to a mac mini, just purrtier in slate blue, & with 3x usb ports on the front !
Audio Device(s) Yamaha ATS-1060 Bluetooth Soundbar & Subwoofer
Power Supply 65w brick
Mouse Logitech MX Master 2
Keyboard Logitech G613 mechanical wireless
Software Windows 10 pro 64 bit, with all the unnecessary background shitzu turned OFF !
Benchmark Scores PDQ
Thanks for sharing, Lost_Troll. Unfortunately, just a few people are in my area, I'm in a rural area. Big farmlands but trees are in the way of my receiver so there isn't really a way for me to fix that.
Well, you could:

A) Raise your house above the trees, OR
B) Tell dem trees to get the hell outta your way, heheheh :D /s
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
I do not know of your network situation, DSL is a wired connection. No need to look for any towers(but I guess you meant DSL POI). Wired DSL ping response goes between 15~250ms depending on network load(and whatever stuff is running at home). This is of no help but have a VDSL2+ connection here and it works very good, distance close enough to POI.

And if you have a DSL wired connection via your internet provider, just ask them again, they need to solve it because the customer pays the bill.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
7,631 (6.39/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus Foundation & 10900k w/Black Noctua D15 & 5930k w/Reg-Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM copper water block/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ 1080ti FTW3
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3-On Loop & Titan Xp-w/ Only GPU loop & evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage Many sammy 2.5" ssd's 850 Pro/ 860 pro's for os & WD BLK's hdd's storage
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & a 750P2 unused
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Yeah this sounds more like wifi
I consider dsl coming through phone landlines accelerated dialup
Really need to post a region at least man.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
318 (0.09/day)
Location
Oztralia down under
System Name K9
Processor i9 9900K @ 5.1Ghz and 32deg C - delid + Grizzly Conductonaught liquid metal
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Gaming X
Cooling Custom water cooling loop - GPU + mobo (+VRM's) + CPU
Memory G Skill - Trident Z RGB DDR4 - 3866Mhz x 32Gb @ 3800Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 11Gb GTX 1080 Ti Waterforce Extreme @ 2250Mhz
Storage Samsung 500Gb M2 970 EVO + Samsung 850 Pro SSD + ADATA 512Gb SSD + Samsung 1Tb & 3T + WD 1Tb + 3Tb
Display(s) ASUS 27" ROG Swift 1440p @ 165Hz & BenQ 27" LED
Case Thermaltake Core P7 - Open frame
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z906 - 5.1ch
Power Supply EVGA 1200W
Mouse Roccat LeadR
Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX with Cherry Red switches
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores v/fast
Yep got to be wireless internet, due to this in his post = The signal is -100 dBm or even less when the tower is about 5 miles away from me
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
^^ah yes, if it is about WiFi, then the internet service provider cannot do much(or maybe).
Some have made good trials&modifications to expand WiFi coverage in rural areas at their premises.
But yes, been out of that loop for a while.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
318 (0.09/day)
Location
Oztralia down under
System Name K9
Processor i9 9900K @ 5.1Ghz and 32deg C - delid + Grizzly Conductonaught liquid metal
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Gaming X
Cooling Custom water cooling loop - GPU + mobo (+VRM's) + CPU
Memory G Skill - Trident Z RGB DDR4 - 3866Mhz x 32Gb @ 3800Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 11Gb GTX 1080 Ti Waterforce Extreme @ 2250Mhz
Storage Samsung 500Gb M2 970 EVO + Samsung 850 Pro SSD + ADATA 512Gb SSD + Samsung 1Tb & 3T + WD 1Tb + 3Tb
Display(s) ASUS 27" ROG Swift 1440p @ 165Hz & BenQ 27" LED
Case Thermaltake Core P7 - Open frame
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z906 - 5.1ch
Power Supply EVGA 1200W
Mouse Roccat LeadR
Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX with Cherry Red switches
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores v/fast
It's an on-going problem here in Oz where the more wireless internet users on the same tower degrades the service and the IPS's start to do bandwidth throttling !!!
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
uh, WiFi throttling, rough. I have been much in the wireless area and read&seen about some creative solutions many have made to improve WiFi reception
in not so densely populated network areas.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
39,159 (6.74/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hello, I know that ping can vary depending on your location. However, to those who have had DSL internet, what was the idle ping, download ping, and upload ping like? I currently have a service where I have 150mb down and 10mb up using a CPE receiver. However, the ping is absurd, idle ping is 100+ms, download ping is 200-500ms, and the upload ping is a second or more. The signal is -100 dBm or even less when the tower is about 5 miles away from me. I've diagnosed all I could ever think of and the reliability is also absurd, as I have to keep calling them time after time to fix the connection speeds as sometimes the speeds are nonexistent. I have considered switching and it's hard to have a good internet service out in the middle of nowhere and it's hard to find services. I've tried starlink but they don't offer service yet to me. Can anyone share their experiences with DSL? Anything I should be aware of about DSL?
Where do you live?

*DSL services Are either ADSL2 or VDSL2.

Depending on where you live the Node (DSLAM/VRAD) may be located in the Central office(ISP) (very long distances) or near your neighborhood (distances that are 3000-4000 feet or less (FTTN). The node being in the neighborhood uses fiber from the central office to the dslam/vrad, from there is the last mile loop which is telephone grade copper cabling pairs (up to your modem). ADSL service if CO based DSLAM will most likely be greater than 1 mile away, so the signal will face attenuation unless if a bonded pair is used. Hopefully you have a dslam/vrad near your neighborhood. Otherwise the other solution is fiber to the home which uses a ONT.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
1,078 (0.19/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon x5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1060 3GB
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.3, Win 10
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
Who is WISP? I want to see if they are using licensed frequencies. Also, they need to come to your location to check things out. 5 miles is trivial at the right frequency, even higher bandwidth than what you are suffering, I mean getting.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
5 miles is trivial at the right frequency
would not say trivial, depends on the terrain, but frequency is another key (now, where is that antenna?).
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2021
Messages
676 (1.15/day)
Location
People's Republic of Banania
Processor Threadripper 3955WX
Motherboard M12SWA-TF
Cooling Arctic Freezer 4U SP3
Memory G.Skill Trident Z DDR4-3733 (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) 5700XT + 3x RX 590
Storage A lot
Display(s) ViewSonic G225fB
Case Corsair 760T
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z SE
Power Supply be quiet! DPP12 1500W
Keyboard IBM F122
Software 10 LTSC
Wireless connections have latency (ping is the data, a request, latency is the time it takes to go somewhere) and micro-cut issues, those are problems inherent to the technology itself and nothing the ISP can fix. Latency is also determined by the physical distance between you, the ISP and the server you're trying to reach, a server located 2 blocks away from the ISP will probably respond faster to the connection requests than one that's in Sri Lanka.

I have considered switching and it's hard to have a good internet service out in the middle of nowhere and it's hard to find services.
That's why I have DSL mate, though mine is 1 Mbps so it's not the pinnacle of internet connections. There's a wireless alternative and even though it's the same speed it costs more money and I know it'll be even worse than the wired connection.

You can't raise your house over the trees but maybe you can raise the antenna. However this won't fix the latency issues, it can only fix some packet loss and improve speed a bit if it were low, that's it. Latency will always be there.
 

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
Wireless connections have latency (ping is the data, a request, latency is the time it takes to go somewhere) and micro-cut issues, those are problems inherent to the technology itself and nothing the ISP can fix. Latency is also determined by the physical distance between you, the ISP and the server you're trying to reach, a server located 2 blocks away from the ISP will probably respond faster to the connection requests than one that's in Sri Lanka.


That's why I have DSL mate, though mine is 1 Mbps so it's not the pinnacle of internet connections. There's a wireless alternative and even though it's the same speed it costs more money and I know it'll be even worse than the wired connection.

You can't raise your house over the trees but maybe you can raise the antenna. However this won't fix the latency issues, it can only fix some packet loss and improve speed a bit if it were low, that's it. Latency will always be there.
Thanks for your input, if you're curious this is the CPE that they provide https://www.neobits.com/codium_networks_ocb12_codium_networks_cat12_17dbi_p21507586.html

I asked if they used anything other than that but they didn't. I was thinking on going to DSL if I couldn't push my current isp to do something, which seems to be working right now as they are getting a lot of complaints and latency is down a lil bit and download speeds are pretty good. The provider I'm looking into is Earthlink. However, I get some representatives that say that DSL is available in my area, and others say DSL isn't available and satellite is. Which I've had satellite connection before which I can't complain bc the ping was much better than this but it depends on their end. I was contemplating on moving my receiver but I don't think it'll do much considering the isp's existing issues. For now, I'll duke it out and see what happens and see if I can push them. If I can't then I'll have to switch. Thank you all for your inputs.

Who is WISP? I want to see if they are using licensed frequencies. Also, they need to come to your location to check things out. 5 miles is trivial at the right frequency, even higher bandwidth than what you are suffering, I mean getting.
They did but they didn't do anything.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
Satellite is costly I would think, but if goes on the company bill, it is another case.
 

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
Satellite is costly I would think, but if goes on the company bill, it is another case.
Yeah it is, on previous satellite connection had to pay 100 bucks a month for 25mb down and 3mb up. With earthlink 45mb down and 6mb up for satellite at 80 bucks a month also like probably 200 some bucks for installation. Not guaranteed tho those exact advertised speeds.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
1,078 (0.19/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon x5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1060 3GB
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.3, Win 10
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
Hmmm...that box is on the side of your dwelling? Do you know exactly where the tower/master is? If you can safely get to the box, turn it so the flat side will catch the signal. Most likely, and hopefully, it has a patch panel antenna. Those need to be broadsided by the RF. And, its kinda old tech. I was thinking you had a parabolic dish.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
However, I get some representatives that say that DSL is available in my area, and others say DSL isn't available and satellite is.

Distance to the nearest central office(CO) of the wired copper connection? If close enough, should get sufficient DSL speeds.
 

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
Hmmm...that box is on the side of your dwelling? Do you know exactly where the tower/master is? If you can safely get to the box, turn it so the flat side will catch the signal. Most likely, and hopefully, it has a patch panel antenna. Those need to be broadsided by the RF. And, its kinda old tech. I was thinking you had a parabolic dish.
Could you elaborate on patch panel antenna? Also yes, it's pointing at the tower, I can see it from my backyard. However, this may sound stupid, however is there an antenna I could use to theoretically boost the dBm?
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
276 (0.17/day)
Location
60th parallel N.
System Name sleeper Compaq
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B550M Pro-VDH WiFi
Cooling ARCTIC Freezer 7 X, Nexus D12SL-12
Memory PNY XLR8 Gaming 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX750Ti GDDR5 2GB
Storage XPG SX6000 Lite 128 M.2 NVMe, Seagate 500GB
Display(s) Sony 32" bravia
Case Compaq SR5700 series
Audio Device(s) Samsung Pleomax S2-500B 2.1. Sennheiser hp.
Power Supply SilverStone 500W Strider Essential ST50F-ES230 V2.0
Mouse Logitech G1
Keyboard Logitech 350
Software Win11 Home
ah, it is a 4G/LTE connection, been going thru hoops also here to get the bandwidth at level, pole is within sight. Had the router receiver indoors, added a wired external antenna(also indoor due to construction, worked Ok, dismantled now for a while, antennas and stuff, but some advice, if can find a better location and even angle position of the box might help.
 
Last edited:

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
ah, it is a 4G/LTE connection, been going thru hoops also here to get the bandwidth at level. Antennas and stuff, but some advice, if can find a better location and even angle position of the box might help.
Thanks for your advice.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
1,078 (0.19/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon x5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1060 3GB
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.3, Win 10
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
The box is a group of components. An antenna, radio, modem, and network device. Without hacking it to shit, no, you probably cant put a different antenna. And, the one shown in the specs says it's actually quite good. Don't worry about the type of antenna, just make sure the flat side faces the tower
 

industro

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Messages
20 (0.06/day)
The box is a group of components. An antenna, radio, modem, and network device. Without hacking it to shit, no, you probably cant put a different antenna. And, the one shown in the specs says it's actually quite good. Don't worry about the type of antenna, just make sure the flat side faces the tower
Thank you for the reply. Also another question if I may. Theoretically, would an in-line LNB do anything for the signal? I tried reading up whether or not if it would do anything, but since it's not parabolic with a feed horn, I'm not sure.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
1,078 (0.19/day)
Location
Hampton Roads
Processor Xeon x5650
Motherboard SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Fans
Memory 24 GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1060 3GB
Storage small ssd
Display(s) Dell 2001F, BenQ short throw
Case Lian Li
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply X750
Software Mint 19.3, Win 10
Benchmark Scores not so fast...
Feed horn.... No, it will mess it up. And what you should be saying is LNA, low noise amplifier

Additionally, the signal from tower to you is probably perfect. The backhaul may be fucked up.
 
Top