• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

About GTX285

article15

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi guys..
i wonder about smhtng and just wanna ask.
i had palit gtx 285.with 648 1242 1476 (gpu mem shader)
useıng win7 x64 sp1.and when i try to oc it with evga pres. i was able to see 900 1450 1800 (without any errors on atitool)
but strange thing is, games fps doesnt even changes 1 fps!!!Even on BT3 it takes little Fps down
am i doin smthng wrong or evga pres. just doin this mhz changes for nothing?
ah by the way my cpu is qx9450 and 4gb ddr2
Thnx
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.11/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#2
Something's wrong. I don't think you can hit 900MHz on the core clock with a 285.
 

article15

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
i am sure about it but i dont know what.its only manages fan thats it and 1 more strange thing i am able to get 10 Fps at BF3 @ 1920x1200 res on high preset.is it normal too?cant even see any movement at 2560x1600 :S
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,111 (1.17/day)
Likes
1,294
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
#4
You're much better off getting msi afterburner and clockcing that way. You cna also verify the clocks with W1z's current tool, gpuz.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Messages
8,506 (2.31/day)
Likes
2,072
Location
Kansas City
System Name The Dove Box Rev 2.0
Processor I7 5930k
Motherboard Asus X99
Cooling Custom water loop
Memory 4 x 4GB 3000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) 2x MSI 780 Ti's in SLI
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 PCIe SSD, 2x1TB WD Blacks, 1.2TB NAS
Display(s) 27" Asus 144Hz
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) ON BOARD FTW
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850W
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Win 10 64x
#5
Is VSync set in the games? 60 fps lock ;)
 

article15

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
when i checked it with gpuz it is actually displays that o.clocked Mhz's.so strange.
and this is not about vsync or smthingr cuz any way i cant even see 20 or max 30 in games gonna lose my mind soon.