• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ADATA Technology Releases SSD Toolbox Software

Joined
Dec 6, 2011
Messages
4,785 (1.70/day)
Location
Still on the East Side
ADATA Technology has announced the release of its proprietary software for monitoring the status and maintaining the performance of ADATA solid state drives. The new software, named ADATA SSD Toolbox, will enable users to quickly and conveniently configure, optimize, and monitor the overall health of their solid state drives.

ADATA SSD Toolbox allows for the monitoring of drive health and remaining life through Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology (S.M.A.R.T.) attributes. It also lets the user keep track of the current operating temperature, capacity, and total space used. The drive utilities include SSD security erase, which wipes all data from the drive and restores the drive to its factory default, firmware update, and SSD Toolbox update. For achieving best performance with the drive and the operating system, the software supports both system (SSD) and OS optimization functions. Supported operating systems include Windows 7 (32 & 64-bit), Windows 8 (32 & 64-bit), and Windows 8.1 (32 & 64-bit) versions.





To check for problems, the SSD Toolbox has two diagnostic options: Quick Diagnostics, which runs basic tests on the selected drive, and Full Diagnostics, which runs extended tests on the selected drive and takes more time. These two scan choices allow users to choose the desired level of problem detection, depending on the time and resources available.

The wide range of functionality built into the software is expected to provide users of ADATA SSDs with the informational, management, and diagnostic tools needed to ensure that SSDs maintain their performance advantages for years to come. For a list of all ADATA SSDs that are compatible with SSD Toolbox, please visit http://www.adata-group.com/index.php?action=ss_main&page=ss_software_6&lan=en.

View at TechPowerUp Main Site
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
3,705 (0.69/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MX
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory Viper Steel DDR4 3733MHz 16-19-19
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
Am I the only one that finds it funny that the app shows an OCZ Vertex 4 SSD rather than one of Adata's own drives?
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2011
Messages
4,785 (1.70/day)
Location
Still on the East Side
Am I the only one that finds it funny that the app shows an OCZ Vertex 4 SSD rather than one of Adata's own drives?
That's on me actually, I ran the SSD Toolbox on my PC to get the screenshot :D .
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
2,163 (0.41/day)
Location
United Kingdom
Fun fact: between the time that ADATA sold its first SSD and the release of its SSD Toolbox, OCZ was formed and went out of business.

But seriously, it's only taken ADATA forever to release something like this, despite every competitor having similar for years.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
1,798 (0.65/day)
Location
Bulgaria
System Name Sandfiller
Processor I3-7100
Motherboard Asus PRIME Z270-P
Cooling TT Gravity i1
Memory 2 x 8GB Cruicial 2400 mhz DDR4 CL17
Video Card(s) RX 580 4GB NITRO+
Storage Cruicial M.2 275GB drive + WD black 500 GB + WD Blue 640 GB
Display(s) 2560x1080 LG 29" + LG 22MP67VQ-P
Case TT URBAN R31
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D
Power Supply Fractal Design IntegraM 650W
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Somethin wireless
Software Windows 10 x 64 bits
I like it. I have a small Adata ssd running on the msata slot. But it also recognizes my main SSD. Its pretty, I will keep it. :)
 

Grover Koo

New Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Location
Taiwan
The toolbox can't reconnize my new sx8200 pro 1TB, HDTune can't show the content in m.1!
The toolbox or the firmware are not function well
 
Top