• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Adding second 680 Lightning! 650W enough?

Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#1
hey guys im new to this forums so yeah..
uhm the first qeustions i have is will my current pc power it
my current build is right here.

i5 3570K 4.5GHZ Stock vcore.
Asrck Extreme 4 Z77
Corsair TX650 W v2 ( i heard it will be just enough for overclocking room also )
27 inch samsung 1080x1980.
gtx680 Lightning
2x4gb Kignston hyper x 1600
corsair 650d
Noctua 14dh

im was a little bit worried about my PSU that it wouldnt be enough for powering two cards
but after some research and googling it actually would do it..

But i want to ask you guys if it will be ok to do it with this build.


thanks in advance
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,027 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,630
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#2
Its real close. Don't overclock it. The TX560 only comes two pci-e, were the tx750 has four. Which mean you have top use adapters off of your 4 pin molex. If you can afford a second 680 then get the correct PSU. Infact go modular so you don't have to hide those wires you dont use.

Check this e mail special both TX750 and Seasonic X 850 on sale
Official Newegg Promo Codes, Coupon Code, Coupons,...
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#3
If you have money for a 2nd 680 you should have to get a larger psu why risk it :p

And why would you need a 2nd at just 1080P ??

Damn you Jetster I was working page doesn't update on mobile ver XD
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2008
Messages
272 (0.08/day)
Likes
65
System Name WorkStation
Processor Intel i7 3770k @ 4.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H110 Water Cooler AIO
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
Storage WD 1TB Sata III
Display(s) Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 898 HD
Power Supply Corsair CS750M Gold
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
#4
I have the same question, but I have a 750W PSU with 62A in the 12v rail. See my Specs. Will it be able to handle a second GTX680?
 
Joined
May 4, 2012
Messages
316 (0.15/day)
Likes
101
Processor Intel i7 2600K@4.3ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
Cooling Corsair H100 + Noiseblocker BlackSilent Pro PL-2 x2
Memory Geil Enchance Corsa 1600 16GB
Video Card(s) Evga GTX980 Superclocked 4GB
Storage Plextor M3 128GB / WD Caviar Black 2+1TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU 144hz Gsync
Case Corsair Graphite 600T white
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster ZXR
Power Supply Seasonic 1000w Platinum
#5
Why use a small PSU when you OC this much?
I have GTX670 sli and I went for 1000w platinum just to be safe.
I'm not paranoid; it's just that a bigger PSU gives more OC headroom and therefore is more future proof, not to mention that it has longer warranty.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
1,364 (0.72/day)
Likes
411
Location
Israel
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X UD5H
Cooling Antec H20 920
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 4x4GB 2000mhz 9-11-10-24 CR-1
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage Crucial M500 240Gb/Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM67 2560x1080 75hz IPS
Case Coolermaster 690
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Titanium + Sennheiser PC360
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#6
Unless that monitor is 120hz there no reason to get a second 680,if you do i would recommend getting a beefier PSU.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#7
hey guys im new to this forums so yeah..
uhm the first qeustions i have is will my current pc power it
my current build is right here.

i5 3570K 4.5GHZ Stock vcore.
Asrck Extreme 4 Z77
Corsair TX650 W v2 ( i heard it will be just enough for overclocking room also )
27 inch samsung 1080x1980.
gtx680 Lightning
2x4gb Kignston hyper x 1600
corsair 650d
Noctua 14dh

im was a little bit worried about my PSU that it wouldnt be enough for powering two cards
but after some research and googling it actually would do it..

But i want to ask you guys if it will be ok to do it with this build.


thanks in advance
Its real close. Don't overclock it. The TX560 only comes two pci-e, were the tx750 has four. Which mean you have top use adapters off of your 4 pin molex. If you can afford a second 680 then get the correct PSU. Infact go modular so you don't have to hide those wires you dont use.

Check this e mail special both TX750 and Seasonic X 850 on sale
Official Newegg Promo Codes, Coupon Code, Coupons,...
hey and thanks for you the posts.

ive seen many threads that it will reach 590W.

for example

'Yes you can definitely run gtx 680 SLI with a 650w psu.

Even if they are overclocked.

Look at this review http://www.guru3d.com/article/geforce-gtx-680-overclock-guide/3.

Also note that they are showing you the power from the WALL which will be higher than what your system is actually using. So you should have PLENTY of room to overclock.
Edited by icehotshot - 4/10/12 at 2:02am'

also this http://www.overclock.net/t/1241131/680-sli-psu-question


source from.

these guys say it would be ok.. but im still worried.. and i dont realy want to spend 150 / 200 Euro more for a new psu.. since my K90 Mechinical and some other stuff comes with it.

And yes i the reason why i upgrade it or sli it is because arma 3 coming out and some new other games im looking forward to and i dont like to game under 60 fps.

thanks in advance.

just want to hear you guys thoughts
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#8
I have the same question, but I have a 750W PSU with 62A in the 12v rail. See my Specs. Will it be able to handle a second GTX680?
this comes from a guy of another thread.

'A quality 650 watt unit is perfect with overclocking headroom. A 750 watt would be overkill if you need that "extra assurance".
Edited by icehotshot - 4/26/12 at 11:01pm'
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,027 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,630
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#9
Its not just the wattage, its the quality also. Some manufactures load test there PSU in a refrigerated environment so the results are fubar.

icehotshot is a douche lol

You still have the issue of only two pci-e. I would never run a 680 off a adapter. I hate adapters. They didn't put 4 pci-e cords on there for a reason. Your trusting a $500 GPU to a $2 adapter

I got it, call Corsair and ask them. If they say yes put it in writing and they can pay for the card when it goes

But like I said it will work, its just close
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#10
Its not just the wattage, its the quality also. Some manufactures load test there PSU in a refrigerated environment so the results are fubar.

icehotshot is a douche lol

You still have the issue of only two pci-e. I would never run a 680 off a adapter. I hate adapters. They didn't put 4 pci-e cords on there for a reason. Your trusting a $500 GPU to a $2 adapter

I got it, call Corsair and ask them. If they say yes put it in writing and they can pay for the card when it goes

But like I said it will work, its just close
i completly understand you. dont get me wrong.

but everyone in that thread is saying it would work except for one guy named toothman (lol)
that means it should work then?

also wich psu's would you recommend me then?

edit : i could do it UNTILL i get a new psu 800W future proof or something.. i wont overclock the gpu's without a good psu.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,027 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,630
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#11

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,877 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#12
What about the monitor? Is it 120hz? If it is not it is a waste of money.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#13
This, and that opinion are worth every cent you paid for it :D

I already recommended two ^ up there on sale too :rockout:
Official Newegg Promo Codes, Coupon Code, Coupons,...
Alright i got another qeustion..

i just readed this..

"Here's the definitive answer:

A quality-made 550W power supply is enough, provided you are ok with using Molex to PCI-E adapter (they're ugly, but they work). Here's proof:

http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/geforce_gtx_680_sli_review,4.html

With two GTX 680s under full load in their system, their PSU pulled 473W from the wall outlet. Their CPU was idling, so I'll add 150W for a 3570K at 5 GHz (I know that yours is only at 4.5). So if the 680s and the overclocked 3570K are under full load at the exact same time, then the PSU would be pulling 623W from the wall outlet. This means that if the PSU is 85% efficient while pulling 623W from the wall outlet, then the system is pulling 530W from the PSU. However, this is an unrealistically high power draw because not only am I calculating for a simultaneous full load on the 680s and the 3570K, but I'm calculating for a 3570K at 5 GHz. Your realistic gaming load would be closer to about 450-500W at the very most (usually about 450W or so).

So a PSU like the TX650 V2 is overkill because it can continuously deliver 650W if it's ever needed."

as you already said i would need an adapter wich adapter is that ? could you link me one?

dont want to frie a 1000 of euro's lol.. but nah wont happen i trust the 650 v2 / corsair.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#14
What about the monitor? Is it 120hz? If it is not it is a waste of money.
if i cannot see ghosting, and all movement is smooth on 60hz why would i care for 120hz?
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,877 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#15
if i cannot see ghosting, and all movement is smooth on 60hz why would i care for 120hz?
Then dont get the second 680, unless you are planning to go 2560 x 1440.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#16

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,433 (2.32/day)
Likes
4,740
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
#17
Naviwinsgg - Please do not double post. Use the "Edit, Quote and Multi-Quote" features.

Fill in your system specs under "User CP" please.

Then dont get the second 680, unless you are planning to go 2560 x 1440.
Good point Frick. I would also say 2560 x 1600, but that is stating the obvious:toast:
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,027 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,630
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#18
You already know my position on electrical adapters. Its comes from years of trouble shooting and a vast majority of those had an adapter or insufficient psu causing the issue. Your just trying to talk yourself into it. I think your 680 came with one if you want to try it. Let us know how it goes
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#19
Naviwinsgg - Please do not double post. Use the "Edit, Quote and Multi-Quote" features.

Fill in your system specs under "User CP" please.
Yes i will sorry about the double posts again.

You already know my position on electrical adapters. Its comes from years of trouble shooting and a vast majority of those had an adapter or insufficient psu causing the issue. Your just trying to talk yourself into it
just dont see the point of getting a new psu ( i will get a new one later ) IF my 650 can run them.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,877 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#20
A huge waste of money then, but of course you do what you please with them. It's just that a single 680 maxes out pretty much everything at or about 60fps (except Metro 2033) to begin with..

And you have obviously already decided. Why ask anything really?
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#21
A huge waste of money then, but of course you do what you please with them. It's just that a single 680 maxes out pretty much everything at or about 60fps (except Metro 2033) to begin with..

And you have obviously already decided. Why ask anything really?
He be trollin...

Just went over the thread idk why he even joined if he already has his mind set he needs to go back where he came from under the troll bridge :roll:
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#22
A huge waste of money then, but of course you do what you please with them. It's just that a single 680 maxes out pretty much everything at or about 60fps (except Metro 2033) to begin with..

And you have obviously already decided. Why ask anything really?
i've seen many sli's builds without a 120Hz screen. it isnt needed at all.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#23
i've seen many sli's builds without a 120Hz screen. it isnt needed at all.
I never said anything about 120Hz never used a 120Hz screen so can't comment on it

I asked why do you need a 2nd card if your just running 1080p

And just cuz you see other ppl do it do you know what screen resolution there running ?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
44 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
System Name Lightning?
Processor Intel i5-3570K 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua D14
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB 1600h
Video Card(s) Msi Lightning x2 680's 1343/6800 SLI
Storage 1TB Black Cav
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply XFX850
Software Windows 7
#24
I never said anything about 120Hz never used a 120Hz screen so can't comment on it

I asked why do you need a 2nd card if your just running 1080p

And just cuz you see other ppl do it do you know what screen resolution there running ?
yes because i can see theyre sigs.
as i said above i want to get over 60 fps or keeping at 60 everythng maxed or above.
its more for ArmA 3 ill do this. and some other games.
i know you guys can i its a waste but its my build. i can add another monitor later on who knows.
but for now i cba to waste 400euro for a 120hz moinitor.
i just got a new one some months ago.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#25
And what res did they run ???

And yes its your build but why join and make a thread if you already know what you wanna do ?

And if your so concern about how many fps your getting go for it

Imo I don't even look at fps if I'm gaming and everything is max out and its playing smooth... I'm good