• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Alcpone's Official 3DMark '06 Compilation

Status
Not open for further replies.

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.07/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
You can get one for free at tiger direct right now! You just have to buy a 680i LT board for $169...

Oh, right now I'm trying to get a PSU hookup! We'll see....
if someone offers me the mobo aswell i will gladly accept the 85gt :rolleyes:
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Wile E - Palit 8800GT @ 761/1050 - 15915 - Q6600 @ 3825.4Mhz - 425FSB

Shaders at 1902MHz

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=4569468



First run with my cpu on water. Unfortunately, I don't think I got a 4GHz capable quad. Takes a lot of volts for even these speeds. I might stand a chance if I replace my rad fans with higher flowing units. Right now I have fairly low flow fans on it. Nice and quiet, and good temps for what they are, but I think I need something better. I'm thinking 3xSilverstone FM-121-B's. This board also has terrible vDroop. Gonna have to find a mod to fix that. (Sometimes .1v or more).

Load temps are great on this card. 59C for this bench. Next on the to-do list is the vmod, and possibly the OVP removal mod, if temps hold up.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
2,425 (0.63/day)
Likes
645
System Name panda
Processor 6700k
Motherboard sabretooth s
Cooling raystorm block<black ice stealth 240 rad<ek dcc 18w 140 xres
Memory 32gb ripjaw v
Video Card(s) 290x gamer<ntzx g10<antec 920
Storage 950 pro 250gb boot 850 evo pr0n
Display(s) QX2710LED@110hz lg 27ud68p
Case 540 Air
Audio Device(s) nope
Power Supply 750w superflower
Mouse g502
Keyboard shine 3 with grey, black and red caps
Software win 10
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/marsey99/
run your quad @ 3.6 for a few days/week or so and try again, i know som1 who thought the same but its now bench stable @4ghz.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
run your quad @ 3.6 for a few days/week or so and try again, i know som1 who thought the same but its now bench stable @4ghz.
Funny you should mention that, I'm actually running at 3.6 right now. lol

I think I can get 4GHz, but I think it's a temp issue. I was in Windows at 4GHz, but as soon as I put 100% load on it, it shot to 75C, and locked up/rebooted.

I'll let her break in for a few weeks, replace the rad fans with some high flow fans on a controller, and give another go at 4GHz.

This cpu is only to keep me competitive until my tax return, then I'm buying a QX9650, and if I have enough left over, a phase unit. If not, perhaps just another TEC block, as I have everything else needed to run one.

Btw, thanks for your input. :toast:
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,204 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,692
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Funny you should mention that, I'm actually running at 3.6 right now. lol

I think I can get 4GHz, but I think it's a temp issue. I was in Windows at 4GHz, but as soon as I put 100% load on it, it shot to 75C, and locked up/rebooted.

I'll let her break in for a few weeks, replace the rad fans with some high flow fans on a controller, and give another go at 4GHz.

This cpu is only to keep me competitive until my tax return, then I'm buying a QX9650, and if I have enough left over, a phase unit. If not, perhaps just another TEC block, as I have everything else needed to run one.

Btw, thanks for your input. :toast:
same with me, 3.6Ghz... i can run 3.8, but i get stupidly high temps even with everything lapped.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,834 (4.52/day)
Likes
6,123
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
@ Wile E, damn that quad needs more juice than mine did, I could get 3.8Gig stable on air at 1.52V, well stable enuff to do a 2006 run, so I got rid of mine, I need more power! So am getting a Quad Xeon 2.4gig G0, am upgrading my PSU also just in case we get some kit eventually! Got a good deal on a Thermaltake Toughpower 750W quadrail.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Hadn't thought about a new psu. I think I'll have to put phase on the back burner, and grab a killer psu instead for tax return time. Just in case he decides to send me some power hungry ATI cards for Crossfire. (One can hope) :D

And the volts aren't all that bad. Vdroop is rediculous on my board. Under load it goes down below 1.5V for that setting and speed.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,834 (4.52/day)
Likes
6,123
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
Hadn't thought about a new psu. I think I'll have to put phase on the back burner, and grab a killer psu instead for tax return time. Just in case he decides to send me some power hungry ATI cards for Crossfire. (One can hope) :D

And the volts aren't all that bad. Vdroop is rediculous on my board. Under load it goes down below 1.5V for that setting and speed.
Should have got a decent x38 mobo! :D
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
Should have got a decent x38 mobo! :D
It was supposed to be one of the best. :(

Need to find a vdroop mod on a $280 board. Shameful :shadedshu
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
It was supposed to be one of the best. :(

Need to find a vdroop mod on a $280 board. Shameful :shadedshu
NVM. There's a setting in the BIOS for it. Line Load Calibration. Eliminated vdroop completely. Man, I had myself worried. lol.

You wouldn't believe how many options this BIOS has. It somewhat overwhelms me at times, and I just came from a DFI board. :laugh:
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,834 (4.52/day)
Likes
6,123
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
NVM. There's a setting in the BIOS for it. Line Load Calibration. Eliminated vdroop completely. Man, I had myself worried. lol.

You wouldn't believe how many options this BIOS has. It somewhat overwhelms me at times, and I just came from a DFI board. :laugh:
Yeah, I was the same with the DQ6, it has options for just about everything imaginable, too many in fact!
 
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
11,069 (2.59/day)
Likes
1,142
System Name Ball Smacker
Processor Intel I7 3770K 4.3ghz 1.15v 24/7 (9) fans and totally silent ahhh!!!
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth P67 1155 TUF Motherboard with Armor Assist Fan
Cooling Pro Meg 79CF 120mm x2 fans, 200mm front intake fan, 200 mm top fan, 120mm rear fan, 140 mm PSU fan
Memory Adata DDR3 1600 case 9 1.5v Overclocked to DDR3 2400+ Case 11 1.65v
Video Card(s) PowerColors Radeon RX 470 Red Devil Core 1390 Memory 7000 (Overclocked Additon) 4gb
Storage Samsung SSD 750 EVO 500GB /2 x 64Gb Western Digital Black Drives 1TB each 10,000 rpm
Display(s) LG Ultra Wide 21.9 2560 x 1080 2k 29 inch Monitor similar to retina display
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 650D Black Brushed Aluminum and steel case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Live 24 bit 7.1
Power Supply Corsair 600 watt
Mouse Logitech M315
Keyboard Microsoft Contour
Software Windows 10 Ultimate 64
NVM. There's a setting in the BIOS for it. Line Load Calibration. Eliminated vdroop completely. Man, I had myself worried. lol.

You wouldn't believe how many options this BIOS has. It somewhat overwhelms me at times, and I just came from a DFI board. :laugh:
and you two used to say I was upgrade crazy LOL. Also my voltage damper or anti droop makes zero difference when on.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,111 (1.17/day)
Likes
1,294
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
Should have got a decent x38 mobo! :D
funny my quad runs at 3.65 on 1.45v on and 80$ pos board. and thats on the stock cooler. I think I'll put the water on the quad and the phase on the 2900. after testing for a bit I've discovered that my vregs are now tapping out at 1.5v before they become unstable. I used to be able to pump 1.7V into them without issue, but the cpu was on phase then. so no hot air in the case. (other than the chipsets which were under some high powered fans and never broke 30c) hmm. I guess I could go with the original plan, but it seems like the 2900 will tap out before the quad.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
2,425 (0.63/day)
Likes
645
System Name panda
Processor 6700k
Motherboard sabretooth s
Cooling raystorm block<black ice stealth 240 rad<ek dcc 18w 140 xres
Memory 32gb ripjaw v
Video Card(s) 290x gamer<ntzx g10<antec 920
Storage 950 pro 250gb boot 850 evo pr0n
Display(s) QX2710LED@110hz lg 27ud68p
Case 540 Air
Audio Device(s) nope
Power Supply 750w superflower
Mouse g502
Keyboard shine 3 with grey, black and red caps
Software win 10
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/marsey99/
anybody know the kind of gains a solidstate drive gives you in 06, if any?
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,162 (3.86/day)
Likes
1,419
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
anybody know the kind of gains a solidstate drive gives you in 06, if any?
The only thing that would give you is loading times.

Lets say your playing BF2 on a IDE drive. Lets just say it loads in 2 mins.

Then you install a SATA drive the game loads in 1.5 mins.

Then you install a raptor drive the game loads in 1min.

Then you install raid -0 with 5 raptor drives. The game loads in 5 secs.

That's the thing that you would be looking at. Now I don't know what a soild state drive would give you in your loading times. Others might.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2005
Messages
224 (0.05/day)
Likes
23
Location
vt
System Name APleasure@(to_use)
Processor X5660
Motherboard msi-x58-plat
Cooling monsoon 3 Dual 120fans
Memory 2x4 gig Gskill 1600 (one slot died)dual only
Video Card(s) R9 290 Powercolor PCS+
Storage 128gig Samsung D830 2x1terabyte seagates Raid0
Display(s) acer 22in 1920x1080 120Hertz
Case Thermaltake V9 Black Edition
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Audigy SE(X-FI Driver-Mod)
Power Supply ocz 700 modular
Software W8.1 64Bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/11496246
I was wondering what people here are using to clock there 8800gts [g92]??I have tried riva tuner and ati tool, rivatuner there's no options for fan or overclocking and ati lets me clock it but no fan control??
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,465 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,135
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
I was wondering what people here are using to clock there 8800gts [g92]??I have tried riva tuner and ati tool, rivatuner there's no options for fan or overclocking and ati lets me clock it but no fan control??
Using Rivatuner
Go to where you have Rivatuner 2.06 installed and open the Riva Tuner config file with word pad. Add this line to it here:



Be sure to save it!
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2005
Messages
224 (0.05/day)
Likes
23
Location
vt
System Name APleasure@(to_use)
Processor X5660
Motherboard msi-x58-plat
Cooling monsoon 3 Dual 120fans
Memory 2x4 gig Gskill 1600 (one slot died)dual only
Video Card(s) R9 290 Powercolor PCS+
Storage 128gig Samsung D830 2x1terabyte seagates Raid0
Display(s) acer 22in 1920x1080 120Hertz
Case Thermaltake V9 Black Edition
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Audigy SE(X-FI Driver-Mod)
Power Supply ocz 700 modular
Software W8.1 64Bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/11496246
I got the card one hour before work tried everything nothing worked.So later when i got in i tried new drivers and all sorts of things no fan control!!I thank you, and so far without fan control i managed 13'880 750/1038.Later on tonight or tomorrow i'll post 14,???.Thanks again!

13'884
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,465 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,135
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
I got the card one hour before work tried everything nothing worked.So later when i got in i tried new drivers and all sorts of things no fan control!!I thank you, and so far without fan control i managed 13'880 750/1038.Later on tonight or tomorrow i'll post 14,???.Thanks again!

13'884
No problem. Just be sure to post a Gpu-Z and Cpu-Z along with your score when you have that beast OC'd!:D
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
539 (0.13/day)
Likes
65
Location
Round Rock, TX
System Name Teh Beast
Processor 8700k @ 4.8
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Gaming 5
Cooling Corsair H110i
Memory 16GB G.Skill Flare X @ 3466
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 TI
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Display(s) Asus Swift
Case Corsair Air 740
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Software WIndows 10 Pro

gerrynicol

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
758 (0.16/day)
Likes
18
Location
Scotland, Falkirk
System Name Home built
Processor Core i7-920 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6t OC
Cooling Akasa Nero
Memory 6GB G.Skill DDR3 PC3-1348Mhz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 SLi
Storage 160GB, 250GB, 320GB
Display(s) 24" dell(1920X1200)
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude, logitech Z5500
Power Supply Corsair HX 1K
Software 7 ultimate 64
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,111 (1.17/day)
Likes
1,294
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
edit: newer score gotten by psuhing the quad to 3.95 and getting the mem to 988, this board apparently max's out at 2.3v ddr, which is an issue as these modules wont hit 1066 unless they have 2.4v or 1100MHZ unless they have 2.5v lol but at least this boost is decent in comparison to the previous one.



http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=4594396

3.95 on the quad on phase (5c load) same stuff on the 2900, 2900 wont run past 1.5v core, the same with the quad (due to the quad kicking my vapochills ass in wattage). so I think I'll have to either get a full coverage block for the 2900 or get some ramsinks. lol the quad is kinda funny for me though, usually there not this much of a wattage jump. for instance, my fx-62 on stock air could only reach 2.96GHZ on phase, 3.4GHZ thats a 15% clock gain for phase, on this quad thus far I've only achieved 3.95GHZ vs 3.65GHZ on stock air. which is only a 6% gain. lol apparently even though the quad starts at a 95w tdp vs the 125w tdp of the fx-62, it goes up much faster after that. so i'm about 300MHZ slower than anticipated. mind you it really doesn't matter till I solve my voltage issue with the 2900 (which wasn't happening in the amd rig) It wont matter. from 3.8 to 3.9 I gained a whopping 40 pts in the overall score. lol
 
Last edited:

Duffman

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
1,011 (0.27/day)
Likes
66
Location
Mt. Pocono, PA
System Name Black Knight
Processor Intel Xeon W3520 @4.2Ghz
Motherboard evga Classified 760
Cooling Prolimatech Mega Shadow with Dual Noctua NF-P12 fans
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator GT DDR3 (3gb x 2) 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5870 Vapor-X
Storage Corsair P128 SSD for OS, 4 Samsung 500GB in RAID10 For Storage
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240HD
Case Corsair Obsidian 800d Twin Zalman ZM-MFC Plus fan controllers
Audio Device(s) HT|OMEGA CLARO
Power Supply Antec Truepower 1000
Software Win7 64bit ultimate
My best score so far. Sapphire 2900pro flashed to XT and ATI 2900XT. The 2900's are @ 837core and 889mem. E6850 @ 3.78. :toast:

 
Last edited:

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,834 (4.52/day)
Likes
6,123
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
Nice Duffman :toast: Now I gotta see if I can match your Xfire with my single 8800GTS 512MB, my last run was at 3.8gig and I got 17,211, if I can do a run at 4gig it will be close ;)

Nice score thoough, will that 6850 go higher? I coould do a 4.15gig run on 2006 out of mine, that will bring you up to 18000 I would think.
 

Duffman

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
1,011 (0.27/day)
Likes
66
Location
Mt. Pocono, PA
System Name Black Knight
Processor Intel Xeon W3520 @4.2Ghz
Motherboard evga Classified 760
Cooling Prolimatech Mega Shadow with Dual Noctua NF-P12 fans
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator GT DDR3 (3gb x 2) 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5870 Vapor-X
Storage Corsair P128 SSD for OS, 4 Samsung 500GB in RAID10 For Storage
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240HD
Case Corsair Obsidian 800d Twin Zalman ZM-MFC Plus fan controllers
Audio Device(s) HT|OMEGA CLARO
Power Supply Antec Truepower 1000
Software Win7 64bit ultimate
I might be able to get it higher if I go turn off the Line Load Calibration to kill the Vdroop
 
Status
Not open for further replies.