• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AMD 13.2 Beta 4 is out

Phusius

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
1,316 (0.63/day)
Likes
369
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard Asus Z68 Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 @ 1200/1475 @ 1175v
Display(s) Dell 23" 2ms
Case Carbide 500r
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
#26
The Beta4's I just installed here, and Sleeping Dogs is running much more smoothly then the 12.11 betas I had before. Very nice. :)
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
12,351 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,809
Location
Europe\Slovenia
System Name Dark Silence 2
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5 GHz (1.15V)
Motherboard MSI X99A Gaming 7
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory 32 GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX Fury 2400 MHz @ 2666 MHz 15-15-15-32 1T (1.25V)
Video Card(s) AORUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11GB (1950/11000 OC Mode)
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 2TB SSD (3D V-NAND)
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE 144Hz 1ms (DisplayPort)
Case Corsair Carbide 330R Titanium
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 + Altec Lansing MX5021 (HiFi capacitors and OPAMP upgrade)
Power Supply BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 750W
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Cherry Stream XT Black
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Fall Creators Update)
#27
Only thing i hate about AMD is that they keep on fiddling with GPU/MEM clocks and their states for like forever and they still haven't got them right. For god sake, sit down properly for once and do your job properly. Thsi clocks nonsense is going on since i had my HD4850 years ago and god knows how it was with the HD2000 and HD3000 series that i never owned...
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2013
Messages
85 (0.05/day)
Likes
38
Location
Beer-Sheva@Israel
System Name RyZEN Build + XBOX One
Processor AMD Ryzen 1600 3.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Prime B350-Plus
Cooling Stock cooling
Memory Kingston HyperX FURY Black 24GB DDR4 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 OC 1005@1325
Storage Corsair Force GT 60GB SSD + WD Blue 500GB Sata
Display(s) Chimei 22VS LED
Case Antec Three Hundred TWO
Audio Device(s) ALC887
Power Supply Seasonic M12II 620Watt
Software Win 7 Ultimate
#28
You know i run BF3 , MOHWF , Sleeping dogs all those games at ultra or high spec

and on 1920@1080 res with AA4X on FXAA

and i done see any problem at all not with 12.10 not with 13.1 and not with 13.2 beta

so :wtf::wtf::wtf::wtf:
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2012
Messages
679 (0.37/day)
Likes
738
System Name Hard Times
Processor X3450@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus P7H55M
Cooling Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 12gb DDR3 1333Mhz CL 9@1600 CL7
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 980 Xtreme@1500Mhz
Storage SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD (os) , WD Caviar Blue 2 TB (Games), WD Caviar Green 1TB (Storage)
Display(s) 32" Samsung HDTV 1080P
Case Fractal Design Focus G Mini
Audio Device(s) Onboard HDMI
Power Supply EVGA G2 550w
Software Windows 10 Pro CU
#29
Yeah, 13.2 definitely made me happier with my 7950, along with removing XFX's cool looking, but ineffective, cooler and replacing it with an Accelero Xtreme 7970. Still some stuttering here and there, and the card STILL goes into low power mode during TF2 which makes it go from 120 FPS to a really choppy 60 FPS until I do something to increase the GPU load like go outside the spawn room.
Use Radeon Pro, make a TF2 profile, go into overdrive settings and click on performance clocks forced when gaming. Problem solved :)
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2010
Messages
5,159 (1.99/day)
Likes
1,705
Processor Intel i7 950 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H50 push/pull
Memory Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Storage Plextor M5P 128GB/WD Black 2x1TB,1x6TB/Seagate 1TB
Display(s) Panasonic TC-L32U3
Case Antec DF-85
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371 AVR
Power Supply XFX 850w Black Edition
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
#30
I'm still running 13.2b3, and the only game I have any problem with is Dishonored, mainly hitching after loading a checkpoint and/or entering a new map area.

Can anyone else confirm hitching problems on Dishonored on AMD GPUs, particularly the 7900 series?
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,582 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,814
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#31
I loved that game!

I can't recall if I had any graphical issues. If i did they must have been minor. I felt it ran pretty smooth.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2010
Messages
5,159 (1.99/day)
Likes
1,705
Processor Intel i7 950 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H50 push/pull
Memory Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Storage Plextor M5P 128GB/WD Black 2x1TB,1x6TB/Seagate 1TB
Display(s) Panasonic TC-L32U3
Case Antec DF-85
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371 AVR
Power Supply XFX 850w Black Edition
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
#32

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,189 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,797
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#33

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.18/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#34
Joined
Nov 9, 2010
Messages
5,159 (1.99/day)
Likes
1,705
Processor Intel i7 950 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H50 push/pull
Memory Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Storage Plextor M5P 128GB/WD Black 2x1TB,1x6TB/Seagate 1TB
Display(s) Panasonic TC-L32U3
Case Antec DF-85
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371 AVR
Power Supply XFX 850w Black Edition
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
#35
different resolutions and how the displays hook up internally
Not sure what you mean there, but I'm using 1080p on a pretty common brand HDTV (Panasonic) with the typical HDMI video connection and the stuttering is exactly as described in that thread. Very hitchy when loading a checkpoint, you do a 360 spin, then it's fine and smooth.

@erocker,
I'm on 13.2b3, and b4 only mentions fixes for Crysis 3 beta, so I doubt it would be any different. As for older drivers, not worth even trying for that one game, since most of the games I'm now playing benefit from the latest drivers.

I agree with those in that thread whom said Arkane and/or AMD need to do more tweaking for this game, even if it's less common scenarios like people on X58 chipsets, which in at least one game I've seen has needed accounting for after they found it to be a problem.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,977 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,549
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#36
Im getting some amazeing results on a fresh wim 7 install woth these drivers farcry3 had been stutter y as hell on win 8 but that could be me as I never driver sweep .
I might have broke something but on seven I can clock my gpus at 950 as aposed to 850 on 8
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,189 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,797
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#37
The Monitors on Laptops are different than a HD TV, then again its a Monitor not a TV on a laptop.

Not sure what you mean there, but I'm using 1080p on a pretty common brand HDTV (Panasonic) with the typical HDMI video connection and the stuttering is exactly as described in that thread. Very hitchy when loading a checkpoint, you do a 360 spin, then it's fine and smooth.

@erocker,
I'm on 13.2b3, and b4 only mentions fixes for Crysis 3 beta, so I doubt it would be any different. As for older drivers, not worth even trying for that one game, since most of the games I'm now playing benefit from the latest drivers.

I agree with those in that thread whom said Arkane and/or AMD need to do more tweaking for this game, even if it's less common scenarios like people on X58 chipsets, which in at least one game I've seen has needed accounting for after they found it to be a problem.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
5,624 (2.38/day)
Likes
2,986
Processor Intel I7 4790k (stock)
Motherboard ASRock H97M-ITX/ac LGA 1150 Intel H97
Cooling Prolimatech megahalem
Memory Crucial 2x4gb 1600mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 3gb
Storage OWC Mercury SSD 240 GB
Display(s) Asus 144hz
Case Raijintek Metis
Power Supply Corsair SF600 600w psu
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
#38
Are tv's more prone to stuttering because of input lag?
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2010
Messages
5,159 (1.99/day)
Likes
1,705
Processor Intel i7 950 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H50 push/pull
Memory Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Storage Plextor M5P 128GB/WD Black 2x1TB,1x6TB/Seagate 1TB
Display(s) Panasonic TC-L32U3
Case Antec DF-85
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371 AVR
Power Supply XFX 850w Black Edition
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
#39
The Monitors on Laptops are different than a HD TV, then again its a Monitor not a TV on a laptop.
It depends what TV you have and whether it's low in input lag and has a decent Game mode. Mine happens to be a Panasonic, which in the model yr I bought had the lowest input lag of TVs at the time and a Game mode that adequately disables video processing while still looking very good.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
5,624 (2.38/day)
Likes
2,986
Processor Intel I7 4790k (stock)
Motherboard ASRock H97M-ITX/ac LGA 1150 Intel H97
Cooling Prolimatech megahalem
Memory Crucial 2x4gb 1600mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 3gb
Storage OWC Mercury SSD 240 GB
Display(s) Asus 144hz
Case Raijintek Metis
Power Supply Corsair SF600 600w psu
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
#40
It depends what TV you have and whether it's low in input lag and has a decent Game mode. Mine happens to be a Panasonic, which in the model yr I bought had the lowest input lag of TVs at the time and a Game mode that adequately disables video processing while still looking very good.
I honestly have no idea. Its a Vizio VM230XVT. It is only about 4 years old. Is still a very nice tv.

I did a search and I found several videos of my tv with the subtitles on to test input lag. The results were good. How much lag for real I do not know.