• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Announces Catalyst 10.10 WHQL Software

Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.49/day)
But I understand that the final image gets a little blurry and the textures washed...:confused:
Actually it doesn't. If you use Wide or Narrow tent it gets noticeably blury. But with MLAA, i couldn't notice any blur on textures or overall image. So even if there is some blur i can't see it. Doing side by side image comparison, but that's just for technical standpoint, wouldn't prevent me from using MLAA as i'm happy with it's results.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
47,461 (8.59/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 2700X (stock/XFR OC)
Motherboard Asus B450-i ITX
Cooling Corsair H110 W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) w/ Corsair H55 AIO
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G903 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Actually it doesn't. If you use Wide or Narrow tent it gets noticeably blury. But with MLAA, i couldn't notice any blur on textures or overall image. So even if there is some blur i can't see it. Doing side by side image comparison, but that's just for technical standpoint, wouldn't prevent me from using MLAA as i'm happy with it's results.
try with the steam overlay, MLAA made it all blurry for me.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.49/day)
Yes, the text. But usually other stuff isn't all that much changed. For example text messages in Killing Floor look better to me. Smooth and soft fonts opposed to sharp and pixelated default.
 

bear jesus

New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,534 (0.45/day)
Location
Britland
System Name Gaming temp// HTPC
Processor AMD A6 5400k // A4 5300
Motherboard ASRock FM2A75 PRO4// ASRock FM2A55M-DGS
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-D1284 // stock phenom II HSF
Memory 4GB 1600mhz corsair vengeance // 4GB 1600mhz corsair vengeance low profile
Storage 64gb sandisk pulse SSD and 500gb HDD // 500gb HDD
Display(s) acer 22" 1680x1050
Power Supply Seasonic G-450 // Corsair CXM 430W
But I understand that the final image gets a little blurry and the textures washed...:confused:
To be honest i don't really know, i noticed someone mention that when using it with killing floor but i don't have a clue if it's like that for all games.

Well in a couple days i will know and if it does that to all the games i play i won't be too impressed with it.

try with the steam overlay, MLAA made it all blurry for me.
Grrr i play 90% of my games through steam so i can use the overlay to talk to people.
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
887 (0.24/day)
Location
Manteca, Ca
System Name Rebirth
Processor Intel i5 2500k @4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Megahalem 120x25 x2 GT AP-15 Push/Pull
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X + MSI HD7950 TF3
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 120 SSD + Seagate 7200.12 1TB + 500gig WD + 3TB Hitachi
Display(s) X-Star Glossy DP2710
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar STX
Power Supply Antec CP-850
Software Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64
someone help!!!:cry:
i get green screens in flash with 10.10 any solutions?:banghead:
Thanks
happened to me too i just restarted my computer and i havent had nay issues since.
 

TheMailMan78

Big Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (4.96/day)
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
To be honest i don't really know, i noticed someone mention that when using it with killing floor but i don't have a clue if it's like that for all games.

Well in a couple days i will know and if it does that to all the games i play i won't be too impressed with it.



Grrr i play 90% of my games through steam so i can use the overlay to talk to people.
The blur isn't THAT bad unless you have a REALLY small monitor.
 

bear jesus

New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,534 (0.45/day)
Location
Britland
System Name Gaming temp// HTPC
Processor AMD A6 5400k // A4 5300
Motherboard ASRock FM2A75 PRO4// ASRock FM2A55M-DGS
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-D1284 // stock phenom II HSF
Memory 4GB 1600mhz corsair vengeance // 4GB 1600mhz corsair vengeance low profile
Storage 64gb sandisk pulse SSD and 500gb HDD // 500gb HDD
Display(s) acer 22" 1680x1050
Power Supply Seasonic G-450 // Corsair CXM 430W
The blur isn't THAT bad unless you have a REALLY small monitor.
I kind of do but i geuss small is a relative term :laugh: it's a 22" widescreen at 1680x1050 although i will be using 3 of them when my 6870's get here but i think number of them won't effect it.

Anoyone know if changing the windows dpi setings effect the text sixe on the steam overlay?

*edit*
It does effect the text size on the ingame overlay, so if needed i can just make the text a little bigger :D
 
Last edited:
Top