1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] AMD Athlon XP ***Aocket A / 462***

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by hoax32, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    540 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    TX
    Hi yall!!
    Im looking for a old AMD Athlon XP CPU for Socket 462/A.
    Im looking for a deasktop version, not "M" CPU.
    Anything faster than 2GHz would do!
    I am also on the hunt for a fan so you guys can offer me that to!!!
    Thanks ahead of time!! :toast:
     
  2. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Heatware:
    67 0 0 
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,975 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,294
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    ygpm
     
    hoax32 says thanks.
  3. Melvis

    Melvis

    Heatware:
    3 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4,461 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    How much would you pay for XP 3200+ for? Barton core i think.

    I have one here at home doing nothing, its not mine but a m8s but he wants it sold anyway..
     
    hoax32 says thanks.
  4. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    540 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    TX
    whats the FSB and L2 Cache?
     
  5. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1 The Exiled Airman

    Heatware:
    0 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    18,905 (4.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,718
    that model comes in 2 FSB

    333 or 400 effective (166 or 200 actuall)

    L2 should be 512
     
    stinger608 and hoax32 say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    540 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    TX
    Yes I would need a 333FSB one with +2GHz speed
     
  7. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1 The Exiled Airman

    Heatware:
    0 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    18,905 (4.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,718
    look for a before Week 39 OPN on it, if it is- it is multiplier unlocked thus you can adjust even the 400 FSB model to fit the 333 FSB model.

    check your boards specs first
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Melvis

    Melvis

    Heatware:
    3 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4,461 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    400FSB sorry :ohwell: and yea 512k
     
    hoax32 says thanks.
  9. hoax32

    hoax32

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    540 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    TX
    Thanks though! :)
     
  10. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1 The Exiled Airman

    Heatware:
    0 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    18,905 (4.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,718
    go to fab51.com for the specs of ur CPU Melvis, they have the info to determine if its unlocked or not.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Heatware:
    67 0 0 
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,975 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,294
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    pm replied to
     
  12. stinger608

    stinger608 Dedicated TPU Cruncher & Folder

    Heatware:
    412 0 0 
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,555 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,439
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1 The Exiled Airman

    Heatware:
    0 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    18,905 (4.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,718
    stinger608 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)