• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AMD FX OC'ers Club

Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
Been following this thread closely but haven't had time to post many results yet..

I can get mine stable at 4400mhz but it req's 0.1v increase. I can't seem to get anything stable with a nb above 2400mhz regardless of volts so I have left it there. Fusion, I see your nb is the same, are you having issues above 2400?

I have a shit load of Rad area on my case but when I stress all 8 cores the temp goes from low 20's to 60 in a heartbeat. I don't think any amount of wc is going to change that, the chip just can't dissipate the heat quick enough. Lol :)

On another note I cannot find a way to disable cores on my 990fx. I have enabled core unlock and restarted etc. but there are no options for disabling that I can see. Anyone have any ideas.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
I want a Bulldozer....
Well what are you waiting for :D She's fun to play with :toast:

This is my most stable OC so far and not really killing the volts at all. Not sure if this has anything to do with it but I now have to ability to up the eye candy on Skyrim from 2x AA to 4x AA and from 4x AF to 8x AF. The reason why I was running my PQ settings this low is because I hated the slow downs in towns, but not anymore even with upping those settings. Everything in my system stayed the same exept for the CPU 4-cores is now 8-cores, 8GB at 800MHz of ram is now 16GB at 1866MHz and new ROG motherboard.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Well what are you waiting for
Disposable income. :D



This is my most stable OC so far and not really killing the volts at all. Not sure if this has anything to do with it but I now have to ability to up the eye candy on Skyrim from 2x AA to 4x AA and from 4x AF to 8x AF. The reason why I was running my PQ settings this low is because I hated the slow downs in towns, but not anymore even with upping those settings. Everything in my system stayed the same exept for the CPU 4-cores is now 8-cores, 8GB at 800MHz of ram is now 16GB at 1866MHz and new ROG motherboard.
So, in other words, the only thing you didn't change out was your Graphics card? :laugh: And 800 to 1866mhz is a massive difference in RAM.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Turns out I didn't need 1.456 volts for 4.5Ghz

And that I can do this lol



Loving this CHIP :D
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Looks like on air everyone is on 1.37-1.38 volts for 4.4-4.5ghz?

Not bad, anyone else got AMD Application power management disabled.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
That's awesome clocks guys. That's more or less 2600K territory as far as clock/voltage.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
Looks like on air everyone is on 1.37-1.38 volts for 4.4-4.5ghz?

Not bad, anyone else got AMD Application power management disabled.
I can't find this in my bios :confused: unless I am looking in the wrong place.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
I can't find this in my bios :confused: unless I am looking in the wrong place.
On my board it's in advance options.


You could also try crtl +1 whilst in the bios to see if it unlocks hidden options.


By the way can can anyone link me to some nice ( and free) cpu benchmarks?

Preferably not old ones : ]




*edit* Hey guys Erocker very kindly made me the thread owner since he's no longer got a BD chip.


I plan to add a member list that will include user overclocks,temperatures,settings used as well as adding links to any benchmarks/cool stuff you may want to have listed.*

This will all be done on request so send me a PM or simply post in the thread request to be listed as well any any relevant data and I'll add it to the first post.


*Benchmarks etc will be in spoiler tags to keep the list tidy and readable.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
Looks like on air everyone is on 1.37-1.38 volts for 4.4-4.5ghz?

Not bad, anyone else got AMD Application power management disabled.
Lucky you, my 8120 needs 1.4+ for 4.4. :(

And I still can't get it completely stable..... yet ;)
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Lucky you, my 8120 needs 1.4+ for 4.4. :(

And I still can't get it completely stable..... yet ;)
You sure man what settings are you using because another guy thought that and then ended up going down to 1.38 and still being stable.

( also more important is 1.4 what it says in cpu-z underload?)



Important??? ( see my following post)

Reached your limit over-clocking all 8 cores? turn turbo core back on and enable it in overdrive.

Now when I'm using 4 cores or less I get a nice boost to 5ghz, and more important it's stable!

To give a quick idea of what this does, super pi goes from 20-21 seconds to 17-18 seconds ( Depending on what else is going on since I don't bother closing other programs :laugh:)

That is precisely in line with clock scaling so turbo core I can confirm WORKS as it should.

Be careful though, not quite sure how turbo voltages work, with turbo core on my bios lists 1.5120 as the maximum voltage ( in cpu-z it reads as 1.45 volts or so though so it seems that it's still the standard turbo core voltage of 1.4750 with some v-droop) so keep an eye on voltages.

Will experiment more and find out how far this can be pushed and what not and if the voltages are standard.

It's getting late now though so won't be pushing more today.

but still 4.4gh 8cores /5ghz 4cores aint bad!
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,038 (0.30/day)
Likes
564
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
hi,

i´m trying to download the CHV 9921 Bios from asusrog.com , but since 3 days they are maintenance the forum site.....
can anyone post a working link ?

thx

*Edit


found it ....

Asus Crosshair V 9921 Bios

http://www.multiupload.com/R5STBM4ZMQ
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Seems I spoke to soon, whilst you can mess around with turbo on all you like if you switch it on in windows, if you set it to automatically turn on at each windows boot apparently it crashes ( pretty much as soon as AOD applies the setting)

I've no idea why this happens, maybe AOD tried to apply it to early and interrupts a important process.


Anyone else care to try it out?

If AOD fails to load it's previous settings then next time you reboot after a crash after setting turbo you'll go back to having it off, so not to much worry there.

Going to see if clock speed makes a difference at all.

4.8ghz coming up next : ]


By the way, why does AOD even have to be installed for turbo to work? I thought it was a HW feature?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,216 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,806
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
if im mistaken its a bios function n AOD is just to adjust on the fly in windows
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
Lucky you, my 8120 needs 1.4+ for 4.4. :(

And I still can't get it completely stable..... yet ;)
Hard to believe, the 8120 don't need that much volts to run at 4.40GHz with all 8-cores. Something is wrong with your motherboards bios in terms of it needs an update or something.

hi,

i´m trying to download the CHV 9921 Bios from asusrog.com , but since 3 days they are maintenance the forum site.....
can anyone post a working link ?

thx

*Edit


found it ....

Asus Crosshair V 9921 Bios

http://www.multiupload.com/R5STBM4ZMQ
I tried this bios and did not like it at all, my 16GB ram wasn't even 100% stable and it OC'ed real bad. Hopefully ASUS will come out with a newer performance bios for the Crosshair V with full stability for memory, CPU and OC'ing. Right now the stock updated bios off the ASUS website is working out great for me.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
if im mistaken its a bios function n AOD is just to adjust on the fly in windows
That is what I thought, I'll try uninstalling AOD.

Need something else to monitor temperatures, suggestions?


Turbo has seemed to of stopped working completely now :laugh: ( doesn't ramp up to what I tell it to)
 
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,038 (0.30/day)
Likes
564
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Thank you, I've got rid of AOD now so will see if I can get turbo working again, I think it was probably conflicting with my bios settings.




*edit*


HW monitor is MILES off for me.

Anything else? or can I manually adjust offsets in HW monitor somehow? ( couldn't see the option)

(seems tmpin2 is the cpu correct temperature though as when it reaches 60 my cpu temperature alarm goes off, but I read elsewhere that this is VRM temperature :S)
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,038 (0.30/day)
Likes
564
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
Thank you, I've got rid of AOD now so will see if I can get turbo working again, I think it was probably conflicting with my bios settings.




*edit*


HW monitor is MILES off for me.

Anything else? or can I manually adjust offsets in HW monitor somehow? ( couldn't see the option)

(seems tmpin2 is the cpu correct temperature though as when it reaches 60 my cpu temperature alarm goes off, but I read elsewhere that this is VRM temperature :S)
another try

CoreTemp

http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
1,038 (0.30/day)
Likes
564
Location
Frankfurt/Main - Germany
System Name Shaman of Sexy
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE@4Ghz EK Supreme Block
Motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe Anfi-Tech Waterblocks
Cooling Magicool 360 + 120 + 120 Slim scythe slipped Laing DDC-1/T
Memory 4GB Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 EK 4870 X2 Block
Storage RAID 0 Seagate
Display(s) Samsung 226BW 22"
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos RC-1000 in mod progress
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Coba Nitrox 750W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=1056967
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Thanks again, seems HWINFO64 is my best option so far, although I have to rely on TMPIN2 rather than core temps.

For the life of me I can't get turbo to run any more : /


*edit*

Don't want to speak to soon again, currently in the testing phase of this. Set my bios to stock and I'm overclocking with AOD

Overclocking with AOD seems to be FAR better than using my bios ( we'll see if it still has the reboot I guess) first of all, NO v-droop! Infact if I set a the voltage LLC kicks in and you get a little bit more than you set. (for example under load 1.3250 nets me 1.344)

Going to have a play with this!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
245 (0.08/day)
Likes
141
Processor Haswell/IB/SB
Case on a Dimastech Bench Table
I just stumbled across this thread... since I'm also running an 8150 I think I'll subscribe.

I usually run a daily o.c of 4.5Ghz (~1.35v load) to 4.6Ghz (~1.4v load). Cooling is on air with a TR Archon push/pull but I also have a new XSPC Raystorm waterblock that I'm looking to switch over to.

"Crunching" WCG ambient temp ~21C.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.99/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
I just stumbled across this thread... since I'm also running an 8150 I think I'll subscribe.

I usually run a daily o.c of 4.5Ghz (~1.35v load) to 4.6Ghz (~1.4v load). Cooling is on air with a TR Archon push/pull but I also have a new XSPC Raystorm waterblock that I'm looking to switch over to.

"Crunching" WCG ambient temp ~21C.
http://i695.photobucket.com/albums/vv315/PolRoger/AMD FX/FX-815045GHzWCGload.png
Welcome to the thread :toast: hope you find it useful, just a heads up your temperatures are off by 10 degrees.

Still well within safe limits just thought I'd point it out if you incase you hadn't noticed.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2011
Messages
271 (0.12/day)
Likes
68
Location
Scotland
System Name Just need to tidy it up now
Processor FX-8120
Motherboard Asus M5A99X EVO 990X
Cooling Custom Water
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Video Card(s) BFG GTX 280 H2OC
Storage OCZ ocz vertex plus(60GB), 2TB hdd
Display(s) 1x ACER x19ws ( need new one)
Case Custom
Power Supply (GOT) OCZ GameXStream 1010 Watt
Software LOL
Benchmark Scores Soon, very very soon, just need to tidy it up.
The waiting is killing me, I haven't overclocked anything of my own in a year or more, ordered the FX-8120, just two more days to go.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
The waiting is killing me, I haven't overclocked anything of my own in a year or more, ordered the FX-8120, just two more days to go.
Good luck and have fun when she arrives :toast: