• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AMD GPU Clock Tool - Works on R600 !

Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,609 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,285
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#26
I think on the higher end cards the 2d/3d is supose to be greyed out and the Setting for "Same Clock Settings For All Devices" is the way you clock2d/3d , if you want just 3d then leave box unselected , if you want 2d to be the same as 3d then check the setting.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
3,252 (0.78/day)
Likes
146
Location
UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
Processor I7 7700k De-lid @ 5GHz
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero IX
Cooling Custom dual 360 rad loops. Cpu monoblock, 295x2 full cover waterblock. Custom R9290x waterblock.
Memory 16Gb Team Xtream DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) 295X2 + R9290X
Storage SSD RAID array, dozen TB HDD's in RAID
Display(s) 27" BENQ XL2730Z 144hz 1440p, Samsung 27" 3D 1440p, QNIX 144p @ 100Hz overclocked
Case Thermaltake Core series
Power Supply 1.5Kw
Mouse RAT 7
Keyboard Ryos II MK Pro Mechanical
Software Windows 10 LTSB
#28
Yeah I flashed my X1900 so 2d clocks are equal to 3d clocks. I hate the thought that a part of my system is sleeping unless "needed". God damn the thought of it!
well it is designed to extend your cards life...i personally have a 2d setting of 400Mhz core and 400 memory, saves power, saves money, prolongs life
 

GrapeApe

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2007
Messages
33 (0.01/day)
Likes
3
Location
The Canadian Rockies
Processor Pentium T7300 - 2GHz
Motherboard Intel® 965PM
Cooling teeny tiny fans
Memory 2GB DDR2 - 667
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD2600(Pro) - 256 @ 550/650
Storage 100GB Fujitsu 5400 RPM & ext WD 80GB DualOption & 250GB MyBook Pro & 80GB Vantec NAS & 320GB NAS
Display(s) 17" CrystalView LCD 1440x900.
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2ZS PCMCIA
Software Geoworks
Benchmark Scores 4,000 Bungholiomarks.
#29
Just FYI , not working on the Mobility Radeon X700, but kinda expected that. :ohwell:

Stickin' to ATiTool for now.

Nice to see new options rollin' out though, thanks for the preview. :cool:
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#30
where did you get better scores?
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#31
he scored 13000 if you haven't seen correctly...

and wtf has intel to do wth internet speed...?
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#32
he still beats the crap of you in game image quality...
and why did you say this tool sucks?
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#33
What does intel have to do with it well lets just say that the hard COre gamers will never use a Intel CPU designed for Office work or server functions. and intel has always sucked at internet anything. and 13000 isn't so bad unless you are not using a worthy card. But to use a system claiming to be so great you better be scoring higher. Lets see maybe I didn't hit "0" enough but I ment to type 15000. 2000 over his system and having a 64 bit system should be able to score higher then a Socket A, however I have yet to see a 64 Bit Intel System score higher then my Socket A so far. Maybe this was a little harsh being that the systems I am comparing him to are AMD Based. That is so unfair. Intel Always had to advertise so when did AMD.. but I am done typing to you, that was a silly QUestion to ask about you should already knwo what the CPU has to do with the internet speed but apparently your a noob. "Get Off GrandPa's PC"
you did 15000 with your pc????
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

that's prob the laugh of the year :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2006
Messages
1,937 (0.48/day)
Likes
103
Location
Fremont, Ohio
System Name The Darkside
Processor Intel i7-2600K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling OEM
Memory 8 GB GSKILL Ares PC3-12800
Video Card(s) VisionTek R9 270x
Storage 250GB, 320GB, 1TB, & 2TB Seagate
Display(s) 40" Sharp Aquos Quattron 1080p
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Reltek
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#34
What does intel have to do with it well lets just say that the hard COre gamers will never use a Intel CPU designed for Office work or server functions. and intel has always sucked at internet anything. and 13000 isn't so bad unless you are not using a worthy card. But to use a system claiming to be so great you better be scoring higher. Lets see maybe I didn't hit "0" enough but I ment to type 15000. 2000 over his system and having a 64 bit system should be able to score higher then a Socket A, however I have yet to see a 64 Bit Intel System score higher then my Socket A so far. Maybe this was a little harsh being that the systems I am comparing him to are AMD Based. That is so unfair. Intel Always had to advertise so when did AMD.. but I am done typing to you, that was a silly QUestion to ask about you should already knwo what the CPU has to do with the internet speed but apparently your a noob. "Get Off GrandPa's PC"

PROOF PLEASE!!!!
without photoshop.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#35
and even if he does we can tell if it was photoshopped or not :p
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#36
UnderratedIntel is a prime example of why there needs to be some sort of a TPU I.Q. test to post on the forum.:nutkick:
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2006
Messages
1,937 (0.48/day)
Likes
103
Location
Fremont, Ohio
System Name The Darkside
Processor Intel i7-2600K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling OEM
Memory 8 GB GSKILL Ares PC3-12800
Video Card(s) VisionTek R9 270x
Storage 250GB, 320GB, 1TB, & 2TB Seagate
Display(s) 40" Sharp Aquos Quattron 1080p
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Reltek
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#37
A sempron beating a C2D, TI-500 beating a X1900XTX, RIGHT!!!!!!
 
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.36/day)
Likes
124
Location
London, England
#38
Since when did bandwidth and internet usage become important to overclocking and new CPUs? If you have more than a P2 233, or maybe an old P3, you should be fine for doing almost anything online.

Also, people overclock things because they can, or because they need more speed, who cares if it's integrated.

Finally, I didn't know Socket As could actually even run newer benchmarking software without keeling over first, much less beating a C2D (or even Pentium D, or a hgiher clocked Prescott at that). No offence to people using Socket A still and able to run new benchmark software, I just had such hurt feelings, that's all :cry:

BTW, I second the motion of an IQ test requirement, but can we also add some sort of test to do with computers, where-by their kowledge of them is tested too?
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#39
What we need A+ certification to post? Ok, I have mine.:D (not like it's hard to get or anything)
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#40
UnderratedIntel is a prime example of why there needs to be some sort of a TPU I.Q. test to post on the forum.:nutkick:
i agree :toast:
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,951 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,061
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#41
I was hoping it's work for my x1950pro in vista, but no. It's the same situation as everyone else. Doesn't read temps, grayed out 2d/3d clocks etc...kind of a bummer.
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
10,951 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,061
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#42
Wow PT, You Found A Sure Winner!

What does intel have to do with it well lets just say that the hard COre gamers will never use a Intel CPU designed for Office work or server functions. and intel has always sucked at internet anything. and 13000 isn't so bad unless you are not using a worthy card. But to use a system claiming to be so great you better be scoring higher. Lets see maybe I didn't hit "0" enough but I ment to type 15000. 2000 over his system and having a 64 bit system should be able to score higher then a Socket A, however I have yet to see a 64 Bit Intel System score higher then my Socket A so far. Maybe this was a little harsh being that the systems I am comparing him to are AMD Based. That is so unfair. Intel Always had to advertise so when did AMD.. but I am done typing to you, that was a silly QUestion to ask about you should already knwo what the CPU has to do with the internet speed but apparently your a noob. "Get Off GrandPa's PC"
Well, let's see some proof! Sh!t or get off the pot so to say. Coming into TPU with your kind of entrance and acting like this makes me wonder why you wasted perfectly good post space??

Flaming at people without proof further shows evedince of stupidity. Congrats! You are an idoit! You win absolutely nothing except a loss of respect! If you're gonna attack people who've actually spent time helping others and being productive (please don't make me explain either to you...but I may have to!), then please don't waste our time any further. There is plenty of web for you to go out and ruin with your rubbish...or just use notepad so noone accidently has to read your crap.

My last words for you: "Get off of Mom's Teet and Grow Up!"
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#43

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#44
900 frames?
what did you played?
simfarm? :p

we need PROOFS!
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2004
Messages
5,358 (1.10/day)
Likes
106
Location
Seattle
Processor X2 3800+ @ 2.3 GHz
Motherboard DFI Lanparty SLI-DR
Cooling Zalman CNPS 9500 LED
Memory 2x1 Gb OCZ Plat. @ 3-3-2-8-1t 460 MHz
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 512Mb
Storage 640Gb & 160Gb western digital sata drives
Display(s) Hanns G 19" widescreen LCD w/ DVI 5ms
Case Thermaltake Soprano
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 softmod@Audigy 4, Logitech X-530 5:1
Power Supply Coolermaster eXtreme Power Plus 500w
Software XP Pro
#45
Banned. We dont need that crap here.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#46
we we're having fun wazz :p
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#47
Ahhh damn. I missed all the fun. Wish I would've seen some of the other posts that moron made. lol
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#48
see some quotes ;)
 

dDub

New Member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#49
Any ideas of why this is not working with my 2900 XT? What happens is I double click to run the program but it just hangs and never loads. Monitoring it in Task Manager i see that doesn't quit but hogs the processor at 50% as well as memory which continues to load seemingly exponentially ...

I'm Running the latest drivers from ATI/AMD though i see no system requirements for this tool. I do have ATT installed and wonder if this could be the problem?

[EDIT] I installed the 8.38 beta drivers and now i am able to use the tool. So apparently it was a driver issue...
 
Last edited:

jammyjamz

New Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#50
I'm running vista 32bit and 2900xt and when I run the AMD gpu clock tool the whole "options" area where the 2d and 3d check boxes are is greyed out... even the "same clock settings for all devices" part is greyed out and I can't click anything.

I need to figure this out because it seems that my 2900xt is always running in 2d mode even when I'm running a game.

Ati tool also doesn't seem to let me switch between 2d/3d modes either.

could the problem be that I have 2 6-pin pci-e power connectors plugged in instead of one 8-pin and one 6-pin?

if that's the problem would a 6-pin-to-8-pin pci-e power adapter work or do I need to buy a new PSU??