• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Amd HD7770

Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
28 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Location
Manchester, England.
System Name Kali
Processor AMD RYZEN 1600x
Motherboard GA-AX370-Gaming 5 (UEFI mod by Ket)
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 16Gb Corsair DDR4@3200mhz Dual row Hynix
Video Card(s) GTX 980
Storage Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250Gb. OCZ_SOLID3 120Gb and 2 x ST2000DX001-1CM64
Display(s) Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU
Case Cooler Master
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 850 Gold
Mouse Zelotes T-90
Keyboard Tecknet
Software W10 pro
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,828 (3.63/day)
Likes
8,963
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#3
Are you sure you want .bin?
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,416 (1.35/day)
Likes
1,100
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
System Name Game Beast 3.1
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65 Gaming
Cooling Enermax LIQMAX II 120S + ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV 280(X)
Memory Team Xtreem LV 2666 DDR3 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 280X Gaming 3G OC
Storage WD Black SATA-III 1TB + Lexar JumpDrive S23 USB 3.0 16GB
Display(s) RCA 32" LED HDTV 1080p 60Hz + NOKIA 445Xi 21" CRT 1600x1200 75Hz
Case Oldy but a goody(ancient Dell ATX)
Audio Device(s) Not yet
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse LED Dell USB
Keyboard Non-mechanical Micron PS/2
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Heaven: 1128 Valley: 2265 Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2357 Fire Strike: 10490 Time Spy: 3208
#5
.bin and .rom are interchangeable as far as BIOS files. The only difference is the extension. You can change the extension of a .bin to .rom, or vice versa, without affecting the useability of the file. Atiflash doesn't care which one is used.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,197 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#6
You need the right stock-keeping unit otherwise you're going to Bork your card further...

Not all cards are made exactly equal.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
4 (0.07/day)
Likes
0
#7
.bin and .rom are interchangeable as far as BIOS files. The only difference is the extension. You can change the extension of a .bin to .rom, or vice versa, without affecting the useability of the file. Atiflash doesn't care which one is used.
My card isn't showing display and the repairer asked for a .bin file of its bios, is it still okay to convert the extension?
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
2,450 (0.85/day)
Likes
769
System Name Xtreme PC's AMDx8
Processor AMD FX8320 @ 4.0GHz NB/HT @ 2.6GHz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling ThermoLab Baram 2x 120mm Gentle Typhoons 1850rpm
Memory 8GB (2x4GB) Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2400MHz 11/13/13/34/1T 1.65V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB OC 1342/2000 (Core/Mem) BIOS Modded
Storage 2x Kingston V300 120GB SSD's Raid0: 1x Sandisk 128GB SSD 1xWD 2TB red, 1xWD 1TB black 1xWD 2TB nas
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme PCIe + Pioneer VSX-D457 amp Technics Speaker set
Power Supply SilverStone ST75F-P Modular 750W
Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 1607)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even less much now ;)
#8
Must not be a very reputable repairer IF they need you to supply them a BIOS file for your card I probably wouldn't trust them as far as you could throw them any tech worth his pay would already know where to get such a file from
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,416 (1.35/day)
Likes
1,100
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
System Name Game Beast 3.1
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65 Gaming
Cooling Enermax LIQMAX II 120S + ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV 280(X)
Memory Team Xtreem LV 2666 DDR3 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 280X Gaming 3G OC
Storage WD Black SATA-III 1TB + Lexar JumpDrive S23 USB 3.0 16GB
Display(s) RCA 32" LED HDTV 1080p 60Hz + NOKIA 445Xi 21" CRT 1600x1200 75Hz
Case Oldy but a goody(ancient Dell ATX)
Audio Device(s) Not yet
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse LED Dell USB
Keyboard Non-mechanical Micron PS/2
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Heaven: 1128 Valley: 2265 Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2357 Fire Strike: 10490 Time Spy: 3208
#9
My card isn't showing display and the repairer asked for a .bin file of its bios, is it still okay to convert the extension?
Yes. Just rename the file and change the extension to .bin. When Windows asks if you are sure you want to change the file name extension click Yes.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,416 (1.35/day)
Likes
1,100
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
System Name Game Beast 3.1
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65 Gaming
Cooling Enermax LIQMAX II 120S + ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV 280(X)
Memory Team Xtreem LV 2666 DDR3 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 280X Gaming 3G OC
Storage WD Black SATA-III 1TB + Lexar JumpDrive S23 USB 3.0 16GB
Display(s) RCA 32" LED HDTV 1080p 60Hz + NOKIA 445Xi 21" CRT 1600x1200 75Hz
Case Oldy but a goody(ancient Dell ATX)
Audio Device(s) Not yet
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse LED Dell USB
Keyboard Non-mechanical Micron PS/2
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Heaven: 1128 Valley: 2265 Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2357 Fire Strike: 10490 Time Spy: 3208
#11
Does every vendor of gpu has same bios?
No. They vary between vendors. And between models from the same vendor. So you at least need to know the vendor and the model. It's best to also know the Subsystem ID. But I assume it's not working, and/or has an incorrect BIOS. So that might be hard to determine at this point. Board number doesn't give enough info. C468 just means it's an HD 7770.

Where is the card? Can you get pics of it?
 
Last edited: