• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AMD Readies Trio of Athlon II X4 Processors in FM2 Package

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
34,335 (9.22/day)
Likes
17,427
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Long shelf-life potato
Processor Intel Core i7-4770K
Motherboard ASUS Z97-A
Cooling Xigmatek Aegir CPU Cooler
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) 2x GeForce GTX 970 SLI
Storage ADATA SU800 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590D 28-inch 4K
Case Cooler Master CM690 Window
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Mouse Razer Abyssus 2014
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro Creators Update
#1
Even as launch of the next-generation A-Series "Trinity" desktop APUs remains elusive, there is already talk of what AMD will do with the 32 nm Trinity silicon, apart from using them in the A-Series. Some theories point out that the best performing parts could be sold in certain "high margin" products, while the others, could be branded as Athlon II FM2. AMD is planning a trio of quad-core Athlon II X4 processors in the socket FM2 package. The company currently has a line of Athlon II series processors carved out of the "Llano" silicon, built in the socket FM1 package.

Show full news post
 
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
4,090 (1.17/day)
Likes
766
Location
Iowa, USA
System Name FUTURE CUBE!
Processor intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE BK
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 3000 Mhz C15 32GB 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti
Storage 2x M.2 Samsung Evo 250GB/500GB / WD Blue 500GB / 2x RAID1 Toshiba P300 3TB
Display(s) Samsung C24FG70 1080p 144hz Quantum Dot/ASUS VH226H 1080p 21.5"
Case "THE CUBE" Custom built, pure Red Alder wood
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Core3D/ Logitech Z-2300 200 watts/ Beyerdynamic DT 880
Power Supply Seasonic X Gold 650W
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
#2
btarunr;2684235 The trio of socket FM2 Athlon II X4 processors include [LIST said:
[*]Athlon II X4-730: quad-core, 2.80 GHz, 4 MB total cache, 65W TDP
[*]Athlon II X4-740: quad-core, 3.20 GHz, 4 MB total cache, 65W TDP
[*]Athlon II X4-750K: quad-core, unlocked BClk multiplier, 3.40 GHz, 4 MB total cache, 100W TDP
[/LIST]
Those TDP are so high for the performance you get, should be more like 40-50W.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#3
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
4,090 (1.17/day)
Likes
766
Location
Iowa, USA
System Name FUTURE CUBE!
Processor intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE BK
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 3000 Mhz C15 32GB 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti
Storage 2x M.2 Samsung Evo 250GB/500GB / WD Blue 500GB / 2x RAID1 Toshiba P300 3TB
Display(s) Samsung C24FG70 1080p 144hz Quantum Dot/ASUS VH226H 1080p 21.5"
Case "THE CUBE" Custom built, pure Red Alder wood
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Core3D/ Logitech Z-2300 200 watts/ Beyerdynamic DT 880
Power Supply Seasonic X Gold 650W
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
#4
TDP = cooling needed, not power consumed.
:banghead: My bad forgot thats what that was. Still then thats a lot 100W TDP these must run hot.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,015 (0.98/day)
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#5
:banghead: My bad forgot thats what that was. Still then thats a lot 100W TDP these must run hot.
There is only one chip on that list that is 100W TDP, and that really means nothing.
Anything above that 65W TDP envelop, will be put in the 100W envelop, even if the chip only requires 66W of cooling.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2010
Messages
3,119 (1.16/day)
Likes
1,559
System Name The "Oh shit we have competition"
Processor Core i7 8700K @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Ultra Gaming
Cooling Custom WC & 240MM Rad
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2666Mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Palit Jetstream GTX 1080 OC 8GB
Storage 5TB HDDs + 1TB SSDs
Display(s) U2713HM + 2433T + XL2430T 144Hz
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Antec Edge 750W
Mouse The almighty Logitech G400
Keyboard Cougar 600K Cherry-MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Pro
#7
If the 750K will cost around 150$, it might work i guess.
 

baggpipes

New Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
163 (0.05/day)
Likes
45
System Name R2D2
Processor AMD FX-4100
Motherboard MSI 970 G45
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston T1 8GB 1600 DDR3 @ 1800mHz
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire 6850
Storage RAID 0 WD Caviar Blue 1TB total
Display(s) Acer 19" widescreen and Sony 32" Bravia 1080p 60hz
Case NZXT Gamma Series
Power Supply 700w OCZ Mod Stream Pro
Software Windows 7 Professional
Benchmark Scores hit 4.5ghz stock cooler....
#8
Why get Athlon II at that price... Bulldozer would be way better... FX 4100 only $100
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
233 (0.10/day)
Likes
68
#9
The A8-3870K is already 3.0Ghz at 119.99 with a GPU built in, I don't think it'd be wise of them to price these that high, especially since you can get Phenom II 955s for about 100-110 now at the right places and I'd imagine they are slightly stronger than the buffed up Athlon II. The 955 is even still a better deal over the four core Bulldozer as far as I'm concerned, not sure why the four core bulldozer even really exists..
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
1,885 (0.67/day)
Likes
548
System Name The Stone that the Builders Refused / Perception Forge version III
Processor i5 4570 /i7-6800k
Motherboard Msi Z87m / Asus x99M-WS
Cooling H80i / nh-d14
Memory 32 gigs patriot 1866 / 16gigs G skill ddr4
Video Card(s) MSI r9 270 / 970 windforce
Storage 120gig 840 evo, 120gig adata sp900 / 2 Samsung 840 raid zero 2tb seagate alot +
Display(s) 23'' asus lcd 29" Lg(r.i.p.) 42" nec monitor
Case Fractal desisn Node 804 / Fractal Design Node 804
Power Supply seasonic G 650 gold / Be Quiet Dark power pro 650 platinum
Mouse corsair vengence M65 / Func Ms3
Keyboard corsair k70 cherry blue /corsair k95 cherry red
Software Window 10 pro / windows 10 pro
Benchmark Scores meh... feel me on the battle field!
#10
Amd.......is it genius .........or madness :confused:
 

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,486 (1.36/day)
Likes
927
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor Q9650
Motherboard Gigabyte.
Cooling air.
Memory 4gb kingston
Video Card(s) hd 5870
Software win7 64 bit
#11
LOL squeezing every thing out of that Phenom they can. Poor saps that buy into this BS.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2010
Messages
1,016 (0.37/day)
Likes
224
Location
USA, Arizona
System Name SolarwindMobile
Processor AMD FX-9800P RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G
Motherboard Acer Wasp_BR
Cooling It's Copper.
Memory 2 x 8GB SK Hynix/HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF
Video Card(s) ATI/AMD Radeon R7 Series (Bristol Ridge FP4) [ACER]
Storage TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB + KINGSTON RBU-SNS8152S3128GG2 128 GB
Display(s) ViewSonic XG2401 SERIES
Case Acer Aspire E5-553G
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC255
Power Supply PANASONIC AS16A5K
Mouse SteelSeries Rival
Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 3
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit (Version 1607, Build 14393.969)
#12
X4 730 -> $79.99
X4 740 -> $89.99
X4 750k -> $99.99-104.99

Add the fact Trinity adds SLI wooooo! Integrated PCI-E goodness....
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2010
Messages
1,016 (0.37/day)
Likes
224
Location
USA, Arizona
System Name SolarwindMobile
Processor AMD FX-9800P RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G
Motherboard Acer Wasp_BR
Cooling It's Copper.
Memory 2 x 8GB SK Hynix/HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF
Video Card(s) ATI/AMD Radeon R7 Series (Bristol Ridge FP4) [ACER]
Storage TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB + KINGSTON RBU-SNS8152S3128GG2 128 GB
Display(s) ViewSonic XG2401 SERIES
Case Acer Aspire E5-553G
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC255
Power Supply PANASONIC AS16A5K
Mouse SteelSeries Rival
Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 3
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit (Version 1607, Build 14393.969)
#14
Yep when you can not compete flood the market with CRAP at a cheap price!
It has nothing to do with competing it is die harvesting....
Athlon II FM2s => Non-working GPU
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2010
Messages
3,119 (1.16/day)
Likes
1,559
System Name The "Oh shit we have competition"
Processor Core i7 8700K @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Ultra Gaming
Cooling Custom WC & 240MM Rad
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2666Mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Palit Jetstream GTX 1080 OC 8GB
Storage 5TB HDDs + 1TB SSDs
Display(s) U2713HM + 2433T + XL2430T 144Hz
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Antec Edge 750W
Mouse The almighty Logitech G400
Keyboard Cougar 600K Cherry-MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Pro
#15
OHI trickson, here to bash AMD again i see... Here, some cookies and milk on the house while you think of more things to say about AMD.
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
292 (0.07/day)
Likes
51
Location
TX
Processor Intel Core i7 2600K @ 5GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 CPU
Memory 16gb (4x4) G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX 970 FTW
Storage 1x Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, 1x Crucial M500 480gb, 2x 1TB WD Raptor RAID 0
Display(s) 1x LG 34UM95 21:9 (3440x1440) twin Dell E1709W (900x1440) portrait wings
Case Corsair Carbide 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Corsair AX750
Software Windows 7 Home 64-bit
#16
I really don't see a reason for the Athlon II series to exist on FM1, let alone on the replacement socket. As it stands, the cheapest quad core AMD offers on FM1 (or at least newegg has) is $90 for a 2.8ghz Llano with no IGP. For $5 more you can get a 2.6ghz quad core Llano (A6-3650) with the integrated HD 6530D.

Sure you lose 200 Mhz but you gain an IGP with performance worth about $50 or so. The IGP has 320 stream processors @ 444mhz and is DX11 compliant with UVD3. Basically enough performance for a budget build expected to use a sub $100 quad core to get great performance. You get an IGP that sits somewhere between the HD 6450 and HD 5570 (depending on game and memory used - DDR3 1866 or above provides best performance it seems) for only $5 more, why miss out? Even if you planned on adding in a dedicated GPU, you could always use asymmetric crossfire it with the IGP and get even better performance. So I agree, a little confusing. Unless perhaps, these chips are only launching as weak bins and the IGP didn't have fully functioning stream processors or something.

But I really do support Llano, they make wonderful "budget friendly" multipurpose systems. My only wish would be to see power consumption and heat output drop even more, then I'd really have no trouble swapping out the i3 2100T in my HTPC. But then again, I'd probably save enough being able to use the IGP instead of the dedicated HD 6450 anyway.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2009
Messages
967 (0.32/day)
Likes
221
System Name El Superbeasto V1.2
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 5.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55
Cooling XSPC Raystorm CPU + 2 RX360 radiator + xspc Razor R9-290 w/ backplate
Memory 16gb G.skill Sniper 1866 ddr3 (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290 w/ XSPC Razor full cover block and backplate
Storage Hyper-X 120gb-OS, WD Caviar black 2TB-Steam, Plextor M5S 256gb - MMOs+RTS games
Display(s) Samsung 23" 120hz 3d LCD w/ 3d glasses, using 'lightboost' trick
Case NZXT H630 white watercooling case
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX + Sennheiser HD 598
Power Supply XFX Pro 850 XXX semi-modular
Software Windows 10 Pro (Had some mystery error on Win7 and decided to go W10)
#17
Some people don't need absolute maximum performance from their PCs. An Athlon is fine for the majoprity of PC users who surf the web, watch Youtube, do Facebook and check their e-mail.
This isn't crap just because you need the latest and greatest tech.

How does socket FM2 stack up against AM3/3+?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 10, 2010
Messages
1,016 (0.37/day)
Likes
224
Location
USA, Arizona
System Name SolarwindMobile
Processor AMD FX-9800P RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G
Motherboard Acer Wasp_BR
Cooling It's Copper.
Memory 2 x 8GB SK Hynix/HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF
Video Card(s) ATI/AMD Radeon R7 Series (Bristol Ridge FP4) [ACER]
Storage TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB + KINGSTON RBU-SNS8152S3128GG2 128 GB
Display(s) ViewSonic XG2401 SERIES
Case Acer Aspire E5-553G
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC255
Power Supply PANASONIC AS16A5K
Mouse SteelSeries Rival
Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 3
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit (Version 1607, Build 14393.969)
#18
How does socket FM2 stack up against AM3/3+?
Faster Northbridge
Faster Southbridge
Lower latency with PCI-E
Newer platform
Native USB 3.0
Athlon II X4 750K should be the equivalent of FX-43xx without L3.
 

baggpipes

New Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
163 (0.05/day)
Likes
45
System Name R2D2
Processor AMD FX-4100
Motherboard MSI 970 G45
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston T1 8GB 1600 DDR3 @ 1800mHz
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire 6850
Storage RAID 0 WD Caviar Blue 1TB total
Display(s) Acer 19" widescreen and Sony 32" Bravia 1080p 60hz
Case NZXT Gamma Series
Power Supply 700w OCZ Mod Stream Pro
Software Windows 7 Professional
Benchmark Scores hit 4.5ghz stock cooler....
#19
Faster Northbridge
Faster Southbridge
Lower latency with PCI-E
Newer platform
Native USB 3.0
Athlon II X4 750K should be the equivalent of FX-43xx without L3.
So without L3 cache gaming takes a hit im sure..... And for the four core FX haters out there, 8mb of L3 cache among 4 cores is nice:)
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
652 (0.26/day)
Likes
58
Location
Fresno, CA
System Name LS Vtec B18B1 Bolt Ons
Processor AMD Phenom ii 1045t x6 @ 3.5Ghz OC
Motherboard ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0 AM3+
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO Push Pull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) Black 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 Dual-X
Storage Samsung EVO 250gb SSD/Samsung 500gb 7200 rpm/WD Cavirar Green 1TB
Display(s) Acer H236HLbid IPS
Case NZXT Gamma (Powder Coated Champion White)
Audio Device(s) Creative Lab SB0460
Power Supply NZXT HALE82 V2 550W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores Vtec
#20
I wonder how much it will cost.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2010
Messages
1,016 (0.37/day)
Likes
224
Location
USA, Arizona
System Name SolarwindMobile
Processor AMD FX-9800P RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G
Motherboard Acer Wasp_BR
Cooling It's Copper.
Memory 2 x 8GB SK Hynix/HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF
Video Card(s) ATI/AMD Radeon R7 Series (Bristol Ridge FP4) [ACER]
Storage TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB + KINGSTON RBU-SNS8152S3128GG2 128 GB
Display(s) ViewSonic XG2401 SERIES
Case Acer Aspire E5-553G
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC255
Power Supply PANASONIC AS16A5K
Mouse SteelSeries Rival
Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 3
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit (Version 1607, Build 14393.969)
#21
So without L3 cache gaming takes a hit im sure..... And for the four core FX haters out there, 8mb of L3 cache among 4 cores is nice:)
The L3 has no prefetching. L2 <-> IMC not L3 <--> IMC.

The L3 is only there for dedicated cache(L2 overfills?) and snooping?(I think that is what it is called, aka HT Assist) and any gains by having L3 are overshadowed by using internal PCI-E Links.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,988 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,553
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#22
Quote:
Originally Posted by trickson
Yep when you can not compete flood the market with CRAP at a cheap price!

It has nothing to do with competing it is die harvesting....
Athlon II FM2s => Non-working GPU
+1 and exactly, every company sells all they can of what they make.................., and yes regardless of performance.........:wtf:

still got less perfomance in your own pc then ya calling too trickson:shadedshu
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
1,530 (0.46/day)
Likes
377
System Name Lailalo / Edelweiss
Processor FX 8320 @ 4.5Ghz / i7 3610QM @2.3-3.2Ghz
Motherboard ASrock 990FX Extreme 4 / Lenovo Y580
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus / Big hunk of copper
Memory 16GB Samsung 30nm DDR3 1600+ / 8GB Hyundai DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) XFX R9 390 / GTX 660M 2GB
Storage Seagate 3TB/1TB + OCZ Synapse 64GB SSD Cache / Western Digital 1TB 7200RPM
Display(s) LG Ultrawide 29in @ 2560x1080 / Lenovo 15.6 @ 1920x1080
Case Coolermaster Storm Sniper / Lenovo Y580
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG / Whatever Lenovo used
Power Supply Antec Truepower Blue 750W + Thermaltake 5.25in 250W / Big Power Brick
Software Windows 10 Pro / Windows 10 Home
#23
Some people don't need absolute maximum performance from their PCs. An Athlon is fine for the majoprity of PC users who surf the web, watch Youtube, do Facebook and check their e-mail.
This isn't crap just because you need the latest and greatest tech.
It just always is a question of the validity of putting AIIs in these FM boards. They are designed for APUs. People in the market for a social machine are not likely ones that even know how to install a discrete GPU into it. They would also be buying these in non custom build machines so they wouldn't care what it came with as long as it worked. APUs again would win out. FM2 gamers would go with a Crossfire setup which again gives little reason to have AIIs.

Only real market for AIIs would be maybe passive cooled setups. Heat from GPU taken out of the question.

Its not crap, its just ultra niche market. The expense at repackaging a bunch of AIIs for FM2 brings in the "its crap" title. AMD couldn't be making a whole lot off these in the end.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2010
Messages
1,016 (0.37/day)
Likes
224
Location
USA, Arizona
System Name SolarwindMobile
Processor AMD FX-9800P RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G
Motherboard Acer Wasp_BR
Cooling It's Copper.
Memory 2 x 8GB SK Hynix/HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF
Video Card(s) ATI/AMD Radeon R7 Series (Bristol Ridge FP4) [ACER]
Storage TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB + KINGSTON RBU-SNS8152S3128GG2 128 GB
Display(s) ViewSonic XG2401 SERIES
Case Acer Aspire E5-553G
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC255
Power Supply PANASONIC AS16A5K
Mouse SteelSeries Rival
Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 3
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit (Version 1607, Build 14393.969)
#24
NC37 the people who are buying these GPU-less Trinity chips are not going for a social machine.

X4 750K @ 4.5 GHz and two 680s in SLI > A8-5600K @ 4.5 GHz and two 680s in SLI.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#25
I see they REFUSE to bin APUs.

"Oh, look, they can run 3 ghz stable at 1v. We better make them all 1.4v to be sure."

WTF


Wickerman: Just drop it down to 1.1v and see how high it clocks (a little more than stock I guess).
 
Last edited: