• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Rolls Out Catalyst 10.7a, Forces AA for Starcraft II Wings of Liberty

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
34,486 (9.19/day)
Likes
17,517
Location
Hyderabad, India
#1
Barely a week after releasing the Catalyst 10.7 WHQL software suite, AMD rolled out the Catalyst 10.7a BETA. This new version packs all the features and fixes of Catalyst 10.7, with the added feature of letting users enable forced anti-aliasing for Starcraft II Wings of Liberty from Catalyst Control Center to improve image quality. The fix affects all ATI Radeon graphics processors from Radeon HD 2000 series to HD 5000 series, supporting all Windows client versions from Windows XP. The other added feature is improved 4-way CrossFireX performance in ATI Eyefinity setups.

DOWNLOAD: ATI Catalyst 10.7a BETA
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#2
/subscribed to hear reports.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.23/day)
Likes
733
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
#3

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#4
enabling 2xaa dropped me to 30FPS in the menus, let alone the game.

while this allows AA, the performance hit is massive (which may be why blizzard didnt add an AA option into the game in the first place)
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#5
....there's no way that it could drop it that badly. I mean if correctly done, there has to be something not going the right way implementation or something. I'll test it out myself n see if i get diff results.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#6
....there's no way that it could drop it that badly. I mean if correctly done, there has to be something not going the right way implementation or something. I'll test it out myself n see if i get diff results.
its brute force AA, not optimised at all. theres a reason this is a preview/hotfix driver.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#7
i played through the second mission real quick, avg of 98 fps. gonna play it again after i install these 10.7a's

Settings were everthing maxed(ultra, high for a few since they don't go ultra). at 1680x1050. stock HD 5770
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2009
Messages
239 (0.07/day)
Likes
34
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Plus
Memory 16 GB Adata XPG Dazzle DDR4 3000 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Gaming 8G
Display(s) 23" Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo LSL 3230T 1080p
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#8
Settings go all on Ultra on a HD4850. Event that is the configuration recommended by their Default Settings, so you should try harder to set them on Ultra. Performance not that good... but gets better with the CPU overclocked.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,425 (5.78/day)
Likes
8,941
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2400 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#9
Damn it! I have to go and buy this F#@king game.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#10
Settings go all on Ultra on a HD4850. Event that is the configuration recommended by their Default Settings, so you should try harder to set them on Ultra. Performance not that good... but gets better with the CPU overclocked.
no, i custom went through and set everyone one to ultra. i'll check in a sec which ones don't for me.

But i re-ran my results without AA and with 2xAA(msaa) with the 10.7a drivers.

No AA
min:11
avg:55.596
max:72
AA
min:11
avg:38.769
max:53

recorded w/FRAPS

EDIT:....and now SC2 is sayin i need to re-install. fml my bro has the dvd for the guest pass.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
356 (0.11/day)
Likes
64
Location
Werribee, Victoria, Australia
Processor core i7 860 @ 4.02ghz (201x20)
Motherboard Gigabyte p55a-ud5
Cooling swiftech 240 rad and Apogee GTZ XT water block
Memory g skill ripjaws @ 1910 cas 9
Video Card(s) inno3d GTX570 820/1640 core shaders 2000 memory
Storage 120gb G-Skill phoenix Pro SSD (Sandforce 1200) 500gb + 750gb storage drives
Display(s) LG 27' 1920x1080
Case Thermaltake V9
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply CoolerMaster 650w
Software 7 Ultimate x64
#11
no, i custom went through and set everyone one to ultra. i'll check in a sec which ones don't for me.

But i re-ran my results without AA and with 2xAA(msaa) with the 10.7a drivers.

No AA
min:11
avg:55.596
max:72
AA
min:11
avg:53
max:38.769

recorded w/FRAPS
how can the average fps be higher than the max?
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#12
blah, it's the way fraps outputs the data in excel. it lists min/max/avg. but to me makes more sense to list it min/avg/max. havent' slept yet XD so bear with mah mistakes lol (fixed)

OT: I did notice the lag more, but only when i clicked, not really with unit movement. Though i have had some big MP battles, so gonna leave AA off until performance is more optimized for it, but for missions i'll probly leave the AA on
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2009
Messages
239 (0.07/day)
Likes
34
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Plus
Memory 16 GB Adata XPG Dazzle DDR4 3000 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Gaming 8G
Display(s) 23" Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo LSL 3230T 1080p
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#13
In my opinion, I can't see any reason to force AA on this game. So yeah, it's much more playable then a FPS at 20 fps, but lower FPS are just bad for your game experience. I play it at 1080p and the action gets so alert, you do not have time to observe how good the graphics are, you're just immersed - and that's how it should be.

I play this game for story 99%, and if it were not for the 2 expansion packs, after finishing the campaign (last mission now), I would just have sold it.

The thing is, in my opinion, it has too much action for you to stare at the graphics and try to observe the difference between AA or no AA.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#14
In my opinion, I can't see any reason to force AA on this game. So yeah, it's much more playable then a FPS at 20 fps, but lower FPS are just bad for your game experience. I play it at 1080p and the action gets so alert, you do not have time to observe how good the graphics are, you're just immersed - and that's how it should be.

I play this game for story 99%, and if it were not for the 2 expansion packs, after finishing the campaign (last mission now), I would just have sold it.

The thing is, in my opinion, it has too much action for you to stare at the graphics and try to observe the difference between AA or no AA.
let me put it this way: 1080P on a 23" screen may look OK, but 1080P on a 52" HDTV is gunna have those jaggies a hella lot more visible.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2009
Messages
239 (0.07/day)
Likes
34
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Plus
Memory 16 GB Adata XPG Dazzle DDR4 3000 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1070 Ti Gaming 8G
Display(s) 23" Fujitsu-Siemens Amilo LSL 3230T 1080p
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#15
Oh well, I admit never thinking of that. Maybe the fact that I never saw anyone game on anything more than 27" could have something to do with that? :))

The only thing close to what you say was some Guitar Hero on a Xbox or PS3, have no idea (there were both consoles there, was in a store) - it was kinda jaggy, but I was very close to the screen.

Nice to have a place (and money!) for such a big screen...
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#16
yea, i played on my buddies 42 inch once only at 1368x720, deff had to crank up the AA to 8xAA. course that is a bit worse than 52@1080p :p.

Anyone else run comparisons?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#17
yea, i played on my buddies 42 inch once only at 1368x720, deff had to crank up the AA to 8xAA. course that is a bit worse than 52@1080p :p.

Anyone else run comparisons?
its 1360x768, btw. its what my 40" runs at.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#18

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#19
You're both wrong. lol

It's 1366x768.
on PC and console, it runs as 1360. 1366 is an invalid res since its not a multiple of 8 or something... fuck knows what genius decided to use it.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (0.99/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
#20
lol. yea i couldn't remember the last 2 digits, guesed. thought bout doing 13XXx720, but yea haha too many x's
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#21
lol. yea i couldn't remember the last 2 digits, guesed. thought bout doing 13XXx720, but yea haha too many x's
its not x720 tho, its x768

1280x720
1360x768 (or 1366x768 if you're anally retentive/OCD)
1920x1080
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#22
on PC and console, it runs as 1360. 1366 is an invalid res since its not a multiple of 8 or something... fuck knows what genius decided to use it.
Still displayed at 1366x768.

And the res never made much sense to me either, especially on a TV, considering HD is 1280x720 anyway.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,688
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#23
Still displayed at 1366x768.

And the res never made much sense to me either, especially on a TV, considering HD is 1280x720 anyway.
well TV signals might be at 720, but i'm glad for the extra res on PC use.


oh and its not displayed at 1366 at all, when using HDMI i actually get those 6 pixels as a very very thin black line on each side of the screen.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#24
I don't. My old TV automatically took it all the way out to 1366. It's an older model tho. Can't comment on the newer ones, as I have a 1080p set now.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
50 (0.02/day)
Likes
8
Location
Malaysia
System Name Ultima
Processor Intel Core i7-980X
Motherboard Gigabyte X58-UD9
Cooling Cooler Master(CM) V10
Memory Corsair Dominator 24(6x4)GB RAM DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480 FTW Edition Hydro Copper 4-Way SLI
Storage 4X 256GB WD SSD
Display(s) 3X Acer GD235HZ 3D Ready 120HZ
Case Cooler Master Haf-X
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium FATAL1TY Champion
Power Supply 2x Corsair HX 1000W
Software Genuine Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I give this The Ultimate Rig Of All Time!!!
#25
im sorry as hell to say this but only Geforce Cards can turn on AA, this was announce by Blizzard. i think its unfair for ATI users and i hope Blizzard could fix this