• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Serves Up the Catalyst 12.2 Pre-Certified Driver

Joined
Dec 6, 2011
Messages
4,785 (2.14/day)
Likes
1,187
Location
Still on the East Side
#1
Radeon users who can't/won't wait for a WHQL certification process can now get their hands (not literally) on the Catalyst 12.2 driver featuring support for Radeon HD 2000, HD 3000, HD 4000, HD 5000, HD 6000, and HD 7000 Series cards. Available here for Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7, this release brings the following goodies:

Windows 7 and Windows Vista support for the AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series and AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series

- Enables support for Windows 7 64-bit/32-bit and Windows Vista 64-bit/32-bit
- Windows XP support will be made available in AMD Catalyst 12.4

Super Sampling Anti-Aliasing is now available for DirectX 10 and DirectX 11 applications

- Supported on the AMD Radeon HD 7900 and 7700 Series
- Users can now enable Super Sample Anti-Aliasing and Adaptive Anti-Aliasing through the AMD Catalyst Control Center for DirectX 10 and DirectX 11 applications
- Applications must support in game Anti-Aliasing for the feature to work (Forced on Anti-Aliasing through the Catalyst Control Center is not supported for DirectX 10 and DirectX 11 applications)



AMD Eyefinity 2.1 technology enhancements

- Custom resolutions - users can now choose from a much larger set of display resolutions for their AMD Eyefinity configurations
- Dynamic Configuration Changes: Switching between different display configurations (when physically plugging/un-plugging displays) will occur automatically by loading the appropriate profile
- HydraVision enhancements: The Windows Task bar can now be moved and resized based on users preference
- Profile Manager improvements: Users can now create multiple Display profiles, enabling users to seamlessly switch between various AMD Eyefinity and Display Configurations

The WHQL-tagged 12.2 drivers will be available 'in late February or very early March 2012.'
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
699 (0.20/day)
Likes
28
System Name n\a
Processor Intel I7 6700
Motherboard GA-Z170-Gaming K3 (rev. 1.1)
Cooling 6x120mm akasa viper 83cfm fans
Memory ddr4 240 mhz
Video Card(s) powercolor rx 480
Storage kingston savage 240 gb ssd x2
Display(s) benQ 27 inch monitor
Case Lian Li PC-B70
Audio Device(s) HD Onboard
Power Supply ocz zx 850w gold psu
Software Windows 10 x64
#2
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
539 (0.13/day)
Likes
65
Location
Round Rock, TX
System Name Teh Beast
Processor 8700k @ 4.8
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Gaming 5
Cooling Corsair H110i
Memory 16GB G.Skill Flare X @ 3466
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 TI
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Display(s) Asus Swift
Case Corsair Air 740
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Software WIndows 10 Pro
#3
Interesting, it reports as 12.3.

 
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
1,238 (0.31/day)
Likes
168
Location
SoCal
Processor AMD Phenom II 1055T @ 3.6ghz 1.3V
Motherboard Asus M5A97 EVO
Cooling Xigmatek SD1284
Memory 2x4GB Patriot Sector 5 PC3-12800 @ 7-8-7-24-1T 1.7V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 7950 DD @ 1100/1350 1.185V
Storage OCZ Agility 3 120GB + 2x7200.12 500GB Raid1
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 27" LCD 1440p @ 120hz
Case Cooler Master 690M
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 620W Eco Edition
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 / Ubuntu 12.04 x64
#4
Do any of y'all have Hydravision options in your Catalyst Control Center anymore? For me, neither this package, nor the AMD 79xx drivers, nor the drivers included on my driver CD have it. The most recent package that had it for me was Catalyst 12.1 preview. I tried installing that Hydravision version with the 12.2 preview, and when I tried to open Hydravision, it said it couldn't detect any AMD drivers.

Granted, the Hydravision option to move the taskbar is listed under Eyefinity now (and seems kinda buggy- not popping up all the time), rather than in a Hydravision section.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,998 (0.64/day)
Likes
611
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
#5
I am using these drivers right now. It's the only way to get Rage to boot in, now all I need to do is figure out how to stop it from crashing to desktop.
 

bmwmaster

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2010
Messages
51 (0.02/day)
Likes
6
#6
For me it seems like the driver has more performance and much better look in BF3 :) (with 7970)

Is it just my system which has that ?
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
1,238 (0.31/day)
Likes
168
Location
SoCal
Processor AMD Phenom II 1055T @ 3.6ghz 1.3V
Motherboard Asus M5A97 EVO
Cooling Xigmatek SD1284
Memory 2x4GB Patriot Sector 5 PC3-12800 @ 7-8-7-24-1T 1.7V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 7950 DD @ 1100/1350 1.185V
Storage OCZ Agility 3 120GB + 2x7200.12 500GB Raid1
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 27" LCD 1440p @ 120hz
Case Cooler Master 690M
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 620W Eco Edition
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 / Ubuntu 12.04 x64
#7
For me it seems like the driver has more performance and much better look in BF3 :) (with 7970)

Is it just my system which has that ?
No, the most recent update for BF3 brought "Radeon 79xx series performance improvements". Even on the previous driver (but with BF3 update), I moved from about 45/28 fps (avg/min) to about 50/36 fps after the update (4800x900). Very cool! Might have to have W1z redo his bench scores on the Tahiti cards with future reviews. ;)
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#8
Hmm some nice features for the new cards and Eyefinity users. I will probably give these a shot too as I seem to have some stability issues with 12.1 official.
 

Riotpump

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2011
Messages
70 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Location
Chicago, IL
System Name Hennyville
Processor Intel i5 2500k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard MSI P67A-C43(gotta love OC genie)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper N520
Memory Patriot G Series S5 8GB (2x 4GB) DDR3
Video Card(s) XFX Raedon HD 5750 1GB (OC'ed to stock 5770)
Storage 750GB Seagate Baracuda sata, 500GB Western Digital Blue sata, 650GB Samsung sata
Display(s) Dell E198WFP (1440x900)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Ultra LSP750
Software Windows 7 Home Premium OEM 64bit w/ Windows 8 Metro UI overlay(Rainmeter)
#9
These drivers were fine across the board for me until I loaded up SWTOR. They cause major artifacting in that game with my setup. Downgraded back to official.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
2,471 (0.85/day)
Likes
783
System Name Xtreme PC's AMDx8
Processor AMD FX8320 @ 4.0GHz NB/HT @ 2.6GHz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling ThermoLab Baram 2x 120mm Gentle Typhoons 1850rpm
Memory 8GB (2x4GB) Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2400MHz 11/13/13/34/1T 1.65V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB OC 1342/2000 (Core/Mem) BIOS Modded
Storage 2x Kingston V300 120GB SSD's Raid0: 1x Sandisk 128GB SSD 1xWD 2TB red, 1xWD 1TB black 1xWD 2TB nas
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme PCIe + Pioneer VSX-D457 amp Technics Speaker set
Power Supply SilverStone ST75F-P Modular 750W
Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 1607)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even less much now ;)
#10
And still no fixes for CF in Skyrim :slap: oui you fucknuts at AMD pull fucking finger the games been out for 5 months already
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,207 (4.38/day)
Likes
5,396
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#11
And still no fixes for CF in Skyrim :slap: oui you fucknuts at AMD pull fucking finger the games been out for 5 months already
Skyrim should have been fixed in with the previous last 2-3 driver packs
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,751 (0.73/day)
Likes
868
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#12
Causing a lot of gpu crashing when OCed. I switched back.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,960 (2.31/day)
Likes
2,169
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#13
And still no fixes for CF in Skyrim :slap: oui you fucknuts at AMD pull fucking finger the games been out for 5 months already
Skyrim should have been fixed in with the previous last 2-3 driver packs
I don't know if the information is reliable but on Beth's forums I read that In CCC/Gaming/3D Application Settings at bottom under AMD CrossFireX Mode for 3D Applications in the drop down box, under User AMD Pre-defined Profile, Skyrim is listed.

I'm running 12.1 currently and it's not listed.

Hopefully this might mean 12.2 is a better driver for CrossFire?
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,751 (0.73/day)
Likes
868
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#14
Try using the newest xfire profile?
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,960 (2.31/day)
Likes
2,169
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#15


Now I'll check if the game runs better using this pre-defined CF profile.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
2,471 (0.85/day)
Likes
783
System Name Xtreme PC's AMDx8
Processor AMD FX8320 @ 4.0GHz NB/HT @ 2.6GHz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling ThermoLab Baram 2x 120mm Gentle Typhoons 1850rpm
Memory 8GB (2x4GB) Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2400MHz 11/13/13/34/1T 1.65V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB OC 1342/2000 (Core/Mem) BIOS Modded
Storage 2x Kingston V300 120GB SSD's Raid0: 1x Sandisk 128GB SSD 1xWD 2TB red, 1xWD 1TB black 1xWD 2TB nas
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme PCIe + Pioneer VSX-D457 amp Technics Speaker set
Power Supply SilverStone ST75F-P Modular 750W
Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 1607)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even less much now ;)
#16
I don't know if the information is reliable but on Beth's forums I read that In CCC/Gaming/3D Application Settings at bottom under AMD CrossFireX Mode for 3D Applications in the drop down box, under User AMD Pre-defined Profile, Skyrim is listed.

I'm running 12.1 currently and it's not listed.

Hopefully this might mean 12.2 is a better driver for CrossFire?
it is listed in 12.1 check for TESV.exe the problem is AMD's fix is to either turn off CF or slow the whole game down (fps wise that is)
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#18
Hi,
I've noticed when I tried the new drivers for the HD7970 that my fps was actually worse in bf3. Will this be improved for the official release? Also does it improve crysis 2 perfomance at full dx 11 settings? playing at 1080p btw

AMD Phenom II X 6 1100T @ 4.0GHZ
Gigabyte HD 7970 1000mhz/1400mhz
Asus Crosshair formula IV Mobo
8GB Kingston DDR3 RAM at 1600mhz
Samsung 1tb F3 7200rpm
Corsair TX850
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.43/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#19
And still no fixes for CF in Skyrim :slap: oui you fucknuts at AMD pull fucking finger the games been out for 5 months already
What are you talking about? There's no issues with skyrim in crossfire.

I used 6870s in cfx and now 6950s in cfx and neither set up I had any issues.

Either you're not using the proper drivers or something is wrong with your rig.
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.43/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#21
It is never that simple. The game works with 6950's, but it hardly uses the cards fully.
I wouldn't say "hardly" because for me at least, gpu usage for both cards hovers around 77%-80ish% which is very reasonable.

 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Staff member
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,579 (3.85/day)
Likes
10,945
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
#22
I wouldn't say "hardly" because for me at least, gpu usage for both cards hovers around 77%-80ish% which is very reasonable.
I'm getting 45%-55% @ 1080p. It goes up only if I up the resolution, meanwhile, the game can be "laggy", and it's not due to lack of video, memory or CPU power.

Gmae plays fine though, so I don't care. However, I did have issues before, so much so that I've only played 6 hours, and stopped...the texture flicker is annoying as hell.

However, just because your system plays it fine, doesn't mean tht there is user error when others are having problems. I tend to test game problems on a fresh OS install, so maybe a DirectX update from another game makes yours work perfectly...and the lack of installing that game on our parts leads to the problems we experience. It could be lack of an older APP profile, or some other bit of software that is totally unrelated...but problems aren't always as simple to fix as just trying a driver that works well for others.

Because really, if that was the case, there'd never be ANY issues ever with ANY game...And that said, I'm just saying you should not be so quick to judge.

The issue, of course, for me, is that single card gets the same FPS as dual card(clealry when usage doesn't go above 50% on each card).

I've yet to use this specific driver, but I will be very shortly. I've waiting MONTHS before for game fixes, so now, it's no big deal to me...you jsut don't find me buying games on launch day very often any more....if it's not a driver issue, then it's the game, or windows...I'm kinda sick of it.
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.43/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#23
I'm sorry to hear that you aren't able to enjoy the game the way you intended too. And yes I was a bit quick to judge on the drivers solely being the reason.

But I have good reason to because before the release of CAP profiles, I was getting horrible performance, but with latest CAP profiles it runs like butter. For me at least it was a driver issue. Twas the same for Serious Sam 3, so much that I had to run the game with only 1 card, but both cards now fly.

At the moment I'm using 12.1 w/ CAP2

Games like BF3, Skyrim, Serious Sam 3, Metro 2033, Witcher 2, Killing floor, Starcraft 2...etc all running maxed without a hitch. I will say this, for some reason was having some issues on 11.10 and 11.11 so I stayed w/ 11.9 w/ CAP3 until 12.1 was released.

Also, for skyrim which mods are you using if any?
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
2,471 (0.85/day)
Likes
783
System Name Xtreme PC's AMDx8
Processor AMD FX8320 @ 4.0GHz NB/HT @ 2.6GHz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling ThermoLab Baram 2x 120mm Gentle Typhoons 1850rpm
Memory 8GB (2x4GB) Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2400MHz 11/13/13/34/1T 1.65V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 8GB OC 1342/2000 (Core/Mem) BIOS Modded
Storage 2x Kingston V300 120GB SSD's Raid0: 1x Sandisk 128GB SSD 1xWD 2TB red, 1xWD 1TB black 1xWD 2TB nas
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme PCIe + Pioneer VSX-D457 amp Technics Speaker set
Power Supply SilverStone ST75F-P Modular 750W
Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 1607)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even less much now ;)
#25
What are you talking about? There's no issues with skyrim in crossfire.

I used 6870s in cfx and now 6950s in cfx and neither set up I had any issues.

Either you're not using the proper drivers or something is wrong with your rig.
Really good for you but unlike you, me and many others still have texture flashing/coruption going on AMD knows about the issue and are apparently working with Bethesda on a fix but it just seems to be taking foreverrrrrrrrrrr to get here however I do get reasonable fps so game is very playable just damn annoying when you turn around and there's a great big green/red/blue triangle blocking you view or smoke from an torch is just a white blob
 
Last edited: