• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

AMD "Vishera" FX-Series CPU Specifications Confirmed

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,486 (1.36/day)
Likes
927
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor Q9650
Motherboard Gigabyte.
Cooling air.
Memory 4gb kingston
Video Card(s) hd 5870
Software win7 64 bit
Considering all the information that is out there is misinformation/lack of information there's nothing to base your assumptions on. Besides, you're not going to change anyone's mind. So... PD could be better, or it could not. That's what we actually know.
I agree. There is this inherent desire to keep things in the dark. We will all just have to wait to see how well PD really is. All I have seen as of late from AMD is there need to put the MHZ to there CPU line nothing really more than that. This was some thing Intel did with the P4 and it did not work all that well for Intel or the P4. This is what I am seeing at any rate.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
All I have seen as of late from AMD is there need to put the MHZ to there CPU line nothing really more than that. This was some thing Intel did with the P4 and it did not work all that well for Intel or the P4.
considering your running your own cpu flat out at 4Ghz im surprised you dont think that a positive but hey ho:)
 

AvonX

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2011
Messages
169 (0.07/day)
Likes
15
considering your running your own cpu flat out at 4Ghz im surprised you dont think that a positive but hey ho:)
The difference is that his cpu stock clock is 3Ghz. "Intel" did not need to clock it all the way up to 4Ghz because the performance is effective at 3Ghz as well, and it also clocks well.
 

AvonX

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2011
Messages
169 (0.07/day)
Likes
15
It is rumored that changes made in steamroller was made by the magic hands of "Jim Keller" and all this was made within the first week of being re-hired.
I hope they let him do something extra on steamroller to improve it even more.
Go Jim Keller.
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2010
Messages
868 (0.30/day)
Likes
160
Location
Toronto, ON. Canada
System Name Gamers PC
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE @ 3.80 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 AM3
Cooling Corsair H50 Cooler
Memory Corsair XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB GDDR5
Storage 2 x WD Caviar Green 1TB SATA300 w/64MB Buffer (RAID 0)
Display(s) Samsung 2494SW 1080p 24" WS LCD HD
Case CM HAF 932 Full Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-FI TITANIUM -PCIE x 1
Power Supply Corsair TX Series CMPSU-650TX (650W)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
It is rumored that changes made in steamroller was made by the magic hands of "Jim Keller" and all this was made within the first week of being re-hired.
I hope they let him do something extra on steamroller to improve it even more.
Go Jim Keller.
Good point, this Jim Keller person can make a big difference for the AMD. If he limits the sharing among the modules like adding an extra decoder per module for total 2 decoders instead of having 1 decoder that got bottlenecked, this alone can improve performance by a lot.
I also think they need to break up the FPUs into 4 blocks of 64-Bit where they can be combined to either 128-Bit x 2 or 256-Bit x 1 or 64-bit x 4 or 128-Bit x 1 and 64-bit x 2 n so on. Maybe this will work good too, but not sure right now.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
1,555 (0.67/day)
Likes
1,459
Location
Kaunas, Lithuania
System Name Eternal WIP ][ HP ProLiant server blade
Processor AMD FX-8320 @ 4.4/4.1 GHz ][ 2x Intel Xeon L5520 @ 2.27GHz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z ][ -
Cooling Corsair H55 ][ Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Genesis @ 1866MHz ][ 4x4 GiB Hynix @ 1333 MHz; ECC on
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC ][ None
Storage 1TB WD Black + 1.5TB WD Green + 750GB Samsung + 64GB OCZ Agility 4 ][ 3x 1 TB Hitachi
Display(s) Asus VG278H + Asus VH226H ][ None
Case Antec Nine Hundred ][ it's a server blade, lol
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX II (Integrated); Using optical S/PDIF output ][ none
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i ][ [stock]
Software Gentoo Linux ][ Linux Mint 16
Benchmark Scores 65970 BogoMIPS. Ha. Ha. Ha. >=|
I also think they need to break up the FPUs into 4 blocks of 64-Bit where they can be combined to either 128-Bit x 2 or 256-Bit x 1 or 64-bit x 4 or 128-Bit x 1 and 64-bit x 2 n so on. Maybe this will work good too, but not sure right now.
That might add a little to much complexity for the FPU & might require redesign things. Depending on how the current one is designed, of course.
And, I bet they wouldn't hesitate on doing it if it would give a performance boost that justifies the effort required to do so.
 

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,486 (1.36/day)
Likes
927
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor Q9650
Motherboard Gigabyte.
Cooling air.
Memory 4gb kingston
Video Card(s) hd 5870
Software win7 64 bit
The difference is that his cpu stock clock is 3Ghz. "Intel" did not need to clock it all the way up to 4Ghz because the performance is effective at 3Ghz as well, and it also clocks well.
You got that right!
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
The difference is that his cpu stock clock is 3Ghz. "Intel" did not need to clock it all the way up to 4Ghz because the performance is effective at 3Ghz as well, and it also clocks well.
Yeah right,

The starting clock has little to do with it's affectiveness of performance. It's to do with marketing and it's perception to consumers.

If intel thought they'd get 1% more sales by starting their lower models at 4GHz they would do it too.
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
1,884 (0.67/day)
Likes
547
System Name The Stone that the Builders Refused / Perception Forge version III
Processor i5 4570 /i7-6800k
Motherboard Msi Z87m / Asus x99M-WS
Cooling H80i / nh-d14
Memory 32 gigs patriot 1866 / 16gigs G skill ddr4
Video Card(s) MSI r9 270 / 970 windforce
Storage 120gig 840 evo, 120gig adata sp900 / 2 Samsung 840 raid zero 2tb seagate alot +
Display(s) 23'' asus lcd 29" Lg(r.i.p.) 42" nec monitor
Case Fractal desisn Node 804 / Fractal Design Node 804
Power Supply seasonic G 650 gold / Be Quiet Dark power pro 650 platinum
Mouse corsair vengence M65 / Func Ms3
Keyboard corsair k70 cherry blue /corsair k95 cherry red
Software Window 10 pro / windows 10 pro
Benchmark Scores meh... feel me on the battle field!
Yeah right,

The starting clock has little to do with it's affectiveness of performance. It's to do with marketing and it's perception to consumers.

If intel thought they'd get 1% more sales by starting their lower models at 4GHz they would do it too.
I
Aaaaaaahhhhhh no. Amd needs the sales more. If this were true, everything amd released would be 4.3 & above. The marketing comes in by mere name recognition and the price follows accordingly. Want a Benz.....gonna have to pay for a Benz
 

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,486 (1.36/day)
Likes
927
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor Q9650
Motherboard Gigabyte.
Cooling air.
Memory 4gb kingston
Video Card(s) hd 5870
Software win7 64 bit
Yeah right,

The starting clock has little to do with it's affectiveness of performance. It's to do with marketing and it's perception to consumers.

If intel thought they'd get 1% more sales by starting their lower models at 4GHz they would do it too.
Ummmm what? :wtf:

This makes no sense at all.
All AMD is doing is the SAME thing Intel did when the P4 was out. Intel kept jacking up the CPU clock speed and got no were fast. Now I heard this from all the AMD people (Including MYSELF!) But when AMD does the very same thing it is some how marketing? DUDE put the pot pipe down.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
I
Aaaaaaahhhhhh no. Amd needs the sales more. If this were true, everything amd released would be 4.3 & above.
If AMD and Intel could maintain the advertised TDP at 4.3GHz they would.

And

If AMD and Intel find a way to supply retail boxes with a better cooling system without compromising profit we would see 4.3GHz stock

The marketing comes in by mere name recognition and the price follows accordingly. Want a Benz.....gonna have to pay for a Benz
Marketing is clock speed as well. Because the non-technical gifted i.e. the average joe assumes higher clock equals better performance, thus healthier profit.


Ummmm what? :wtf:

This makes no sense at all.
All AMD is doing is the SAME thing Intel did when the P4 was out. Intel kept jacking up the CPU clock speed and got no were fast. Now I heard this from all the AMD people (Including MYSELF!)
But how can you say this with certainty without Piledriver reviews?

If Piledriver proves to have the same IPC as Bulldozer at stock speeds then your argument makes sense. But right now we have no clue how Piledriver performances so we cant even make an educated guess why they've increase the stock clocks.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
DUDE put the pot pipe down.
A few of you should deffinately do this, and trickson runs his at 1Ghz extra so clearly wasnt fully satisfied with it at 3 and once you hit the limits of IPC your faced with higher clocks or more cores to increase performance it is that simple, and on both these points Amd are up and running, P4 just straight up didnt work and had nowhere to go whereas BD ,PD steamroller and excavator are all completely modern rewriten arch to attain better modularism(not sure thats a word) so that Amd can make a 5 Ghz 64 core 8x GPU soc chip before intel does, and easier and they are doing ,these be opinions here.


Avonx please figure out the Edit button you have been here in this thread long enough(chatting the same nonesense) to figure it out by now, yet keep throwing the odd Dp inn:shadedshu

I personally love high hertz cpu's, ive ran all mine just below their actual wall all their lives and yes i killed a few of them, but not before three years and that will do for me, so 5Ghz is my next un power efficient target, my webz pages should fly then:p.

e difference is that his cpu stock clock is 3Ghz. "Intel" did not need to clock it all the way up to 4Ghz because the performance is effective at 3Ghz as well, and it also clocks well.
no Dp see;)

the absolute truth of the matter is that alpha ,beta chips and hard evaluative validation testing decide what speeds intel and AMd sell their chips at, they are binned according to their actual performance into bins that all befit a certain quantity(reqd) and performance and Lifespan criteria so all in they have little choice most of the time and are binned according to market demand often and not performance, thats why were here, after all not all oems are willing to put a 4 Ghz chip in anything unless its still cheap and the difference is good for oems as a price scale, more Ghz = yep more moneys................
 
Last edited:

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,486 (1.36/day)
Likes
927
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor Q9650
Motherboard Gigabyte.
Cooling air.
Memory 4gb kingston
Video Card(s) hd 5870
Software win7 64 bit
Marketing is clock speed as well. Because the non-technical gifted i.e. the average joe assumes higher clock equals better performance.
Not really, The average "Joe" is only interested in one thing can this computer do what I need it to do. That is really all. Most people do not care if the CPU is Intel or AMD just as long as the computer it's self can do what they need it to do.
you are assuming that the average "Joe" Knows that the faster the CPU the better. In some cases yes this would be true, But for the web/video/youtube surfer there is only one thing can I get my 4g to work with this computer.
I believe that AMD is ringing every little bit out of what they have now just to stay competitive with Intel. Too bad they are resorting to cheap tactics to get there. Hey her is an Idea AMD should be rethinking the CPU design altogether and for go the jacking up of the CPU speeds. Some real thought and real innovation is needed. Just like they did with the K10!
 

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,486 (1.36/day)
Likes
927
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor Q9650
Motherboard Gigabyte.
Cooling air.
Memory 4gb kingston
Video Card(s) hd 5870
Software win7 64 bit
A few of you should deffinately do this, and trickson runs his at 1Ghz extra so clearly wasnt fully satisfied with it at 3
I run at 4.0GHz because I can. Just how many of then 4.2 and 4.3GHz AMD CPU's do you really think will be overclock-able? It just looks to me like AMD is out of Ideas and has resorted to jacking up core speeds. I wounder just when AMD will have to put liquid coolers in there CPU packages and soon! WOW I wonder just how HOT them things are really going to be.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
Not really, The average "Joe" is only interested in one thing can this computer do what I need it to do. That is really all. Most people do not care if the CPU is Intel or AMD just as long as the computer it's self can do what they need it to do.
you are assuming that the average "Joe" Knows that the faster the CPU the better. In some cases yes this would be true, But for the web/video/youtube surfer there is only one thing can I get my 4g to work with this computer.


When the average Joe buys a computer they are bombarded with numbers. People learn to count as a toddler and are trained to assume a higher number is better. In essence they are trained to believe that a higher number means it can "do what they need" better.


I believe that AMD is ringing every little bit out of what they have now just to stay competitive with Intel.
To stay competitive in performance? That is their secondary concern.

To stay competitive with Intel financially yes.



Some real thought and real innovation is needed. Just like they did with the K10!
Bulldozer was innovative. Innovation and performance have different dictionary meanings.


. Just how many of then 4.2 and 4.3GHz AMD CPU's do you really think will be overclock-able?
Maybe you should wait for Piledriver and find out how overclockable it is? - Rather than talking shit before the product hits the shelves.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
I run at 4.0GHz because I can. Just how many of then 4.2 and 4.3GHz AMD CPU's do you really think will be overclock-able? It just looks to me like AMD is out of Ideas and has resorted to jacking up core speeds. I wounder just when AMD will have to put liquid coolers in there CPU packages and soon! WOW I wonder just how HOT them things are really going to be.

I run mine at 4+ because i can too and because i prefer the snapyness, i wasnt haveing a dig so wind your neck in, fair enough thats your opinion but i agree with this ,

If AMD and Intel could maintain the advertised TDP at 4.3GHz they would.
as for mentioning temps imho sandy and ivybridge dont run that cool nor phenom II so all in its not much of a point, as im an enthusiast anyways and allready have a waterblock for all hot chips, currently 7th month since rebuild and at 100% 24/7 folding cpu 57 gpu's 52-58 mobo 45 and im running 4.175Ghz bring on vishera i say its nearly winter anyways and ill show you how it Oc's:p.

you dont get extra Trolling points for double posting by the way trickson:p
 
Joined
May 14, 2012
Messages
883 (0.43/day)
Likes
75
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard AsRock X370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
Memory 16 GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 3000 Mhz (Running at 2933)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070
Storage 240 GB Kingston SSD, 7 TB's of HDD
Display(s) Dell 16:10 20" Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthos Pro M
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply Corsair 750 P2
Mouse Mionix Naos 8200
Keyboard G Skill Ripjaws RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Hopefully this will be good!
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
I agree. There is this inherent desire to keep things in the dark. We will all just have to wait to see how well PD really is. All I have seen as of late from AMD is there need to put the MHZ to there CPU line nothing really more than that. This was some thing Intel did with the P4 and it did not work all that well for Intel or the P4. This is what I am seeing at any rate.
This was Intel's specific design, where higher clocks is required for performance increases. The only inefficiency in the P4 design was the Net burst Architecture and that lousy FSB nonsense.

Don't know why AMD went the deeper pipeline route, but Excavator will change this, with Steamroller bringing the first major changes to the Bulldozer Design.

AMD should be patted on the back for such outside the box innovation, but also get kicked in the nuts for a lousy execution due to upper management. Today's Bulldozer should have been at the very least Steamroller, if not Excavator. AMD no has to backpeddle and repair this, and they will...
 

AvonX

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2011
Messages
169 (0.07/day)
Likes
15
Here we go again with the nonsense. You guys need to chill out.
If bulldozer was so good they would all remain at their positions and they would not of gotten fired.
We can see that also in the FX-8300 series that they just cranked up the "Ghz" to gain some performance, because most of it came from that and there was not much "innovation" in it.
This is plain and simple, AMD run out of "tallent" and skillful engineers.
"Hence" why now we have "Jim Keller" at AMD because they were left with no other options.
"Jim Keller" was hired to hopefully fix all this junk. But this will take some time.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
1,884 (0.67/day)
Likes
547
System Name The Stone that the Builders Refused / Perception Forge version III
Processor i5 4570 /i7-6800k
Motherboard Msi Z87m / Asus x99M-WS
Cooling H80i / nh-d14
Memory 32 gigs patriot 1866 / 16gigs G skill ddr4
Video Card(s) MSI r9 270 / 970 windforce
Storage 120gig 840 evo, 120gig adata sp900 / 2 Samsung 840 raid zero 2tb seagate alot +
Display(s) 23'' asus lcd 29" Lg(r.i.p.) 42" nec monitor
Case Fractal desisn Node 804 / Fractal Design Node 804
Power Supply seasonic G 650 gold / Be Quiet Dark power pro 650 platinum
Mouse corsair vengence M65 / Func Ms3
Keyboard corsair k70 cherry blue /corsair k95 cherry red
Software Window 10 pro / windows 10 pro
Benchmark Scores meh... feel me on the battle field!
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
because most of it came from that and there was not much "innovation" in it.
No innovation?

So designing the first processor with a module with a dedicated schedulers and integer units for each thread isn't innovative?

That is a huge innovation and achievement. AvonX what have you done with your life that is so fantastic?




Difficult times at Intel:

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/09/07/us-intel-outlook-idUSBRE8860BR20120907
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
Here we go again with the nonsense. You guys need to chill out.
If bulldozer was so good they would all remain at their positions and they would not of gotten fired.
We can see that also in the FX-8300 series that they just cranked up the "Ghz" to gain some performance, because most of it came from that and there was not much "innovation" in it.
This is plain and simple, AMD run out of "tallent" and skillful engineers.
"Hence" why now we have "Jim Keller" at AMD because they were left with no other options.
"Jim Keller" was hired to hopefully fix all this junk. But this will take some time.
You really need to examine what you post before somebody takes it as fact You have absolutely no idea what went on within AMD when Hector Ruiz was CEO. When Dirk Meyer took the job, the company was in a mess. It was like Hector stripped the funds from the CPU R&D budget. Dirk Meyer did OK for a time, but was quickly let go. Bulldozer's research began I believe one year before Hector left. Anyhow, The Board of Directors made bad desicions which led the Bulldozer project to a bad start.
Rory has a game plan and so far it seems to be working.

Also your opinion regarding the FX 8300 will be nothing more than an OC'ed Bulldozer is just that a none Facial statement that holds no water. In October when Piledriver is released, you will eat those words :D
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
2,817 (0.79/day)
Likes
604
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asrock Taichi
Cooling NH-C14
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 2 * Samsung 1 TB HD103UJ
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Mouse Logitech Performance MX
Software Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,374 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
Okay, these kind of posts can stop. They serve no use other than flamebaiting. I'm quite sure you have made your point several times in this thread, I see no reason for you to post in this thread any longer.
This wasn't a suggestion.