• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Antec Soundscience Rockus 3D 2.1 Speaker doesn't have headphone jack

Joined
May 24, 2012
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Toronto
System Name Woo
Processor Intel Core i7-3770S Ivy Bridge 3.1GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 65W Quad-Core
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Professional LGA 1155 Intel Z77
Cooling COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 480 (Fermi) 1536MB
Storage SSD Corsair Force GT 180Gb / Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5"
Display(s) Samsung LCD Monitor 27"
Case Thermaltake Level 10 GT Black
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX 7.1
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series HX750 (CMPSU-750HX) 750W
Software Windows 7 SP1 Home Edition
#1
Hi guys,

I bought this speaker 3 weeks ago and found out it does not have a headphone jack on its speaker. So every time I use headphone, I have to switch the cables at the back, which is an extra work that is very inconvenient. Is there some kind of device that allows me to plug both headphone and speaker cables at the same time?

Thanks,
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,878 (1.83/day)
Likes
3,165
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
#2
what do you mean switch the cables in the back?
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
2,516 (0.91/day)
Likes
680
Location
Canada
System Name m1dg3t | DeathBox | HairPi 3
Processor 3570k @ 4.0 1.15v BIOS | q9550 @ 3.77 1.325v BIOS
Motherboard Asrock z77e iTX | p5q Dlx 2301 BIOS
Cooling Custom Water | D-14 & HR-03gt | Passive HSF
Memory Samsung MV-3V4G3D 4g x 2 @ 1866 1.35v | OcZ RpR 2g x 4 @ 1067 2.2v
Video Card(s) MSi 7950 tf3 @1000 / 1350 | Asus 5870 V2 @ 900 / 1275
Storage Adata sx900 256Gb / WD 2500 HHTZ | WD 1001 FALS x 2
Display(s) BenQ gw2750hm | 46" Sharp Quatron
Case BitFenix Prodigy - m0dd3d | Antec Fusion Remote MAX
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink > Yamaha HTR 6290 | Xonar HDAV1.3 > Yamaha DSP z7
Power Supply Ocz mXp700w | Ocz zx850w | Cannakit 5v 2.5a
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G9x - Cable Repaired
Keyboard TT Meka G1 - Black w Cherry Blacks| Logitech G11
Software Win7 Home | Xp sp3 & Vista ultimate | Raspbian
Benchmark Scores Epeen!! Who needs epeen??
#3
Front Panel audio header?
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,878 (1.83/day)
Likes
3,165
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
#4
connecting the Front Panel header to the DX will work but you have to manually switch 2 Speakers to FP Headphones in the Asus Audio Center because it doesn't automatically switch like Realtek.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2012
Messages
508 (0.25/day)
Likes
165
Processor Intel Core 2 QX6850
Motherboard ABIT AB9 Pro
Cooling Zalman CNPS-9900 MAX-R
Memory Patriot PDC24G6400LLK (4x 2 GB)
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Light Turbo
Storage Not Enough!
Display(s) Samsung T240HD
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Thortech Thunderbolt Plus TTBPK00G 1000W
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard CM Storm Trigger (Cherry MX Brown)
Software NOT Windows 10
#5
Maybe an A/B box?

It's a switch box that connects one input and lets you flip a switch to choose between two outputs (it can also be used the other way around). It's like a KVM, but for audio.

Connect the A/B box to the back of your sound card. Get another wire to connect the box to your speakers. The headphones would also go to the box. You'd just flip the switch when you want to change between headphones and speakers.

If you don't care about auto-muting speakers when headphones are plugged in, then any headphone splitter would do the job.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#6
use the front panel headphone jack. its the circular green one.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
yeah, i think so,It's a switch box that connects one input and lets you flip a switch to choose between two outputs
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2006
Messages
276 (0.06/day)
Likes
22
Location
Texas
System Name Alienware Aurora
Processor i970 @3.8
Motherboard Alienware x58
Cooling Alienware liquid
Memory 12 gigs Corsair XMS tri-channel
Video Card(s) Visiontek 7950 3 gig
Storage Barrucuda 500 gig sata II x 2
Display(s) Dell U2312HM
Case Aurora
Audio Device(s) Realtec 7.1
Power Supply 875 watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
#8
Or just get you a y-adapter they cost about 4 bucks