1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

any one flashed powercolor 6950 pcs+ vortex II

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by maverick1002, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. maverick1002 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi all
    i tried to flash this vega powercolor hd 6950 2 giga pcs+ vortex II it accept flashing the GPu and core clock but no change in shader
    i tried bios 6970 his and saphire and power color all work good but without shader still 1408
    i use winflash
    any one flashed that model and can help
    i even oc it to 910 GPU / 1460 core clock and work good but refuse to increase voltage in any software ,, msi after burner, and in RBE i modify the bios it give error
    they say that that model vortex II very good although some say it have trouble in flashing it and VC it in any software:banghead:
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,497 (11.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,880
    Seems as if your shaders aren't unlockable. It's pretty common.
     
    maverick1002 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. maverick1002 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes i know but shader won't unlock also can't edit in voltage control cuz they say it can go more if edit in voltage coltrol some go with it to 950 / 1500 and unlocked the shaders with same model
     
  4. h4cker

    h4cker New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    31 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    have you tried smartdocktor? im not a big fan to use smartdocktor but sometimes you have to :)
     
    maverick1002 says thanks.
  5. therealslimgamey

    therealslimgamey New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    peterborough
    I have a reference card, powercolor 6950 and unlocked the shaders. Only issue is that I used the 6970 bios so the minimum memory freq is 1375 but the GPU clock is whatever you want... I run stock 6970 frequencies no volt change and have the CCC power tuner up as far as possible. For most games +20% is the best but it will hover close to the max wattages allowed for the 6950, +15% to be on safe side. It works very well for me. I used this package. Remeber to have the bios in the correct positions.
    Go through the link in the "updated" section. I have had some crashes but only with bfbc2.

    http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/159
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)