1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Any Sacred 2 players?

Discussion in 'Games' started by ZenZimZaliben, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    i'll be in after i take a constitution.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,083 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    ok we played a while, got our new guys to 5th. should be playing around 8
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    8:00 pm what time zone? it's 10pm here...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,083 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    im in arizona, so mountain time zone

    11 your time
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. CarneASADA

    CarneASADA

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    tempe. arizona
    arizona.time.zone... = currently same as PACIFIC.time.zone...

    so, 11pm your timezone
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  6. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    i'll be there.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. CarneASADA

    CarneASADA

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    tempe. arizona
    Random...

    what CLASS and LEVEL are you..

    might have some GREEN.gear for you...
     
  8. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    level 5(almost 6) seraphim.
    i have a lot of yellow gear equipped.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    sorry to double post, but i don't see the server...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,241 (2.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,166
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    They're not hosting it for another 40 minutes aren't they?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. CarneASADA

    CarneASADA

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    tempe. arizona
    RIGHT NOW... its up

    1h1k
    tpu
     
  12. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    soooo
    if i ctrl-click a player to port to them or walk into a cave, i can't move or chat, but i see the other players still moving and killing things.
    the pause screen says i'm on patch 2.40 build 1550, but the server is on build 1581, which i can't seem to find anywhere...
    help?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. CarneASADA

    CarneASADA

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    tempe. arizona
    strange..
    i got the same client ver.. v2.40.0 build 1550 ..

    mine seems to work..
    no unique setting either..
    just tweaked the 'graphics' a little bit..
    other than that.. default setting for everything else..

    maybe it was just a glitch..
    and maybe the server.. needed to be restarted (guessing)

    we kicked some ARSE .. some nice battles..
    level.10
     
  14. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    i'm still level 7 because i ducked out. was sick of it screwing up.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. CarneASADA

    CarneASADA

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    tempe. arizona
    won't take you long to catch.up...

    i do understand the your frustration...
    have you played multi.player before.. and were able to teleport?
     
  16. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    no, i just bought the game today.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,817 (3.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    I thought you all may find this interesting ....
    Not sure what it means for S2 updates and patches.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,083 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Yeah I was really bummed RandomMurder couldnt teleport to us. Hard to catch up if you die. Just so you know you are the first and only person that has had an issue like that. Kreij, DanishDevil, Mike0409, and CarneASada have not had this issue.

    My only thought on this is maybe a firewall or windows firewall.

    Had some great battles last night. I also made it to lvl10. My seraphim is going to be a badass build. Focused on Celestail Magic and her Secondary skill is Revered Tech Focus, just for the energy shield. The last skill I picked up was ranged weapons. She is going to be a good ranged/caster..

    MRW1986 = Temple Gaurdian - Lost Fusion
    CarneAsada = Shadow Warrior - Summoner
    Random Muderer = Seraphim - Melee
    DanishDevil = Dryad - Ranged\Caster
    ZenZimZaliben = Seraphim - Caster\Ranged
    __________________
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2009
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,233 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Damn Kreij that suck's.

    RM, not sure why your version is different from everyone else's..

    Does it say version 1550 in SP, or when you try to connect in Multiplayer? Or Both?
     
  20. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,977 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    it says 1550 in both.
    carneasada said his is the same build number, and he's not having problems...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,233 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Did you purchase your's off of Steam? If not I think that's why.. Maybe a different version # for Steam vs DVD Purchases.
     
  22. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,083 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    I purchased my copy off steam. Carne bought a store copy. So I don't think that is the issue.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,233 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ah I see. Well I can't host games because of my stupid Router. But i can join them. Wonder if it is his firewall on both PC/Router.
     
  24. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,241 (2.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,166
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    For those of you having trouble hosting games, you need to port forward Both protocols for port 7011, and before that, set your system up for a static IP so it won't change on you and not allow the port to be forwarded.

    That is, in case you didn't already know ;)
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,233 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I need to read more closely...I made a typo and forwarded 711..... :banghead::banghead:

    BTW if anyone's bored I made a server should be up for a few till i have to go back to work.

    TPU
    test
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)