1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

anyone can have an ati radeon x1950 xtx crossfire, please help me!!

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by elvividor, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. elvividor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    puerto vallarta, mex
    i have two cards in crossfire, ati radeon x1950xtx and ati radeon x1950 crossfire , i have a big question, i connected the crossfire edition in the 2 slot, and the slave in the slot number 1 , i turned on my pc and didn´t have signal in the lcd display, then , in the bios utility i modify a parameter /pci and voala, i have a signal in my display, then, i installed the OS , drivers, etc etc, i played crysis, cod4 , then i moved my pc to another part of my house , and the video have a ghost effect, i couldn´t see the game graphics and i´m really desperate, i started to investigate in ati´s website but i can´t see anything to answer my problem , i get the manual reference and indicated the correct installation of video cards is the following, crossfire card slot 0 (master), x1950xtx card slot 1 (slave),i have another question,does the panel catalyst should show me the 2 cards???or only one ???, because only appears one card, and what´s the best configuration for cod4 and crysis with this cards in crossfire?, y have 8 gb in ram, and e6600 dual core processor my mb is asus Maximus Extreme edition and i like to have the best performance in my video games , please help me !!!!
     
  2. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    353
    Both of those cards need a lot of power... what Power Supply are you using to run them?
    No video signal with 2 X1950 cards, and PC running fine would indicate that the gfx cards arent getting enough power...
     
  3. elvividor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    puerto vallarta, mex
    sorry , i edit my specs, finally i have i-green coolermaster power supply 650 watts 2 pci express connectors, and i ´ll explain about my problem, i connected my 2 cards in different order, in slot 0 put the x1950xtx and slave put 1950x crossfire this is wrong way but it worked, i don´t know how, but it did!!! i moved my cpu to another place in my home and the video corrupted what do you recommend me please !! thanks a lot again,
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)