1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Anyone know why my GPU can't handle this?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Drakanfire14, Mar 17, 2014.

  1. Drakanfire14 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    upload_2014-3-17_19-37-46.png
     
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    18,449 (4.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,851
    Location:
    Florida
    MY GF owns a Asus 760 DCU2-OC and these seem like consistent scores what are you trying to base them against? Why do you think these are wrong?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU More than 25k PPD
  3. Hockz

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Mmm I don't think these are right for a 760, judging by the resolution and the quality preset, the score should be way higher.
     
    Drakanfire14 says thanks.
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,441 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,776
    Custom preset? What are the settings?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Drakanfire14 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    That is my point I feel like my 760 should be running this no problem.

    Erocker I just turned off all the extras like vsync, anti aliasing, and whatever else there was.
     
  6. MustSeeMelons

    MustSeeMelons

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    288 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Riga
    UNIGINE resolution scaling is far from good.
     
  7. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11,641 (5.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,421
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Its a 760. Looks right where it should be.
     
  8. Devon68

    Devon68

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,525 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    931
  9. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11,641 (5.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,421
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Try different drivers?

    What is your native resolution too?
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  10. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    954 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau

    Run it at 1366x768 no AA. Just curious if that brings the scores more in line.

    Sounds like Unigine doesn't use much GPU at that res. Also, if it isn't well multithreaded the 8320 will suffer at stock clocks (at that resolution).

    This is for comparison at 1080p Extreme HD with my old 760 @ 1254MHz (OP if you can run the test on the extreme HD preset you should expect ~200-300 points lower than this score)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  11. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    540 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    I think my oldie 5870 does more than that on that same preset, so do check the drivers, if needed wipe them clean with something like a driver sweeper or DDU from Guru3D, and see if that helps, if not we'll see what we can do next.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Devon68

    Devon68

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,525 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    931
    FX-GMC says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)