• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Anyone mod a Sapphire Radeon X800 GTO2 Dual DVI

GenPatton

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
#1
I just picked it up today...not the best time to be asking questions I guess!
The regular X800 GT02 can be modded to 16 pipelines no probs.
However it is really hard to come by in Canada.
This one was $ 40.00 lower so I am a little freaked. It is either a steal or I got hosed.
Looks the same as the regular GT02, but has dual DVI out.
I am going to try to softmod it on Saturday.
Am I wasting my time?
Thanks in advance for any help.

:toast:

GenPatton.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
5,936 (1.36/day)
Likes
825
System Name money pit..
Processor Intel 7700K at 4800 mhz.. vcore 1.280 volts..
Motherboard Asus rog Strix Z279F Gaming
Cooling Dark Rock TF air cooler.. Stock vga air coolers with case side fans to help cooling..
Memory 32 gb corsair vengeance 3200
Video Card(s) Palit Super Jetstream 1070 x 2..
Storage Three.. all solid state 128 Transend.. 1 T Sandisk.. 1 T Transend.. plus USB external..
Display(s) 27" Asus PG279Q ROG Swift 165Hrz Nvidia G-Sync, IPS.. 2560x1440..
Case Gigabyte mid-tower.. cheap and not really big enough for what is inside..
Audio Device(s) USB Sound blaster Roar 2 all in one unit with bluetooth
Power Supply EVGA 850 watt..
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Win 10 pro..
Benchmark Scores 3Dmark Firestrike Ultra 8542.. Timespy 10508.. everyday settings..
#2
i think one of the real tests is whether or not it has the extra six pin power socket on the board.. if it does its likely an X850 in disguise if not it isnt.. the atitool should also tell u what it is..

trog
 

hankvb

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
I just flashed the bios of a dual DVI card and lost the second DVI output. VGA still works on the second DVI with the VGA adapter. I need the ORIGINAL Bios to reset card. Can anybody help? Send bios for a Sapphire PCIe Dual DVI card to jerrytr@bellsouth.net. I'll investate farther an see if there was an accident in flashing. This is the first Dual DVI card I flashed, the others were DVI/AGP
 

elhh

New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2004
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#4
afaik, all the dual dvi cards are already 16 pipelines.

Why did u flash it in the first place? did u check for the number of pipelines first?
 

hankvb

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
I flashed so many of the VGA/DVI cards - I just Jumped to it :cry: No brains sometimes. Made sure the floppy was good :cool: Oh Well -
 

qber

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2006
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Toronto, Canada
#7
I bought one Sapphire x800 GTO2 few days ago came outta the box with dual DVI and 16 pipes enabled, core clock/mem speeds were 400/490 all I did was flash it to x850XT bios, now runs at default 520/540 but was loud as heck, the fan kept spinning at 100% load so I bought a Kingwin KWVC-3 heatpipe cooler for only $28 bucks and replaced the OEM unit, now my idle temps are 35C and at full load never reaches past 55C, and the best part? I can't hear the 3 fans on the heatpipe cooler! :D