1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Anyone using the GeIL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by [I.R.A]_FBi, May 26, 2007.

  1. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    anyone using these

    how do u find them?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,479 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    If you are using them for stock speeds than they are good.
    However, if you want to OC them you wont get much more out of them.
    That is bc they are using PROMO chips.

    Take a look at this thread under the RAM section and it will show you some good OCing brands.
    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=30822
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    what do u mean by "much more"
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    i jsut read the thread and it classes it as intermediate ...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,287 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    They are excelent for the price, depending on how much you plan on oc'n you might want to try some micro d9's or those black GSkill thats 5-5-3-4 seem to be the best promo ic's around thier 119$ at new egg.

    but if you get a good pair of the ram you posted, you should be able to do 4-4-4-12 1000mhz.. but thats in the luck of the draw.. you might get ones that can only do 5-5-5-15 at high clocks.

    I just bought new ram and I think I got quite a nice pair.. I got lucky they are oc'n very well with tight timmings little volts fort the voltage the can handle.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,560 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    how them run boss

    Bless
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,560 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    the latency is ok 4-5-5-12 at 880 mhz.stabilty fair but ive seen better. i got them cheap so cant complain
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,990 (10.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,803
    The black G-skill stuff rocks. $109.00
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Bela27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    12 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    I use DDR2 1000 (500MHZ) STOCK VOLTAGE(2,1V) 5-5-5-15 NO PROBLEMS

    OR 4-4-4-12 @ 900MHZ
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    anyone else?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)