• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Aorus 3070TI Master 8G - Reboots when in certain games

Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
I can play fortnite 24/7, I can leave PC on and work with heavy multitasking, play league of legends for hours, no issues.

I play FF 7 Remake, grounded, or any other intensive games, and my pc resets on me.
I have latest nvidia drivers, I have try undervolting my card -100 mhz

My temps only ever get up to 73-75C

I have turned off my XMP for RAM on my RGB Vengeance ram...

My motherboard is a z390 aorus pro wifi
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9700KF CPU @ 3.60GHz
32GB RAM Corsair RGB Vengeance (2 x 16GB)

Can anyone assist? Perhaps its a software issue or a card that needs RMA'd ?

My power supply is an RM1000x
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2012
Messages
168 (0.04/day)
System Name Mixed Bag of OC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5800X3D
Motherboard Maxsun MS-iCraft B550M WIFI
Cooling CPU+GPU on Water with 3 X 420 Rad´s
Memory 32GB Patriot Viper RGB @ 3800 Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Powercolor RDU RX 6900 XT flashed with AMD LC Bios
Storage 2TB Samsung OEM PCIe 4 NVME
Display(s) Philips 48OLED806
Case Selfmade Huuuuuge *Case* :)
Audio Device(s) ifi Zen DAC + Monoprice M1060C & Burmester Replica AMP + Selfmade Huuuuuge Speakers :)
Power Supply Seasonic PRIME TX-750
Mouse Gameball Trackball (main device) + Razer Basilisk V3 (for FPS)
Keyboard Sharkoon PureWriter RGB, Kailh Blue switches
VR HMD None
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores do not matter, my PC is fast :)
Maybe the powersupply is not good anymore. But first I would remove all overclocks if there are any. Then ddu and reinstall drivers. If the problem still exists, try swapping to another powersupply.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Maybe the powersupply is not good anymore. But first I would remove all overclocks if there are any. Then ddu and reinstall drivers. If the problem still exists, try swapping to another powersupply.
Hey! Thanks for response. I recently swapped from a 1080 to this 3070TI 2 months ago, and DDU when I swapped cards.
The PSU is from august 2020, so about 2 years old. Runs my previous card just fine.
Fun fact, the 3070ti runs fine in my wife’s pc which is some ibuypower contraption.
I did enable above 4g decoding and resize bar today, which I didn’t expect to help, and has not helped.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
1,071 (2.25/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office1 / Office 2
Processor Intel i7 7700k / Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M / MSI MAG X570S - TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI
Cooling Zalman / AMD
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX / 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL - 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5700XT THICC III Ultra 8GB / XFX RX 6600XT 8GB
Storage 1st : 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb + 4x SAS HDD in RAID / 2nd : 1 Tb SSD Nvme Samsung 970 EVO PLUS
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 / GENESIS IRID 300
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster / Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W / Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G502 HERO / Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205 / Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software 1st - Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu / 2nd - Windows 11 Pro
Hello mate.
When your computer crash or restarts it is because the OS can't access a device.
In our case we are talking about the video card.
Since your system worked well with 1080, and 3070TI is working well in another computer then we can say for now that we do not have a faulty card.
You must try 1st to test your computer with another PSU.
If with the new PSU will do the same, then you must swap the video drivers (but i doubt that this comes from drivers).
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
13,169 (2.17/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) ALC1220-VB + ESS ES9118 DAC / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1911 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 22813 @ stock
Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
You mean you tried underclocking, since you mention "mhz".
Yes.

Hello mate.
When your computer crash or restarts it is because the OS can't access a device.
In our case we are talking about the video card.
Since your system worked well with 1080, and 3070TI is working well in another computer then we can say for now that we do not have a faulty card.
You must try 1st to test your computer with another PSU.
If with the new PSU will do the same, then you must swap the video drivers (but i doubt that this comes from drivers).
Weird thing is, I can run 3dmark and pass all stress tests and it doesn’t reset the pc.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
1,071 (2.25/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office1 / Office 2
Processor Intel i7 7700k / Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M / MSI MAG X570S - TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI
Cooling Zalman / AMD
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX / 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL - 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5700XT THICC III Ultra 8GB / XFX RX 6600XT 8GB
Storage 1st : 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb + 4x SAS HDD in RAID / 2nd : 1 Tb SSD Nvme Samsung 970 EVO PLUS
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 / GENESIS IRID 300
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster / Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W / Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G502 HERO / Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205 / Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software 1st - Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu / 2nd - Windows 11 Pro
I suggest to try 1st swapping the PSU
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
43,348 (7.39/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5900x
Motherboard MSI x570s Carbon Max WiFi
Cooling Corsair AIO 360. Phantek T30 fans.
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3600Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 3070 Ti Trinity OC Watercooled
Storage SSD's
Display(s) MSI MAG322CQR
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modius DAC, SMSL SP200 amp. HiFiMan HE400i Headphones Presonus Eris 4.5" monitors.
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Razer Viper V2 Pro
Keyboard Fantech Maxfit 67
Software Windows 11
Anything in Windows error log?
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
13,169 (2.17/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) ALC1220-VB + ESS ES9118 DAC / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1911 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 22813 @ stock
What does it say in the "Reliability history"

Screenshot 2022-07-03 140949.png
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
13,169 (2.17/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) ALC1220-VB + ESS ES9118 DAC / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1911 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 22813 @ stock
I am on windows 11, and do not have that menu showing.

I'm on windows 11 as well so it's there:

Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Security and Maintenance

Screenshot 2022-07-03 143033.png
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2018
Messages
1,660 (1.22/day)
Location
south wales uk
System Name 1. The Devils Dialysis VR rig 2. intel teliscope rig 3.MSI GP72MVR Leopard Pro .
Processor 1.3900x @stock 2. i7 7700k @5. 3. i7 7700hq
Motherboard 1.aorus x570 ultra 2. z270 Maximus IX Hero
Cooling 1.Hard tube loop, cpu and gpu 2. Hard loop cpu and gpu
Memory 1.hyperx preditor @3600 16gb 2.vengence 32gb @3000 3. 16gb hyperx @2400
Video Card(s) 1.Aorus Xtreme RTX2080 Waterforce 2. MSI 1080 8gb with EKWB 3. 1060 3gb.
Storage 1 M.2 500gb , 2 3tb HDs 2. 256gb ssd, 3tbHD 3. 256 m.2. 1tb ssd
Display(s) 1.LG 50" UHD , oculus rift S.2 MSI Optix MAG342C UWHD. SONY bravia 1080p, . 3.17" 120 hz display
Case 1. Thermaltake P5 2. Thermaltake P3
Audio Device(s) 1 Onboard 2 Onboard 3 Onboard
Power Supply 1.seasonic gx 850w 2. seasonic gx 750w
Mouse 1 ROG Gladius 2 Corsair m65 pro
Keyboard 1. ROG Strix Flare 2. Corsair F75 RBG 3. steelseries RBG
VR HMD rift and rift S and Quest 2.
Software 1. win10 pro 2. win10 pro 3, win10 home
Benchmark Scores 1.7821 cb20 ,cb15 3442 1c 204 cpu-z 1c 539 12c 8847 2. 1106 cb 3.cb 970
a bit of a while ago i had the same problem with my 2080 after messing around changing bits PSU, even motherboard and what it turned out to be was a bad ram stick thay run ok on XMP but one of the sticks would give errors after getting warmed up "about 30 min" changed the stick and have not missed a beat since. but a bad psu would do the same thats what i thought was wrong first.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
a bit of a while ago i had the same problem with my 2080 after messing around changing bits PSU, even motherboard and what it turned out to be was a bad ram stick thay run ok on XMP but one of the sticks would give errors after getting warmed up "about 30 min" changed the stick and have not missed a beat since. but a bad psu would do the same thats what i thought was wrong first.
I did get a random BSOD for memory management today, but that’s unusual for the past two months of dealing with this. I guess I should test RAM.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
13,169 (2.17/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) ALC1220-VB + ESS ES9118 DAC / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1911 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 22813 @ stock
I am on windows 11, and do not have that menu showing.
Open the Start menu, or click the Search icon on the Taskbar, and type: "control panel" in the Search box at the top.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Open the Start menu, or click the Search icon on the Taskbar, and type: "control panel" in the Search box at the top.
My pc is
a bit of a while ago i had the same problem with my 2080 after messing around changing bits PSU, even motherboard and what it turned out to be was a bad ram stick thay run ok on XMP but one of the sticks would give errors after getting warmed up "about 30 min" changed the stick and have not missed a beat since. but a bad psu would do the same thats what i thought was wrong first.
i did replace my RAM, and PSU today. I purchased a new RM1000x, so I could easily swap all cables- issue persists. I purchased 3600mhz Corsair vengeance, my old was 3200. I get to roughly 13/20 on stress test in time spy on 3dmark then it shuts off, attempts to boot back up, then keeps a failure loop of trying to boot with no
Bios logo until I hold power , shut it off, then turn back on.

What does it say in the "Reliability history"

View attachment 253434
1656901545019.png
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
515 (1.91/day)
Location
Knoxville, TN, USA
System Name Work Computer | Laptop | Unfinished Computer
Processor Core i7-6700 | Core i7-7700HQ | Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Dell Q170 | Lenovo ThinkPad | Gigabyte Aorus Elite Wi-Fi
Cooling A fan? | Some Fans | Truly Custom Loop
Memory 4x4GB Crucial 2133 C17 | 2x8GB Assorted | 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 C26
Video Card(s) Dell Radeon R7 450 | Intel HD 630 + Quadro M620 Mobile | RTX 2080 Ti FE
Storage Crucial BX500 2TB | WD Black SN750 512GB + Intel H20 512GB + 1TB HDD | TBD
Display(s) 3x LG QHD 32" GSM5B96 | Internal 1080p | TBD
Case Dell | Lenovo ThinkPad | Heavily Modified Phanteks P400
Audio Device(s) Half-broken Earbuds | Headphones | TBD
Power Supply Dell TFX Non-standard | Lenovo 225W | EVGA BQ 650W
Mouse Logitech M275 | Monster No-Name $7 Gaming Mouse| TBD
Keyboard Logitech K345 | Lenovo's Incredible Keyboard | TBD
Software Quotesoft, Adobe Acrobat, DaVinci Resolve | GAMES | MOAR GAMES
If you have a spare disk, I would try a clean install...
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
1,071 (2.25/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office1 / Office 2
Processor Intel i7 7700k / Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M / MSI MAG X570S - TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI
Cooling Zalman / AMD
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX / 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL - 3600Mhz
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5700XT THICC III Ultra 8GB / XFX RX 6600XT 8GB
Storage 1st : 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb + 4x SAS HDD in RAID / 2nd : 1 Tb SSD Nvme Samsung 970 EVO PLUS
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 / GENESIS IRID 300
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster / Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W / Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G502 HERO / Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205 / Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software 1st - Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu / 2nd - Windows 11 Pro

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,330 (6.76/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Try a motherboard bios update, get hwinfo 64 and post your sensors info via screenshots, lets look at psu values if any are over or under 5% on 12V/5V/3.3VDC thats a potential culprit besides ram or gpu. (Gigabyte... wulf!)
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Try a motherboard bios update, get hwinfo 64 and post your sensors info via screenshots, lets look at psu values if any are over or under 5% on 12V/5V/3.3VDC thats a potential culprit besides ram or gpu. (Gigabyte... wulf!)
Motherboard is on latest - I stay pretty current on bios in general. F12 is latest for my motherboard (z390 aorus pro wifi v1.0)

I have a SSD I ordered for a client that I could reinstall windows / install and run a game on to test.

I have an RMA request started with gigabyte, but wanted to make sure its not some stupid setting.

I still dont understand why I can play fortnite just fine.

Im not opposed to getting a new motherboard if we can rule out the card. Most of my data is on secondary drives and I usually only keep OS on my primary drive, so not a big deal if I have to reinstall windows.

I will do this and have results within 20 min. (will let you know)

Try a motherboard bios update, get hwinfo 64 and post your sensors info via screenshots, lets look at psu values if any are over or under 5% on 12V/5V/3.3VDC thats a potential culprit besides ram or gpu. (Gigabyte... wulf!)
1656927121131.png


GPU when not under load.

1656927214381.png


GPU when running a game.

1656927303699.png



GPU (10 min into game) I usually crash at the 15 min mark

1656927483282.png


Core

1656927621218.png
1656927648186.png


Here is my log from stress testing. Might give better insight - the last entry is right when it crashed
 

Attachments

  • stress-logging.xlsx
    152.6 KB · Views: 15
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
515 (1.91/day)
Location
Knoxville, TN, USA
System Name Work Computer | Laptop | Unfinished Computer
Processor Core i7-6700 | Core i7-7700HQ | Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Dell Q170 | Lenovo ThinkPad | Gigabyte Aorus Elite Wi-Fi
Cooling A fan? | Some Fans | Truly Custom Loop
Memory 4x4GB Crucial 2133 C17 | 2x8GB Assorted | 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 C26
Video Card(s) Dell Radeon R7 450 | Intel HD 630 + Quadro M620 Mobile | RTX 2080 Ti FE
Storage Crucial BX500 2TB | WD Black SN750 512GB + Intel H20 512GB + 1TB HDD | TBD
Display(s) 3x LG QHD 32" GSM5B96 | Internal 1080p | TBD
Case Dell | Lenovo ThinkPad | Heavily Modified Phanteks P400
Audio Device(s) Half-broken Earbuds | Headphones | TBD
Power Supply Dell TFX Non-standard | Lenovo 225W | EVGA BQ 650W
Mouse Logitech M275 | Monster No-Name $7 Gaming Mouse| TBD
Keyboard Logitech K345 | Lenovo's Incredible Keyboard | TBD
Software Quotesoft, Adobe Acrobat, DaVinci Resolve | GAMES | MOAR GAMES
Yeah, kinda last resort.
Do this and we can say for sure if it is a hardware or software fault.
@chaolis If you have a spare drive, just swap it in and put a clean install on it. For safety, you could disconnect all of your drives to ensure there is no corruption.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,330 (6.76/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
The powersupply appears to be ok, run gpu-z to monitor gpu in background on said games, also open event viewer
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
The powersupply appears to be ok, run gpu-z to monitor gpu in background on said games, also open event viewer
Event viewer produces no logs whatsoever except kernel power unclean / unexpected shutdown events. What specifically should I be looking for on gpuz.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,330 (6.76/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Event viewer produces no logs whatsoever except kernel power unclean / unexpected shutdown events. What specifically should I be looking for on gpuz.
Sensor data
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
54,431 (8.35/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v | 1600Mhz 0.75v | 1900Mhz 0.9v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 72Hz +Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
This is most likely those transient power spikes everyones annoyed at high end cards for causing these days
You need XMP back on, some RAM is less stable with it off, and it's hurting your performance to disable it.

1. How is your PSU connected to the GPU? One seperate cable per PCI-E connector, not shared 'pig-tail' connectors?

2. Any PCI-E risers?

3. Is this the 2021 re-release of the RM1000X, or the 2015 original?

I still dont understand why I can play fortnite just fine
Because it's an Esports title designed to be easy to run, which means it doesnt have large see-saws in power usage
 
Top