• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Aorus X570 Master

Joined
Aug 5, 2019
Messages
384 (0.91/day)
System Name Neon Master
Processor AMD Ryzen 3900x
Motherboard x570 Aorus Master F21
Cooling H115i RGB Platinum 280mm/Case Fans NF-A14 x4
Memory 2x16GB 3733 C16 G.Skill Neo
Storage MP600 2tb / 860 Evo 1tb / WD4005FZBX
Display(s) LG 27GL850-b
Case Phanteks Evolv X
Audio Device(s) DT 770 Pro (250 Ohms) / Scarlet Solo 3rd Gen
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000w
Mouse Scimitar Pro rgb
Keyboard K95 Platinum rgb
x590 could be the zen3 out of the box ready moniker for x570
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Setting PBO to auto and disabling Core Watchdog seems do give better boost - will try with fixed cpu vcore next week - but stable so far and optimized for mem as F12g
1594294129434.png

Average cpu speed seems more or less the same, 73,3c chipset temps is a challenge cant get them under 70c in intens load. Wonder if the B550 master has better temps
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
6,650 (1.15/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
x590 could be the zen3 out of the box ready moniker for x570
No, according to what I've been told, is the naming AMD uses and Gigabyte hasn't change it. So far, there's no X590 chipset.

Setting PBO to auto and disabling Core Watchdog seems do give better boost - will try with fixed cpu vcore next week - but stable so far and optimized for mem as F12g
View attachment 161667
Average cpu speed seems more or less the same, 73,3c chipset temps is a challenge cant get them under 70c in intens load. Wonder if the B550 master has better temps
Surprised you're not seeing even higher boosts, as I get up to 4,575MHz peak boosts on a couple of cores. I guess your air cooler might be what limits you a bit.
That said, it's not like an extra 50MHz peak boost would make much difference in 99.999999% of cases.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
I havent been giving specific vcore voltage on the replacement board yet - before I used to set it between 1.4 and 1.4125v. 4.525,3 MHz seems to be the limit with current settings and only on 3 cores 3 more at 4.500MHz and 2 cores at 4.475MHz
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
6,650 (1.15/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
I havent been giving specific vcore voltage on the replacement board yet - before I used to set it between 1.4 and 1.4125v. 4.525,3 MHz seems to be the limit with current settings and only on 3 cores 3 more at 4.500MHz and 2 cores at 4.475MHz
I haven't touched the Voltages on my board.
Sometimes you need to leave hwinfo running in the background to hit the peak speeds, it seems to happen more frequently when gaming, rather than when you try to coax the CPU into hitting peak clocks... o_O
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
817 (0.20/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ 5700 XT Special Edition
Storage Sabrent Rocket NVMe 4.0 1TB
Display(s) ASUS MG278Q
Case Corsair Carbide 600Q
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Why do the AGESA versions seem to be going down? :confused:
F12g was 1.0.0.4
F20b is 1.0.0.2
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,145 (0.28/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling EKWB Phoenix 360 Push/Pull
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming, watercooled with EKWB
Storage Adata SX8200Pro M.2 Nvme/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/IronWolf 8Tb/BW-16D1H-U PRO
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/spy/10026304
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Did som testing with cpu vcore set to 1.2v and 1.3v, at 1.2v it was not stable enabling Hardware Info made it reboot. But at 1.3 its stable
1594370110690.png

It seems it caps my boost to below 4.5GHz but average is more or less the same, chipset temps still high after 5 ours of Division 2. But CPU temp has not been above 62c thats 8c lower than with auto setting of vcore. But the vcore max has stil been at 1.5v - that 0.2v above the bios setting and the same as on auto. Will do some more testing at these settings before raising it to 1.4v and 1.4125v. Might test the all core pstates OC at 4525MHz again as well.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Gamers Nexus did some 3600XT tuning on the Master and show several settings on memory etc.

Setting VDDG stil dosent bring Infity fabric above 1866 for me, so I live those at auto. Still on F20b bios.
Vddg settings.jpg

But setting the load line calibration to high seems ok, stil at 1.3v vcore and are going to test that for a couple of days still. But have managed to get memory more tight
1594811130444.png

For some reason Trcd is the most tricky, but with 4 sticks these settings are stable, have tried Trfc at 240T and below but bring stability issues. Geardown mode is enabled and it sets the Command Rate at 1. CPU vcore still goes high at 1.3v and my chipset temps also goes above 75c. Will try to raise vcore though to see if it grants better boost.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Done some more testing with the F20 bios and its seems stable - BUT if your using SATA drives do read this thread first https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/crazy-gigabyte-x570-master-issue.260727/#post-4311777

Well been testing with cpu vcore at 1.3v and mem at 1.5v and found the settings stable been playing arround with the load line setting it to normal - on my first board I could not tuch that setting without it being unstable, but even normal grants the boost and settings above. Yesterday I saw the new Buildzoid rambling about lovering DDR VTT
and decided to try it out on my settings sat them to 0.5v and it ajust it as shown below to 0.660v ish. Edit setting DDR VTT to 0.5 did not enable more tight mem settings tinkering around but no succes with CL13 or below.

Today I have been testing Pstates all core settings at 4475MHz its only stable if I raise cpu vcore to 1.393 volt - but If you compare with the auto settings above, its strange to se that the individual cpu vcore never goes above 1.393v where as on the auto setting it does go all the way to 1.5v
1595156206858.png

The 4475Mhz is below the 4525MHz I had it running at on the old board, but doing all these testing I have found that all 8 core can do 4475MHz but will try to raise the all core later. I will also try to se if lowering DDR VTT is going to enable tighter timings. Buildzoid used it to raise the speed, but I think thats pointless on Ryzen.

Did some more testing - it seems that the chipset gets a bit hotter - but look at that vcore for the individual cpu cores
1595166371133.png

it seems strange that i does not go above 1.1v
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,145 (0.28/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling EKWB Phoenix 360 Push/Pull
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming, watercooled with EKWB
Storage Adata SX8200Pro M.2 Nvme/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/IronWolf 8Tb/BW-16D1H-U PRO
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/spy/10026304
it seems strange that i does not go above 1.1v
But it does, look at the Cpu Core Voltage or VR VOUT reading...you are running between 1.32v and 1.42v. Ignore the VID readings.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Been testing both Pstates all core OC and the auto setting with PBO on auto - the result a all core OC at 4475MHz does not give any difference in Division 2. Result below is the average result out of 5 runs and the difference is marginal in favor for leaving CPU at auto with PBO on auto in bios
Tom Clancy's The Division® 4475MHz CL 14 SVM on.jpg

After a bios reinstall I could not remember if I used to have CPU virtualization on - apperantly no difference in above and below result
Tom Clancy's The Division® 4475MHz CL14 SVM off.jpg

The all core results above does not differ much from below auto setting of the CPU with 1.3v vcore on cpu
Tom Clancy's The Division® CPU auto 1.3v CL14 SVM off.jpg

A genral difference at only 20-30 points but stil with higest hig at 3267 point and lowest high at 3240 point. I see no advantage of all core OC. Results might differ with higher OC, but then you need to go above 1.4v vcore - I have had this CPU above 4600MHz with 1.5v+ vcore but bot 24/7 stable. Result will differ with other games but this is my average use.
 

TnF

Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Hello. My X570 Aorus master rev1.0 (#~4200) is dead.

PC was working perfectly fine and was not even on a load, suddenly it froze and hard rebooted...went into desktop after the reboot, froze and hard rebooted a 2nd time with dram led error end code 00.

Troubleshooted all the parts cpu/ram/psu/gpu and it's the mobo, bios doesn't make a difference either. I did a full disassembly and clean with iso-alcohol and still same thing.

Thinking of RMA if they at least send me a new last rev board, or i will return it to Amazon and buy something else.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
If both bios dosent make a difference and you have testet the rest as you mention its RMA time. When my first board died it did not even show post. Btw what CPU do you have?
 

TnF

Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Yes mine doesn't post either, it doesn't go past the 4 debug leds so qcode is 00. 3950X is what i use with noctua nh-d15. After i read the horrible RMA stories by Gigabyte i contacted Amazon to see if i can return it to them instead.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
6,650 (1.15/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Well, my board died last night...
Shut down the system after having used it all day, came back 20 minutes later, as I was going to look something up and it wouldn't power on.
I don't even get any digits on the debug display.
Onboard power button lights up, that's it. Press it and it goes dark.
I guess I'm fortunate enough to know some people at Gigabyte, but still frustrating.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
1,674 (2.86/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3600 CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard MK Typist (Kailh Box White)
Looks like there's some serious design flaw somewhere if those boards are just dying randomly. Glad to have my Elite working fine as it is.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
3,561 (0.89/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&WCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZ 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/2070 Z/2060 X MSI + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Well, my board died last night...
Shut down the system after having used it all day, came back 20 minutes later, as I was going to look something up and it wouldn't power on.
I don't even get any digits on the debug display.
Onboard power button lights up, that's it. Press it and it goes dark.
I guess I'm fortunate enough to know some people at Gigabyte, but still frustrating.
Sad for sure. It would be interesting to know if the deaths are due to a common reason.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
9,649 (4.44/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
Well, my board died last night...
Shut down the system after having used it all day, came back 20 minutes later, as I was going to look something up and it wouldn't power on.
I don't even get any digits on the debug display.
Onboard power button lights up, that's it. Press it and it goes dark.
I guess I'm fortunate enough to know some people at Gigabyte, but still frustrating.
PSU checks out alright?
It just sounds similar to what happens when you turn power off to a board at the PSU and the Power light remains lit until you press it.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Well, my board died last night...
Shut down the system after having used it all day, came back 20 minutes later, as I was going to look something up and it wouldn't power on.
I don't even get any digits on the debug display.
Onboard power button lights up, that's it. Press it and it goes dark.
I guess I'm fortunate enough to know some people at Gigabyte, but still frustrating.
Sounds more or less like my experience with the first board - if my current dies I would consider the B550 version instead - hope you have a speedy rma
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
6,650 (1.15/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
PSU checks out alright?
It just sounds similar to what happens when you turn power off to a board at the PSU and the Power light remains lit until you press it.
I presume so, I don't have anything to test it with, but it's less than a year old. There's power to USB devices, as LEDs etc. light up and I have a pair of USB speakers that detects that they're connected (as they auto power on).

Edit: Shorted the pins on the PSU and it powers on and powers up the AIO cooler, so it should be fine.

Sounds more or less like my experience with the first board - if my current dies I would consider the B550 version instead - hope you have a speedy rma
Well, I live 15 minutes from Gigabyte's HQ and as I said, I have a few friends that works there, so I'm not even worried about that part.

Sad for sure. It would be interesting to know if the deaths are due to a common reason.
I'll let you know if my mates there tell me what they find.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
Did a all core AIDA test versus PBO and auto settings, previus at 4500MHz all core

View attachment 138172
Well a small bit better in F10 bios, had to reflash because my try for 1900Mhz made me brick one bios - fortunately - F10 allows for dual flash of bioses - but did feel a bit dangerous

Pstates at 4475MHz
1596258143788.png


And with PBO and auto cpu settings
1596258344159.png

Well do find it at bit disapointing that my trimmed CL settings dosent show better performance than previous CL 15
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
6,650 (1.15/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Did a all core AIDA test versus PBO and auto settings, previus at 4500MHz all core




Pstates at 4475MHz
View attachment 164110

And with PBO and auto cpu settings
View attachment 164113
Well do find it at bit disapointing that my trimmed CL settings dosent show better performance than previous CL 15
So jealous of your CPU and RAM :p

3800/1900MHz not an option or you get higher latencies that way?
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
354 (0.13/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name R7 3800x@4525MHz/E5800@4GHz/Skylake 6400
Processor R7 3800x/E5800/i5 6400
Motherboard Gigabyte Master X570/Asus P5QL-EM/Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Noctua NH15D-SE/Zalman 9500 series/Stock
Memory 4xGB Patriot PVS416G400C9K/G440 CL14/Kingston HyperX PC8500 - 4GB/G.S Ripjaws 32 GB F4-3200C16D-32GV
Video Card(s) R7/HD7800XT / R290X
Storage Aorus 2TB Corsair MP600 + 960 Evo 1TB/Seagate 7200 series 12, 11, 10 and 9 / 2xSamsung EVO 850 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG 27gl850
Case Custom builds
Audio Device(s) -
Power Supply Silverstone 850watt modular Gold/Gold Silverstone 850watt/1000Watt Antec
Software win10pro / Win10 Home / win7 / wista 64 bit and XPpro
well mine never did 1900 IF its only 1867 for me. Did hope the new board would grant it, but not possible. BTW could you perhaps ask your friends at Gigabyte about the difference between setting multiplier and using the Pstates setting, it seems that all people use the multiplier setting for all core OC - but the Pstates setting is so easy - so whats the difference? If any

New F21 bios - doing testing - and no not able to run IF 1900MHz on this one either :)
1596293330305.png

Did a test with the same PBO settings and I am running with the 1usmus Power Plan settings in bios as well

Seems stable at the same settings as F20, do not have any SATA so please be aware that there was people with SATA problems on F20 bios
 
Last edited:
Top