• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Apu shows up twice as duel grahpisc??

Joined
Jan 3, 2013
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hello I attach a jpeg picture for help.

I have GA-f2a85x-up4 motherboard
I have A10 5800k Apu with 7660D integrated graphics.

I also have Amd Radeon 6670 2g xtx.

the first time I open amd vision control center I had the correct information. which would be duel graphics. it would say:

AMD 7660D + 6670 duel graphics.

However the control center didn't have all of the option to me. it only had 4 option. I believe it was pinn, preset , display and power everything else was gone. So I uninstalled and reinstall the control center. now all of the option are there.

however once I activated duel graphic this time I get what you see on the picture. saying that im in duel graphic mode but my apu is there twice??? is this a glitch of some kind or just a word glitch cause my computer says everything is working as it should.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,428 (5.77/day)
Likes
8,945
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#2
Hello I attach a jpeg picture for help.

I have GA-f2a85x-up4 motherboard
I have A10 5800k Apu with 7660D integrated graphics.

I also have Amd Radeon 6670 2g xtx.

the first time I open amd vision control center I had the correct information. which would be duel graphics. it would say:

AMD 7660D + 6670 duel graphics.

However the control center didn't have all of the option to me. it only had 4 option. I believe it was pinn, preset , display and power everything else was gone. So I uninstalled and reinstall the control center. now all of the option are there.

however once I activated duel graphic this time I get what you see on the picture. saying that im in duel graphic mode but my apu is there twice??? is this a glitch of some kind or just a word glitch cause my computer says everything is working as it should.
If everything is running ok I wouldn't worry about it. Does it game ok and such?
 
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
2,132 (0.67/day)
Likes
477
Location
Chicago burbs
System Name Halloween Boo!
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77-Up7
Cooling Custom Water/ Thermalchill TA 120.3/ Swiftech Apogeee XT/ MCP655/ Swiftech M icrores/ XSPC RX 240
Memory 16G G.Skill trident 2400MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x Radeon 7970
Storage OCZ Revo Drive 240G
Display(s) 24 inch Viewsonic
Case Phobia WayCoolIt Test Bench
Power Supply Nexus 1100 watt
#3
Check the performance tab
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Staff member
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,581 (3.85/day)
Likes
10,950
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
#4
Hello I attach a jpeg picture for help.

I have GA-f2a85x-up4 motherboard
I have A10 5800k Apu with 7660D integrated graphics.

I also have Amd Radeon 6670 2g xtx.

the first time I open amd vision control center I had the correct information. which would be duel graphics. it would say:

AMD 7660D + 6670 duel graphics.

However the control center didn't have all of the option to me. it only had 4 option. I believe it was pinn, preset , display and power everything else was gone. So I uninstalled and reinstall the control center. now all of the option are there.

however once I activated duel graphic this time I get what you see on the picture. saying that im in duel graphic mode but my apu is there twice??? is this a glitch of some kind or just a word glitch cause my computer says everything is working as it should.
What is displayed as your adapter with APU systems seems to change based on how you have it set up, as Crossfire/Dual Graphics, or as two separate adapters. I've noticed the same at times as well. The first time you opened it, Dual Graphics wasn't properly enabled, and hence the missing options. Your re-install fixed things, and now it appears as it should.
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2013
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#5
I check the device manger and click on proprieties and it said the device is working fine. I haven't tried any game yet I wanted to see if this was something that need to be fixed because why would the wording change. and its in every program ive tried.

the Amd system monitor says the same thing.

Gpu says it too.

as well as the device manger. ill send another picture of the amd monitor

the performance tab in the vision control center?
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 3, 2013
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#7
man that seems just weird....

in the device manger it shows

AMD Radeon 7660D
AMD Radeon 7660D+ AMD Radeon 7660D

im to much of a worry freak that just doesn't seem like it should say it lol. but ok
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Staff member
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,581 (3.85/day)
Likes
10,950
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
#8
I know what you mean. When presented with the opportunity to review the APUs prior to the launch, I almost bought a 7-series card to test Dual Graphics. I bought the 6670 instead, saw the same stuff.

Technically, there are two different GPU designs in there, and I'm not sure how AMD manges all that driver-wise, but I think the naming of the discrete 6670 VGA as 7660D has something to do what that.

7660D = 6670 with numbers jumbled. :p
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2013
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#9
ok thanks for your help everyone all the other forum didn't answer me at all. this fourm get my A plus
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,465 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,135
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#12

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,759 (5.12/day)
Likes
5,164
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#13
For clarification this has nothing to do with this thread. You seem to have mistaken what the OP was saying.
ya oops my fault guess i was tired :ohwell: