• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Arctic Liquid Freezer II 240 help

Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
37 (0.02/day)
Guys I have just bought the Arctic Liquid Freezer II 240 ; and I have mounted it on front.





Also please suggest where should I plug in the pin from pump ? M/b is z390 e gaming asus





Is it mounted correctly? 1620320320671.thumb.jpg.45886e7a3923a7d2ab4f0f0fc6a0e093.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 1620320320662.jpg
    1620320320662.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 22
  • 1620320320681.jpg
    1620320320681.jpg
    4 MB · Views: 32

PaulieG

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
12,334 (2.36/day)
Location
Yankee lost in the Mountains of East TN
Processor 5950x (3)/i9 10850k (2)/5600g
Motherboard MSI z590 Tomahawk/Asrock z590 Steel Legend/MSI B550 Carbon (2)/ MSI z490 Unify
Cooling EK AIO 360 (2)/EK AIO 240 (1), Alphacool Eisbaer 360/Arctic Cooling Freezer II 280
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite/32 GB TridentZ/16GB Mushkin Redline Black/16 GB Dominator
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5600xt/EVGA 970/Asus 750 ti/Old Quadros
Storage Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB/WD Black M.2 NVMe 500GB/Adata 500gb NVMe
Display(s) Acer 1080p 22"/ (3) Samsung 22" 1080p
Case (2) Lian Li Lancool II Mesh/Corsair 4000D /Phanteks Eclipse 500a/Be Quiet Pure Base 500
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850G/EVGA Supernova GT 650w/Phantek Amps 750w/Seasonic Focus 750w
Mouse Generic Black wireless (5)
Keyboard Generic Black wireless (5)
Software Win 10/Ubuntu
Check your manual, or look at your board closely. You should have a header specifically for the pump. At least all 490z/590z boards I have do.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
37 (0.02/day)
Check your manual, or look at your board closely. You should have a connector specifically for the pump. At least all 490z/590z boards I have do.
When I have pluged it in AIO pump , bios gave me CPU FAN error
 

PaulieG

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
12,334 (2.36/day)
Location
Yankee lost in the Mountains of East TN
Processor 5950x (3)/i9 10850k (2)/5600g
Motherboard MSI z590 Tomahawk/Asrock z590 Steel Legend/MSI B550 Carbon (2)/ MSI z490 Unify
Cooling EK AIO 360 (2)/EK AIO 240 (1), Alphacool Eisbaer 360/Arctic Cooling Freezer II 280
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite/32 GB TridentZ/16GB Mushkin Redline Black/16 GB Dominator
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5600xt/EVGA 970/Asus 750 ti/Old Quadros
Storage Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB/WD Black M.2 NVMe 500GB/Adata 500gb NVMe
Display(s) Acer 1080p 22"/ (3) Samsung 22" 1080p
Case (2) Lian Li Lancool II Mesh/Corsair 4000D /Phanteks Eclipse 500a/Be Quiet Pure Base 500
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850G/EVGA Supernova GT 650w/Phantek Amps 750w/Seasonic Focus 750w
Mouse Generic Black wireless (5)
Keyboard Generic Black wireless (5)
Software Win 10/Ubuntu
When I have pluged it in AIO pump , bios gave me CPU FAN error
Make sure you plug at least one fan (radiator, case, whatever) in the cpu fan header. If you don't, you will get that error.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
37 (0.02/day)
Make sure you plug at least one fan (radiator, case, whatever) in the cpu fan header. If you don't, you will get that error.
So in general, does it make any sense if I leave it in CPU Fan or switch to AIO Pump slot?
 

PaulieG

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
12,334 (2.36/day)
Location
Yankee lost in the Mountains of East TN
Processor 5950x (3)/i9 10850k (2)/5600g
Motherboard MSI z590 Tomahawk/Asrock z590 Steel Legend/MSI B550 Carbon (2)/ MSI z490 Unify
Cooling EK AIO 360 (2)/EK AIO 240 (1), Alphacool Eisbaer 360/Arctic Cooling Freezer II 280
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite/32 GB TridentZ/16GB Mushkin Redline Black/16 GB Dominator
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5600xt/EVGA 970/Asus 750 ti/Old Quadros
Storage Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB/WD Black M.2 NVMe 500GB/Adata 500gb NVMe
Display(s) Acer 1080p 22"/ (3) Samsung 22" 1080p
Case (2) Lian Li Lancool II Mesh/Corsair 4000D /Phanteks Eclipse 500a/Be Quiet Pure Base 500
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850G/EVGA Supernova GT 650w/Phantek Amps 750w/Seasonic Focus 750w
Mouse Generic Black wireless (5)
Keyboard Generic Black wireless (5)
Software Win 10/Ubuntu
Connect the pump to the pump header and then a rad or case fan into the cpu header. If you don't have something connected to that header, you will get those errors all of the time.
 
Top