• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Are power Supply enough to my card ??

Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,641 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,983
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#2
Hello
I bought yesterday R7770-2PMD1GD5/OC
http://www.msi.com/product/vga/R7770-2PMD1GD5-OC.html


But I do not know if power Supply was enough for the card.

System Information

CPU : E7400
RAM : 4GB DDR2
Screen : 1600X600
PSU : 300 watt

---
I Used the site
http://www.extreme.outervision.com/psucalculatorlite.jsp

The result was

http://www.3asq.com/img/uploads/13828136221.png

Do I have to change the Power?
you can keep it since it draws :love:00 watts
but if you plan adding some hardware in the future you should use higher psu
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,641 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,983
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#4

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#5
If you're buying something new, get something above 400W of decent quality. That last bit is supremely important.
 

KIM

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
If you're buying something new, get something above 400W of decent quality. That last bit is supremely important.
Only graphics card 7770 and processor q8400
and I will not Over clock the processor and graphics card

Do I have to change PSU to 400W ?
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
55 (0.03/day)
Likes
17
System Name Silenty
Processor AMD FX-8350@stock (turbo off) undervolted
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory ADATA GS 2 x 4GB DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 660 DirectCU II TOP
Storage WD Black 1TB + some others
Display(s) iiyama ProLite E2473HDS LED
Case Nanoxia Deep Silence 1
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X-750 KM3
Software 8.1 Pro
#7
Do I have to change PSU to 400W ?
you don't since 300W should be fine. however if your unit is old and nonamed, I don't think it's capable of delivering more than 200-250W. if I were you, I'd change it. remember, psu powers and protects all your precious stuff inside;)
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,031 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,633
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#8
Try it and if you have any symptoms then get a new PSU. And I'm sure you will (I kind of doubt he have a high quality 300w)
 

KIM

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#9
you don't since 300W should be fine. however if your unit is old and nonamed, I don't think it's capable of delivering more than 200-250W. if I were you, I'd change it. remember, psu powers and protects all your precious stuff inside;)
my PSU It has been by more than 2 years
 

KIM

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
Try it and if you have any symptoms then get a new PSU. And I'm sure you will (I kind of doubt he have a high quality 300w)
2 days and did not get anything, everything is normal
my PSU From FUJITSU
--
In the coming days, Are get problems like explosion ?
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
55 (0.03/day)
Likes
17
System Name Silenty
Processor AMD FX-8350@stock (turbo off) undervolted
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory ADATA GS 2 x 4GB DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 660 DirectCU II TOP
Storage WD Black 1TB + some others
Display(s) iiyama ProLite E2473HDS LED
Case Nanoxia Deep Silence 1
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X-750 KM3
Software 8.1 Pro
#11
In the coming days, Are get problems like explosion ?
don't think your rig will actually explode. you should be fine for now if past days didn't reveal any troubles with daily usage, just avoid benchmarking lol. get something better next month. branded units with longer warranty should run you at least to 2020
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,031 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,633
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#12

KIM

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#13
Mouse lag, flickering, reboots, lockups.
None of this is happening.:rockout:
But if something happened (Mouse lag, flickering, reboots, lockups) I will change my power Supply directly.

Thank you all for your help :D