• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Asrock AM2CPU addon Board

Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#1
hi

Doubtful ill get much response about this but is worth a go anyway :)

I have bought a Asrock AM2CPU future CPU expansion card for a friends Asrock 939dual-vsta mainboard.
Unfortunately we have no idea on how to find on what the max supported AM2 X2 CPU is ,the guy i bought it from on Ebay said he was running a X2 5600+ on it ,but you all know what Ebay is like :)

I've checked Asrocks website and the CPU compatibility list for the 939dual-vsta and tbh i think its well out of date.The board has the latest bios thats available.

If any1 has any idea on what X2 i could put in this it would be great ,ive also emailed Asrock 2 days ago and of course no reply.

we are hoping to be able to put in a X2 6000+ ,but if not poss then anything will do as either way itll be faster than his current 939 4000+ single core :)
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
#2
I read some test on that addon board 2800mhz seem to be the max.Only 1.45 vcore
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
6,571 (1.42/day)
Likes
1,164
Location
Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
System Name Red Spy
Processor FX 8350 @ 4.35 Ghz with 1.28v
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3 v4.0
Cooling TT Water 3.0 Performer + 2 x Cougar 120mm fan, 1 x 120mm Blue LED, 1 x 200 mm Red LED fan
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 1333 16GB
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290 OC @ GPU - 1050, MEM - 1300
Storage ADATA 128GB Sata III SSD for OS, WDC Black - 1TB Storage, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD - Games
Display(s) AOC 23" 1080P LCD
Case AeroCool XPredator X3
Audio Device(s) Built-in Realtek
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores BF4 with Mantle on Ultra settings gets around 60 FPS.
#3
why can't you put in the 5600 and OC a bit. make sure you get the 2.8ghz 5600 aka F3 Windsor not the Brisbane one.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#4
that could be a problem ,we tried OC his 3200+ and the baord didnt like it at all ,kept random crashing constantly due to the OC ,so when he got his 4000+ he wasnt interested in OC at all ,id say he will no doubt feel the same about the X2 when i can get him 1.

So which is why i/we was after the fastest supported cpu it will take.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,139 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,635
Location
Austin Texas
System Name silen8
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.64Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
#5
lol asrock and their weirdo board... ditch that setup altogether... maybe a new board and cpu combo? like a 3800+ and something else? or save the money on the 6000+ and get a 5600 then OC to 6000+ levels... or better yet, grab a e2xxx and a chep lga775 with some cheap memory and ur good to go!
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#6
lol asrock and their weirdo board... ditch that setup altogether... maybe a new board and cpu combo? like a 3800+ and something else? or save the money on the 6000+ and get a 5600 then OC to 6000+ levels... or better yet, grab a e2xxx and a chep lga775 with some cheap memory and ur good to go!
The whole point of this is that "he cannot afford to buy a new board" therefore this is his only option.If he could afford to upgrade to a 775 system he would,,but as it stands this is his cheapest and only alternative. :(
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
6,571 (1.42/day)
Likes
1,164
Location
Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
System Name Red Spy
Processor FX 8350 @ 4.35 Ghz with 1.28v
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3 v4.0
Cooling TT Water 3.0 Performer + 2 x Cougar 120mm fan, 1 x 120mm Blue LED, 1 x 200 mm Red LED fan
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 1333 16GB
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290 OC @ GPU - 1050, MEM - 1300
Storage ADATA 128GB Sata III SSD for OS, WDC Black - 1TB Storage, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD - Games
Display(s) AOC 23" 1080P LCD
Case AeroCool XPredator X3
Audio Device(s) Built-in Realtek
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores BF4 with Mantle on Ultra settings gets around 60 FPS.
#7
that could be a problem ,we tried OC his 3200+ and the baord didnt like it at all ,kept random crashing constantly due to the OC ,so when he got his 4000+ he wasnt interested in OC at all ,id say he will no doubt feel the same about the X2 when i can get him 1.

So which is why i/we was after the fastest supported cpu it will take.
Try to open up a separate thread under OC here and post all the settings in Bios and windows (eg CPUz). Then we might help you OCing that 4000. BTW is that 4000 939 or AM2 single or dualcore?


The whole point of this is that "he cannot afford to buy a new board" therefore this is his only option.If he could afford to upgrade to a 775 system he would,,but as it stands this is his cheapest and only alternative. :(
on egg (don't know in UK) you can find some cheap Jetway or Biostar mobo for S775 for real cheap, E series cpus for cheap and ram is dirt cheap, i bet you can finish your entire build for under a bill if you catch something on sale, for that matter you can try here for some used ones.

once again with the daughter board, cooling will be issue, as you have to go for better heavier cooler if you go with higher clock speed especially the 6000 as it might run hot and get into crashing issues due to improper cooling.

Do you already have a good cooler, ram etc so you are looking for only cpu?
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,139 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,635
Location
Austin Texas
System Name silen8
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.64Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
#8
an amd 6000+ cpu is $76

and AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ is $39
then grab a 690G board for $40 and youre $3 over just that chip.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
420 (0.11/day)
Likes
70
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin
Processor i7 2600K @ 4.2GHz - Still going strong!
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, 5xArctic F12s on Zalman ZM-MFC1 Plus controller
Memory 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133 9-11-10-30-1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Storage 1x256GB Samsung 830, 2x250GB Samsung 840 EVO, 4x500gb Seagate in RAID 10
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC
Case Zalman Z9 U3
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek of some sort
Power Supply 750W XFX PRO
Mouse Zalman ZM GM1
Keyboard Zalman ZM K400G
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#9
He lives in the uk, it's not so easy. But the people who have said get a new board have a point...

The 939Dual is perhaps one of the best boards ever made for 939s, just have a look at Wizzard's Review for it. (ok it's not the vsta it's the earlier version but it's the same board) If you put that board on ebay, with the AM2 add on board, you'll get at least £50 for it, you can grab a half decent AM2 motherboard from scan for less than that. If you already have the AM2 CPU and the DDR2 memory (pretty sure the add on board won't work with the native DDR1 on the mainboard), as long as you have A PCI-E graphics card you're pretty much there.

If the bios hasn't been updated for ages then it's unlikely to properly support anything newer than when the bios was released. Having said that, I would've thought it would recognise anything with a windsor core as the only difference between the 5600 and a 6000/6400 is the multiplier.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#10
in the UK prices are way way higher then what you quoted ,eg the cheapest reasonable board for 775 is probably equiv to $150 ,and E21xx cpu another $100 etc ,we already have the am2board for his asrock (ebay ) so all he needs is a am2 cpu.(already has 2gb of 667 ddr2 ram)

even if he was to sell it ,he would still need to buy a board + cpu and he is struggling to afford a cpu on its own tbh.

in the uk we'd kill for prices like newegg have ,but unfortunately we have to put up with overinflated prices.

anyway ,he will not upgrade as he cant afford it,so this is what he has to work with. which brings me back to my original question about the max cpu supported :)
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
420 (0.11/day)
Likes
70
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin
Processor i7 2600K @ 4.2GHz - Still going strong!
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, 5xArctic F12s on Zalman ZM-MFC1 Plus controller
Memory 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133 9-11-10-30-1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Storage 1x256GB Samsung 830, 2x250GB Samsung 840 EVO, 4x500gb Seagate in RAID 10
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC
Case Zalman Z9 U3
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek of some sort
Power Supply 750W XFX PRO
Mouse Zalman ZM GM1
Keyboard Zalman ZM K400G
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#11
in the UK prices are way way higher then what you quoted ,eg the cheapest reasonable board for 775 is probably equiv to $150 ,and E21xx cpu another $100 etc ,we already have the am2board for his asrock (ebay ) so all he needs is a am2 cpu.(already has 2gb of 667 ddr2 ram)

even if he was to sell it ,he would still need to buy a board + cpu and he is struggling to afford a cpu on its own tbh.

in the uk we'd kill for prices like newegg have ,but unfortunately we have to put up with overinflated prices.

anyway ,he will not upgrade as he cant afford it,so this is what he has to work with. which brings me back to my original question about the max cpu supported :)
He'll have to buy the ram too either way, you cant use the DDR1 ram. Trust me, these boards sell well on ebay. I was after one for ages but decided they were too expensive. If you sell the CPU, etc separately then you'll easily cover the cost of a replacement board and some half decent DDR2 memory. As for the CPU support, see previous. :)
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#12
as stated above he already has 2gb of 667 ddr2 ram (that i gave him for free)

he only needs the cpu ,its just which 1..
if i bought a am2 x2 cpu for this card and it turned out it was not supported ,is there any chance it would work at a lower speed?
if i cant find out for sure wat the max supported is ,im considering buying a x2 5400+ 2.8ghz for it,and "hoping" it will be ok ,as the seller did tell me he ran a 5600+ on it fine for 6 months.
http://www.ebuyer.com/product/140713


if at some point he manages to get the funds to upgrade properly then yes im sure he will ,but theres no chance in hell he will let me sell his stuff and have no computer for a week or so while its being sold and new parts bought lol
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.55/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#13
I think that is a really cool, funky, product! I do like those engineers at AsRock. They work on a shoestring yet come up with nifty stuff. Sure, it's not the fastest system in the world. But it works, and is fun, and adds new scope to bog-standard mainboards.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
420 (0.11/day)
Likes
70
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin
Processor i7 2600K @ 4.2GHz - Still going strong!
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, 5xArctic F12s on Zalman ZM-MFC1 Plus controller
Memory 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133 9-11-10-30-1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Storage 1x256GB Samsung 830, 2x250GB Samsung 840 EVO, 4x500gb Seagate in RAID 10
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC
Case Zalman Z9 U3
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek of some sort
Power Supply 750W XFX PRO
Mouse Zalman ZM GM1
Keyboard Zalman ZM K400G
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#14
Sorry, didn't see the bit about the DDR2 Ram, don't see why you cant Increase the FSB to arrive at the original clockspeed of whatever CPU you fit. The max supported multiplier seems to be 14x according to asrock, but I don't see why 15 wouldn't work too. Even at 14x you're almost there, only requiring an FSB bump of about 15MHz. Just steer clear of 65nm CPUs, just incase...

You could test what FSB the board is capable of with that 4000+ (I assume it's a San Diego?) They are usually good overclockers, I've got one here that'll do 3GHz with 1.5V (250x12) That and another one I've got will do 2.7 on stock volts. The board should do it no problem based on Wizzard's review. What sort of cooling does he have?
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
420 (0.11/day)
Likes
70
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin
Processor i7 2600K @ 4.2GHz - Still going strong!
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, 5xArctic F12s on Zalman ZM-MFC1 Plus controller
Memory 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133 9-11-10-30-1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Storage 1x256GB Samsung 830, 2x250GB Samsung 840 EVO, 4x500gb Seagate in RAID 10
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC
Case Zalman Z9 U3
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek of some sort
Power Supply 750W XFX PRO
Mouse Zalman ZM GM1
Keyboard Zalman ZM K400G
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#15
Joined
Jul 10, 2008
Messages
574 (0.17/day)
Likes
124
Location
Alberta, Canada
System Name Custom FX
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 3
Memory G.SKILL F3-10666CL9D-8GBRL Ripjaws 8GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GV-R927XOC-2GD Radeon R9 270X 2GB
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 120GB SSD OS Drive/Seagate Hybrid Drives ST1000LM014 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache
Display(s) ASUS VE228H 21.5 inch
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Window Edition
Audio Device(s) Built in HD
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 750 Plus 750W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#16
well according to that link Rodney a 6000+ works just fine with the AM2 upgrade board just as long as you have the 2.31C BIOS installed on the mobo and you should be fine
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
420 (0.11/day)
Likes
70
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin
Processor i7 2600K @ 4.2GHz - Still going strong!
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, 5xArctic F12s on Zalman ZM-MFC1 Plus controller
Memory 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133 9-11-10-30-1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Storage 1x256GB Samsung 830, 2x250GB Samsung 840 EVO, 4x500gb Seagate in RAID 10
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC
Case Zalman Z9 U3
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek of some sort
Power Supply 750W XFX PRO
Mouse Zalman ZM GM1
Keyboard Zalman ZM K400G
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#17
well according to that link Rodney a 6000+ works just fine with the AM2 upgrade board just as long as you have the 2.31C BIOS installed on the mobo and you should be fine
Exactly! :)
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#18
thanks ,hopefully it should work ok then ,but... the board my friend has isnt the sata2 :(

he has the 939dual-vsta ,im not sure if its older than the sata board or not,time to go hunting i guess :)

at least reading that gives me some hope :)
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
888 (0.24/day)
Likes
69
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 2.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro + MX2
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb 5-5-5-18 @854
Video Card(s) MSI nVidia GTX260 896mb or GeForce GTX 750Ti 2048mb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23"
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z-10 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply Antec 550w
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Standard
Software Windows 7 Professional x64
#19
well i got a reply from Asrock and very helpfull they was.

this is there reply..

Hello,
please update to attached BIOS 1.30d (before you change the CPU), it support Rev G CPU and AM2 Athlon64 X2 5600+, 6000+ and 6400+ CPU

Best regards,

ASRock Support

ASRock Europe B.V.
Bijsterhuizen 31-51
6604 LV Wijchen
The Netherlands
www.asrock.com


So if it works ill be most impressed with Asrock :)

thanks again for all the comments and help ppl.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
420 (0.11/day)
Likes
70
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin
Processor i7 2600K @ 4.2GHz - Still going strong!
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD4H
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO, 5xArctic F12s on Zalman ZM-MFC1 Plus controller
Memory 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 2133 9-11-10-30-1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G
Storage 1x256GB Samsung 830, 2x250GB Samsung 840 EVO, 4x500gb Seagate in RAID 10
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC
Case Zalman Z9 U3
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek of some sort
Power Supply 750W XFX PRO
Mouse Zalman ZM GM1
Keyboard Zalman ZM K400G
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#20
VSTA is the newer version of the SATA2. :)