• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

asus 210 graphic card to a Yamaha RX-V371

kbmj23

New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
hello!to everybody Nice to be part of this Forums Hope that somebody could help me out or been help with the same issue.
Question: i upgrade my pc to a ASUS 210 Graphic card for some reason its not working to my Yamaha rx-v371 when i tried it using an HDMI Cable to my Receiver there is no sounds and Pictures on my HD LED tv Monitor.Could Somebody help me out.Thank you!
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,379 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,101
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
#2
Have you deleted old graphics drivers and installed new ones?
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,379 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,101
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
#4
Have you tried connecting to your monitor/tv straight instead of through the receiver?
 

kbmj23

New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
oh yes!its working in there.but i was surprised cause my bluray and cable are in the same receiver and they are working perfectly fine.
 

kbmj23

New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
im sorry but it is just working on my tv/monitor and not into my yamaha RX-V371 can somebody give more options thank you
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,377 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,291
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#7
use one of the hdmi cables from the BD player