• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Asus 560 Ti Battlefield 3 texture flickering

Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#1
Hey
Do you guys think it might be Video Card issue ? Just bought this hardware
Corsair TX750V2,i5 2500k,Asus P8P67 Pro,2x4GB Ram and Asus 560 Ti DirectCU II
This starts as small flickering and the amount of flickering objects increases minute by minute. After map change it seems to go away and it usually happens on large maps when I fly jets. Also some of textures on objects and floors appear broken when this happens plains become violet,AT mines become green,roads look like made from blocks etc. I lowered GPU clocks to 800Mhz but it didn't solve it.
So far BF3 was the only game I played so I haven't tried anything else.
View attachment 44352
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
609 (0.13/day)
Likes
76
Location
London, UK
System Name this_is_so_leet_it_needs_no_name
Processor Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8 P67-M Pro
Cooling MUX-120 with Dual Fan
Memory Samsung Memory DDR3 2133 Overclocked (non LP)
Video Card(s) XFX ATI/AMD 5870 1gb @ [tbc]
Storage 2*2tb Samsung Raid 0 + 64gb Kingston SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HDBL LED monitor
Case Lian Li PC-60 old skool alu case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX/XD PCI-Express (great)
Power Supply Corsair 650 TX
Software Win 7 64bit
#2
1) What drivers are you using?
2) Try something else, maybe a benchmark or another game....
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#3
: GF GTX560Ti 1024MB 256bit DirectCu II TOP

Forgot to add its the TOP version. I use the latest from NV 285.62.
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
609 (0.13/day)
Likes
76
Location
London, UK
System Name this_is_so_leet_it_needs_no_name
Processor Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8 P67-M Pro
Cooling MUX-120 with Dual Fan
Memory Samsung Memory DDR3 2133 Overclocked (non LP)
Video Card(s) XFX ATI/AMD 5870 1gb @ [tbc]
Storage 2*2tb Samsung Raid 0 + 64gb Kingston SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HDBL LED monitor
Case Lian Li PC-60 old skool alu case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX/XD PCI-Express (great)
Power Supply Corsair 650 TX
Software Win 7 64bit
#4
newer drivers

bf3 is a new game expect these kind of errors to be with drivers or the game itself... having said that your config is quite common any big bugs would normally be sorted by now...

try new drivers and report plz
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#5
aye
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#6
I`v got the same thing. Try lowering the GPU/MEM clocks. My GPU would do 850MHz at most games but for BF3 I must lower the clocks to 780/1900 to avoid screen corruption.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#7
It looks like the new drivers solved the issue. Big Thanks!
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#8
I take it back, the flickering is still there. It occurs on open large maps, specially on Caspian. I will try to check in other games and lower the clocks.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#9
Bah Latest BETA driver and its still happening. I think its happening more frequently as I game on ULTRA settings. Its the MSAA that differs from high right ? Is there any benchmark that would simulate similar load to that ultra settings ?

Funny thing is that it happens on Caspian and Kharg Island. I never had these glitches on Metro or other maps.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#10
Have you tried Asus' drivers?

Just a thought.
 

xxdozer32

New Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
210 (0.09/day)
Likes
20
Location
OC, SOCAL
System Name msp13b aka Mr. 400$ (budget build)
Processor Amd x4 965 @ 3.9
Motherboard M4N68T-M V2
Cooling bigwater 760is CPU only
Memory 8gb ddr3 Kingston hyper X blu
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 560 Ti
Display(s) 22' Acer
Case HAF912 x5 fans
Power Supply 690w
Software Windows 7 eternity 64bit
#11
can that card even run it on ultra setting? maybe high settings?
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
#12
I know that it's not limited to Nvidia only, AMD users have reported issues in BF3 with the latest drivers as well so idk what to suggest :s
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
#13
I used to get this when my cards got too hot. Open your case and put a fan against the card and see if it still occurs. It is a quick easy test to try. :)
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
#14
Runs pretty much ok on ULTRA dropping FPS to 30 on some maps but overall i get 40+ 90% of the time.
Trying to play on High now to see if it solves it. Im almost sure its driver/game issue as it happens on these 2 maps and only I when looking towards the center of the map. If I turn jet towards map ends there is no flickering there.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
48 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Intel Core i7-2600K
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 Pro Intel P67 (REV B3)
Cooling Corsair Memory Cooling Hydro Series H60
Memory 8GB G.Skill DDR3 PC3-12800 1600MHz RipjawsX
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 Ti 950MHz 1GB X2
Storage Intel X25-M Gen2 Mainstream 80GB, 500GB Samsung SATAII 16MB, WD Raptor
Display(s) Samsung 22"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair 850W Corsair Modular PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#15
I have exactly the same issue with my GTX 560 (does it in SLI as well but I've disabled that for now). Especially on the larger maps like Caspian.

It's definitely not a heating issue and I've got the latest beta drivers as well.

I'm going to try and underclock the card as you guys suggested, hopefully this helps.

From what I've read it affects 560 TIs a lot but also some older cards as well. The only other solution that I've read it to lower the MESH level (Draw distance as far as I can tell) down.

Here's hoping they fix this!


Edit: Just found this hopefully it may help....

http://defragdev.com/blog/?p=642
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
750 (0.20/day)
Likes
47
Location
RI, USA
Processor FX 8150 4.41Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Custom Water
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws X 1600
Video Card(s) Diamond Multimedia HD7970 3GB
Storage 2x WD Black 640GB, WD Black 2TB, Samsung 830 256GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" LED
Case Cooler Master Cosmos (new version)
Audio Device(s) Platronics 777
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition x64
Benchmark Scores Geekbench: 10,136 3DMark 11: P7792
#16
your video card may be overheating... turn up the fan and the clocks down a little. I have a 1KW power supply, and a single GTX 285, and my system was screaming for more power running my GC at 710/1550/1300. I kept getting artifacts, then game crashes or complete system crashes and blue screens with errors regarding power draw/ loss of power to devices. I seam to have fixed this problem by lowering my clocks about 20Mhz on everything. Before this game, I never had an issue with those clocks. So again, try amping up your fan a little, and dropping the clocks some.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
1,891 (0.86/day)
Likes
813
Location
Brisbane QLD, Australia
System Name Белая коробка | Alienware 13R3 | Asus T300 Chi | Synology DS416 w/ 4X6TB WD Red | Huawei P10
Processor Intel i7-7700k @ 4.8GHz | Intel i7-7700HQ
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z270G | Dell/Alienware thing
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w/ A15 & F12 | Double fan
Memory G.Skill 2X8gb Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000mhz | DDR4 2X8GB 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 | Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Crucial MX200 500GB, 1X WD 4TB Black | 256gb M.2 SSD, 512GB Intel 600p M.2
Display(s) LG 27UD68 & BenQ FP241W (ANCIENT!) | 13" 1080p IPS & Sony X7000E 49" 4K HDR TV
Case InWin 301 (white) | Alienware 13R3
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | onboard sound -Onkyo 808 Receiver
Power Supply InWin Classic Series 900W | Dell 180W brick
Mouse Logitech G403 Wireless | Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G810 | Red Square OLD SCHOOL TKL - Gateron Blue
Software Windows 10 Home | Windows 10 Home
Benchmark Scores Citroen DS3 THP155 DSport6-spd manual|
#17
This happened to me during the beta when I used to have a 570. Turned out to be the newest drivers causing the throttle temperature to be lowered which sucked (inturn meaning overheating). So I would try ramping up the fans maybe even to 100% for one session to see if it fixes it and then decrease them after.
 
Joined
May 18, 2011
Messages
593 (0.25/day)
Likes
273
Processor Ryzen 1600
Motherboard ASRock X370 Killer/AC SLI
Cooling AMD Wraith (to be replaced with Cryoirg H7)
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC
Storage Crucial MX300 750GB, Crucial MX200 500GB, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba P300 3TB, Seagate 750GB
Case Fractal Design Definse S
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G3
Mouse Logitech Pro
Keyboard Cooler Master Quickfire Pro
#18
No issues like that on the two EVGA GTX 560ti 2GBs I tried. 185.62 drivers. No over heating on the cards I tried.

That being said, both of my 560ti 2GBs had issues. Card #2 had physical damage out of the box so I did not test it. I am currently on my 3rd one, and this one will go back and likely for an HD 6950 2GB.
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
221 (0.08/day)
Likes
61
System Name Rhino
Processor FX6300
Motherboard Asus M5A97 EVO R2
Cooling Corsair H80i
Memory HyperX Beast 1866MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX560ti
Storage OCZ Agility 3
Case Lian-li
Audio Device(s) Auzentech Sound Studio
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Keyboard Tt eSPORTS Challenger Pro
Software W10 64bit
#19
Distortion

I've seen that kind of screen distortion be caused by certain types of spyware which enter your pc if your digging through too many dubious websites. (clicking on popups).
Installing spybot does the trick.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
749 (0.25/day)
Likes
126
Location
Netherlands
System Name gaming system
Processor 2600k @ 4.2 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright ultra extreme 120 rev.C w/noctua NF-S12B push/pull
Memory 16gb corsair vengeance 2400 c11 @1.5 v/
Video Card(s) GB gtx670 WF3x sli @1080/1372/6660(core/boost/mem)
Storage 2x samsung 850evo 250gb raid 0 ,2tb wdblack, 3TB wd purple
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster P2770FH, asus VH242t/19" lg 1440x900
Case fractal design r4
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1050
Mouse Razer abyssus
Keyboard corsair k70
Software Windows 10 pro x64
#20
I allways had texture flickering in crysis, it's just a driver thing, wait for newer drivers, that should do the trick
 

LordJummy

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
1,403 (0.58/day)
Likes
246
Location
US of A
System Name Workstation1 | Asus G55VW-DS71
Processor i7 970 3.8GHz | i7 3610QM
Motherboard RIII Formula
Cooling EK 360 Supreme HF | Asus G55VW
Memory 24GB Dominator | 12GB DDR3
Video Card(s) 2x Diamond HD 6970 | GTX 660M
Storage 2x Vertex4 256GB | 256GB Vertex4 & 750GB HDD
Display(s) 3x Crossover 27" LED S-IPS + 30" DELL IPS
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro + Gigaworks G550W
Power Supply HX1000 + NZXT Black Sleeved Extensions
Software Win7Ult64Bit
Benchmark Scores ballz
#21
Last time I had artifacting like that it was on a 6950 that I overclocked way too high. Permanently damaged the vram.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
337 (0.15/day)
Likes
82
Location
Tirana,Albania
System Name Th3 R3D X
Processor Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Cooling CoolerMaster V6GT
Memory Kingston KHX1866C9D3T1K2/8GX @2133Mhz(11-13-13-32)
Video Card(s) ASUS Radeon HD6950 2GB CrossfireX
Storage Hyper X 3K 90GB(OS+BF3),WD 500 + Samsung HD502HJ
Display(s) Samsung P2350,Full HD,2ms
Case Cooler Master HAF X
Audio Device(s) OnBoard
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro 850W
Software Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
#22
Try lowering AA,MSAA and whatever uses lots of your cards RAM...You're limited to 1GB and BF3 on ultra settings demands way more,especially if your maxing out AA or MSAA or whatever they're called!