• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Asus HD 7770 No Display Showing.

Joined
Apr 23, 2014
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
I recently bought a Asus HD 7770 and I am having an issue where there is nothing being displayed on my monitors. It seems to be an issue with the 6 pin. When the 6 pin is not plugged in my mouse, keyboard, and network adapter light up but the red led on my video card is lit up. When the 6 pin is plugged in my mouse, keyboard, and network adapter all lose power but the led is lit green. Please help. I have a corsair 750m 750w power supply.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,240 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,817
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#2
shorting issue it sounds like, you might want to take the motherboard out of case and run it open with the video card
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2014
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
shorting issue it sounds like, you might want to take the motherboard out of case and run it open with the video card
Did that and still no display. Fans still work when 6 pin is plugged in. Don't know how it could be shorting. Also took my computer apart and put it back together. Still no display after that either.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
257 (0.14/day)
Likes
116
Location
Chisinau, Moldova
System Name Winter Heater
Processor Intel Core I5 2500s@4284 Mhz
Motherboard ASUS p8z68-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo push-pull
Memory 2x4Gb Transcend DDR3 1600Mhz Dual-channel
Video Card(s) PNY GTX-560TI (downclocked after baking it)
Storage Seagate ST4000VN000
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 2233bw
Case Generic Colorsit
Power Supply Asus 500 watt
Benchmark Scores Get me angry benchmark - failed
#4
See if the card works in another pc, if it doesn't, it's dead.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2014
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
Y
See if the card works in another pc, if it doesn't, it's dead.
Yeah that's what I am planning to do later today. Just making sure if it isn't the card that I can figure it out with some help. I will get back to you guys if it is a dead card.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,240 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,817
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#6
Did that and still no display. Fans still work when 6 pin is plugged in. Don't know how it could be shorting. Also took my computer apart and put it back together. Still no display after that either.
I think you misunderstood what I said earlier,

What I was getting at was putting the motherboard on a non conductive box to elevate it so a videocard can be inserted fully, with all the components needed to run, aka, psu, mobo, ram, Keyboard, Mouse, optical and HDD, check your video cables too, make sure its seated fully in your monitor and the right one is fully seated in the video card, check for bent pins. If it doesnt work try in another machine as the guy above me said, still doesnt work return the card for another or go with a different company such as Sapphire, Visiontek, XFX