• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

ASUS HD4850 High Pitch Noise

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#1
Just put my new ASUS HD4850. And I noticed that when is in 3dmode and when is displaying High FPS it is buzzing. I noticed this with HD3850 and 4830 (which died after 3 min High FPS and High Pitch noice ) not happening with 9800GT. I`m afraid that if a live it for longer time to buzz that it will die. I know that buzzing is provable coming from Caps or Coils on the VGA.
Why is only happening with ATI cads ?
Does any one else has VGA that Buzz when at high FPS ?
How do I limit FPS some thing like below 200 ?
And I opened Bios with RBE why - "Core Clock Info 00" for voltage is saying "---" and not displaying stock voltage for that setting ?
Max Voltage that is allowing RBE to set is 1.158V is this High Voltage for stock cooling (for Stock: idle 44 load 55-60 @ stock Volts 750/1075)
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,385 (10.16/day)
Likes
18,028
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#2
Could be a bad component of the card leaking electicity. Personally, I would return it. Perhaps you should see what the manufacturer says about it.
 
Likes: r9
Joined
May 19, 2007
Messages
7,662 (1.98/day)
Likes
536
Location
c:\programs\kitteh.exe
Processor C2Q6600 @ 1.6 GHz
Motherboard Anus PQ5
Cooling ACFPro
Memory GEiL2 x 1 GB PC2 6400
Video Card(s) MSi 4830 (RIP)
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB Perpendicular Recording
Display(s) Dell 17'
Case El Cheepo
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Software MCE2K5
#3
choke prolly
 
Likes: r9
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#4
Could be a bad component of the card leaking electicity. Personally, I would return it. Perhaps you should see what the manufacturer says about it.
I don`t think that all are damaged MSI 3850, Force3D 4830(this is damaged:D) and ASUS 4850. They are different Manufacturer and different model. And I had 9600GSO and 9800GT and they dont buzz. And there is no one that I can ask that would know. I have no problem on returning it because a work in a PC shop but I`m tired of switching cards. I was hoping this would be the last GPU for I while.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#5
Some how I think that if I get another 4850 that it will buzz again. And how to limit FPS ? And what about voltage part of question ?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,609 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,286
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#6
The only time I have seen this on ATI's cards is when they are being under powered.
 
Likes: r9

Exavier

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
981 (0.27/day)
Likes
78
Location
Bath, UK
Processor Q6600 G0 Stepping @3.4
Motherboard DFI LanParty DK P45 T2RS-PLUS
Cooling Fitseries3 Edition Fuzion v1, XSPC Razor X2, XSPC RS320, Hydor L30
Memory Crucial Ballistix @972mhz CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB x2 (I need another OS drive LOL)
Display(s) Sony Bravia 40L4000 40" HDTV :D
Case Silverstone TJ07 (Mod is a WIP)
Power Supply Corsair HX620w
Software Windows Vista
#7
happens even on PERFECTLY FINE cards don't waste time RMAing it.
happens on my 4870X2 it's just electricity passing through capacitors or choke coils.
take your cooler off and cover the PCB in clear nail varnish and it'll get rid of most/all the squealing.
I only notice mine now because I'm watercooling my PC, but with soundproofing I don't hear it.
 
Likes: r9
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#8
I don`t have case and my PC is on the desk beside me so I can loudly hear buzzing. I would hope that it is OK. But from experience P7N buzzed and it died 4830 buzzed loudly and it died after 3 min gaming. I tryed every thing at stock CPU VGA all I tryed second power connector for VGA and it is the same. I`m going to try to limit max FPS because Videos in games it reaches 1000 FPS and buzz is very loud. Still waiting on 1.154Vcore gpu.
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#9
Something is killing them.. No way you got 3 products with defective coils. Do you know who OEM's your Glacial PSU? It looks like it's got good specs but so does a Rosewill 1000w..
 
Likes: r9
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#10
happens even on PERFECTLY FINE cards don't waste time RMAing it.
happens on my 4870X2 it's just electricity passing through capacitors or choke coils.
take your cooler off and cover the PCB in clear nail varnish and it'll get rid of most/all the squealing.
I only notice mine now because I'm watercooling my PC, but with soundproofing I don't hear it.
clear nail varnish I`m not too sure about that. That does not transfer electricity ?
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#11
Something is killing them.. No way you got 3 products with defective coils. Do you know who OEM's your Glacial PSU? It looks like it's got good specs but so does a Rosewill 1000w..
Do you know who OEM's your Glacial PSU? - Who is manufacturing PSUs for Gtech ?
And I have voltmeter on the PSU and it has stable rails no voltage raise or drop it is not heating when loaded no smell it looks solid.
And whats the thing with Rosewill PSU I`m not familiar I`m reading some comments on newegg ?
 

Exavier

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
981 (0.27/day)
Likes
78
Location
Bath, UK
Processor Q6600 G0 Stepping @3.4
Motherboard DFI LanParty DK P45 T2RS-PLUS
Cooling Fitseries3 Edition Fuzion v1, XSPC Razor X2, XSPC RS320, Hydor L30
Memory Crucial Ballistix @972mhz CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870X2 2GB
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB x2 (I need another OS drive LOL)
Display(s) Sony Bravia 40L4000 40" HDTV :D
Case Silverstone TJ07 (Mod is a WIP)
Power Supply Corsair HX620w
Software Windows Vista
#12
no, and it is not a real threat in terms of heat insulation but does help in terms of blocking the squeal.
 

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.02/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
#13
Something is killing them.. No way you got 3 products with defective coils. Do you know who OEM's your Glacial PSU? It looks like it's got good specs but so does a Rosewill 1000w..
I have to agree with shadow. I think you are underpowered, or have "dirty" power going to the card. You should try another PSU.
 
Likes: r9

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#14
Yea, like Seasonic and ChannelWell make Corsair's units. If you don't know get this number

It should be on the label of the PSU. Once you get it I'll look it up.
 

Flyordie

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
1,870 (0.56/day)
Likes
246
System Name Shay's Revenge
Processor Phenom II X2 550 @ 4,012Mhz 1.488V
Motherboard DFI LANParty 790GX-M2RS
Cooling ThermalTake V1 "Black Widow"
Memory 2x2GB OCZ Reapers 4-4-4-12-1T @ 1.8V
Video Card(s) BBA HD5770 Crossfire @ 900Mhz Core 5.6Gbps VRAM
Storage 3x SATA (320GB/ 160GB/160GB Seagates)
Display(s) Westinghouse L1916HW 1680x1050 VGA/DVI/HDCP
Case ThermalTake Element V
Audio Device(s) RealTek Onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-550HT Active PFC F3 80PLUS Bronze
Software Windows Vista Home Premium x64 w/ SQL Hack
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 13,200 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=495939
#15
Just put my new ASUS HD4850. And I noticed that when is in 3dmode and when is displaying High FPS it is buzzing. I noticed this with HD3850 and 4830 (which died after 3 min High FPS and High Pitch noice ) not happening with 9800GT. I`m afraid that if a live it for longer time to buzz that it will die. I know that buzzing is provable coming from Caps or Coils on the VGA.
Why is only happening with ATI cads ?
Does any one else has VGA that Buzz when at high FPS ?
How do I limit FPS some thing like below 200 ?
And I opened Bios with RBE why - "Core Clock Info 00" for voltage is saying "---" and not displaying stock voltage for that setting ?
Max Voltage that is allowing RBE to set is 1.158V is this High Voltage for stock cooling (for Stock: idle 44 load 55-60 @ stock Volts 750/1075)
The only time I have seen this on ATI's cards is when they are being under powered.
Yes, its being underpowered. I have the same card and with the new SeaSonic PSU it no longer buzzes. I was using an EA380 for my old system and was pushing it to 95-100% capacity under load... and it started squeelin when I would idle (put the 12V rail under load and the squeel would stop) indicating the PSU wasn't handling the 12V rail as good as it should have...AKA lots of ripple. So, during the last 2 weeks of its operation I put a ferrite clamp on the PCIe connector and the squeel died down a little. I heavily recommend getting a better PSU.

Fly

P.S.- The Earthwatts 380W series is still a GOD among HTPC PCs, I was pushing it to its limit and the effects of such are there... they are made by Seasonic and use ALL RubyCon caps internally. Highly recommended still.
 
Likes: r9
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#16
I have to agree with shadow. I think you are underpowered, or have "dirty" power going to the card. You should try another PSU.
What about "dirty" power coming to the PSU ? Maybe I should get UPS ?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,609 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,286
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#17
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#18
Yes, its being underpowered. I have the same card and with the new SeaSonic PSU it no longer buzzes. I was using an EA380 for my old system and was pushing it to 95-100% capacity under load... and it started squeelin when I would idle (put the 12V rail under load and the squeel would stop) indicating the PSU wasn't handling the 12V rail as good as it should have...AKA lots of ripple. So, during the last 2 weeks of its operation I put a ferrite clamp on the PCIe connector and the squeel died down a little. I heavily recommend getting a better PSU.

Fly

P.S.- The Earthwatts 380W series is still a GOD among HTPC PCs, I was pushing it to its limit and the effects of such are there... they are made by Seasonic and use ALL RubyCon caps internally. Highly recommended still.
Your case is opposite of mine yours VGA is buzzing when idle mine when loaded.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#19
I have 450W psu maybe I should try it to power just VGA ? But I`m to confident of mixing two PSU with different rails ?
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#20
What brand is it? If it's got a good amount of +12v amps im sure it will be fine.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#21
Yea, like Seasonic and ChannelWell make Corsair's units. If you don't know get this number

It should be on the label of the PSU. Once you get it I'll look it up.
The number it is pointing to Glachial Tech I guess they are manufacturing this PSU by them selfs.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#22

Flyordie

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
1,870 (0.56/day)
Likes
246
System Name Shay's Revenge
Processor Phenom II X2 550 @ 4,012Mhz 1.488V
Motherboard DFI LANParty 790GX-M2RS
Cooling ThermalTake V1 "Black Widow"
Memory 2x2GB OCZ Reapers 4-4-4-12-1T @ 1.8V
Video Card(s) BBA HD5770 Crossfire @ 900Mhz Core 5.6Gbps VRAM
Storage 3x SATA (320GB/ 160GB/160GB Seagates)
Display(s) Westinghouse L1916HW 1680x1050 VGA/DVI/HDCP
Case ThermalTake Element V
Audio Device(s) RealTek Onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-550HT Active PFC F3 80PLUS Bronze
Software Windows Vista Home Premium x64 w/ SQL Hack
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 13,200 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=495939
#23
I still stand by my advice. PSUs all act differently. The VRMs on the ASUS's are a bit higher spec than reference (unless its a TOP, in which case are stock down to the part # and revision...)
Fly
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#24
I was talking about the 450w
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
42 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#25
I have an Asus 4850. Mine squeals noticeable in like 3dmark 03 when getting 1000+ FPS. The higher the FPS go the louder it squeals. I just put an aftermarket heatsink on it and it runs much cooler now but still squeals, only when getting high FPS.

I'm only drawing ~240 watts at the plug when benching so my Antec TP3 550w PSU is doing just fine.

The squeal deff scales/changes with more FPS
 
Likes: r9