• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Asus M3A79-T Deluxe new BIOS out now

Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#1
New BIOS 0803 out now.God, I hope this will fix my missing BIOS options and the fact that I cant go over 1.400 not because its not stable but 'cause it simply won't let me change it:banghead: we'll see how it goes
heres the changes:
M3A79-T Deluxe BIOS 0803
1. Change Year of Copyright from 2008 to 2009.
2. Fix the problem that Memory speed will be limited at 800Mhz if set the value of "Memory Clock Mode" to "Limit" or "1067" in bios.
3. Enable ACC option for all AM2+ & AM3 CPU.
4. Support new CPUs. Please refer to our website at: http://support.asus.com/cpusupport/cpusupport.aspx
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#2
I've been using the 0602 bios for sometime now. When i first bought the board I couldn't find the ACC option but 0602 took care of that. Hopefully everything gets straightened out for.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#3
I've been using the 0602 bios for sometime now. When i first bought the board I couldn't find the ACC option but 0602 took care of that. Hopefully everything gets straightened out for.
I have the same problem also I just talked to Asus live and the gut told me to press f4 but that didnt help and they dont condone overclocking so he wouldnt help with my vcore problem.Ya know i bought that board for ocing and a good bios and I was so mad that they wont help I also tried the older BIOS' but no luck
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#4
When I get home tonight I'll take some shots of the bios and post them here to see if we can get you on the right track.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#5
That would be awesome!! Cause i'm 2 days short of an rma. Yeah i'm on all day
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
1,625 (0.35/day)
Likes
552
Location
The Pico Mundo Grill
System Name Commercial towing vehicle Nostromo
Processor R7 1700X Base Clock @4.000.000.000 Hz
Motherboard Crosshair Hero VI (BIOS 1701)
Cooling Hydro H110i V2 High Performance
Memory 2x8 GB Dominator CMD16GX4M2B3200C16 v4.31
Video Card(s) 970 STRIX
Storage 960 EVO M2 500 GB w. EKWB EK-M.2 NVMe nickel heatsink / UV400 480 GB / Red PRO 4 TB
Display(s) VG248QE
Case HAF XB
Audio Device(s) Onboard / JDS Labs O2 AMP / K550 headphones
Power Supply AX 860
Mouse KANA
Keyboard K60
Software Win 10 Pro x64 / KIS 2018
Benchmark Scores 2141 lightyears per hour.......
#6
Very very strange ... I have runned with 0703 since it came out and had no probs with the voltage (currently running with 1.41v stable - have been up to 1.45v without problem)) and ACC is working just fine......
But thanx for the tip with the new BIOS version - hopefully it solved your problem ;)
 

freaksavior

To infinity ... and beyond!
Joined
Dec 11, 2006
Messages
8,086 (2.01/day)
Likes
889
System Name Absolute Zero | M.A.S.S
Processor Intel i7 4770k | i7 920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H | EVGA X58 FTW3 SLI
Cooling Phanteks ph-tc14pe | CM 212+ Push Pull
Memory Mushkin 16Gb at 2400Mhz | Corsair Vengence 6x8Gb=48Gb
Video Card(s) EVGA SC GTX 770 2Gb | Nvidia 7300GT
Storage Sandisk 256Gb Ultra Plus x 2 raid0 + 72.12 500Gb | Intel 320 80Gb 2x1.5Tb, 2x2Tb 2x.5Tb + 3 x6Tb
Display(s) Samsung 245BW + Asus PB278Q + Samsung 40" 650A | None
Case NZXT H630 |Rosewill 8bay 4u server chasiss
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar HDAV + GTX770 | Onboard
Power Supply Silverstone DA800 | Rocketfish 700w aka fsp
Software Windows 7 ultimate X64 | Debian 7 wheezy
#7
cdawall will be happy. i think he is selling or has sold the board though
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#8
After I put my daughter to bed I'll take some shots of ALL the menu's, including the F4 option screens, so hopefully we can get this resolved for you.

One thing to ask. When you flash the bios are you using the Windows utility(STAY AWAY:twitch:), floppy disk, or a flash drive? I'd recommend the flash drive cause all you have to do is throw the bios on it, boot into your bios, and use the EZ-Flash...easy as hell. Also don't forget to clear CMOS after the flash.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
1,625 (0.35/day)
Likes
552
Location
The Pico Mundo Grill
System Name Commercial towing vehicle Nostromo
Processor R7 1700X Base Clock @4.000.000.000 Hz
Motherboard Crosshair Hero VI (BIOS 1701)
Cooling Hydro H110i V2 High Performance
Memory 2x8 GB Dominator CMD16GX4M2B3200C16 v4.31
Video Card(s) 970 STRIX
Storage 960 EVO M2 500 GB w. EKWB EK-M.2 NVMe nickel heatsink / UV400 480 GB / Red PRO 4 TB
Display(s) VG248QE
Case HAF XB
Audio Device(s) Onboard / JDS Labs O2 AMP / K550 headphones
Power Supply AX 860
Mouse KANA
Keyboard K60
Software Win 10 Pro x64 / KIS 2018
Benchmark Scores 2141 lightyears per hour.......
#9
After I put my daughter to bed I'll take some shots of ALL the menu's, including the F4 option screens, so hopefully we can get this resolved for you.

One thing to ask. When you flash the bios are you using the Windows utility(STAY AWAY:twitch:), floppy disk, or a flash drive? I'd recommend the flash drive cause all you have to do is throw the bios on it, boot into your bios, and use the EZ-Flash...easy as hell. Also don't forget to clear CMOS after the flash.

Your right about that . . use a flash drive and EZ-Flash . . I can´t be done easier
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#10
Yeah I use ez-falsh I would'nt do it any other way I'll get some screens up too in a min
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#11
Well I got A.C.C. back!! But I still cant change my vcore past 1.400. Any one know whats the difference between processor voltage and processor-NB voltage?Is it HT voltage?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#12
Sorry, I was watching the Mets beat the Reds(2-1 if interested). Processor voltage is basically that...for the core speed voltage, processor-NB is basically for when you start pushin up that FSB so the memory controller doesn't start stugglin due to it being built into the CPU. I
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#13
I will be watching the Cubbies tonight take on Houston.

As for the Vcore not being able to change, seems like you may have a bug in the bios. If the new bios doesnt fix it, Id RMA it. Its funny how they say they dont condone Overclocking, but they give you a feature rich board to do just that very thing. Of course, Ive talked to a couple of folks at Asus and they told me that Asus didnt have a problem on an enthusiast board.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#14
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#15
I just got the board a month ago on the egg and its only a 30 day return and well 30 days are up and I dont think asus will exchange cause of the whole overclocking thing i was talking about earlier any other ideas I can change any other option just not my vcore I've tried every BIOS for my board cleared cmos i'm at a loss
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#16
They are not going to have a clue you OC. I had to ship my M3A32-MVP Deluxe to them twice: First time cause PCI-E x16 slot 2 didn't work, 2nd time cause if I had sticks installed in Dimm's 2 and 4 the system wouldn't boot. Before I OC'd the shit out of my 6000+ and 9850..especially my Sempy 3400(can we say raped!). All you have to do is call them and explain to them the issue but don't mention overclocking, just say you feel the board might be undervolting the proc and you can't get above 1.4v.

If they say OK then unplug the power cord to your system, set CMOS jumper to clear, pull the battery and set for a couple seconds, put the battery back in, and set CMOS jumper to normal. Did you by chance by this board Open Box? Usually open box's on the egg are 30day warranties and wonder if there was a problem the egg didn't catch.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#17
Nope no open box in fact I looked and I can find this board on there anymore so I just looked at a random board to see their warranty and it said 30 day so I just assumed thats for all boards maybe i'll have to look again

When I talked to asus live I didnt mention anything about overclocking I just said the board wont allow over 1.4 vcore and he said they dont condone overclocking and cant help with those issues
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#18
I'm back. That was a damn good game(Cubs vs Houston, Cubs won 4-2). Alright, I'm going to restart and take some picks.

Here are the pics I took:
Taking you into the Advanced Menu here so we can go to the JumperFree settings...Yay!!!

My settings at the present time:



Now the CPU config menu(should be the option right under JumperFree):



Just see if anything odd is setup in there cause I honestly have no idea why 1.4v would be your max.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#19
Now another thing I notice is processor-NB frequency multi on my board only goes up to 9x and cpu-NB HT link speed maxes at 1.8 Ghz man i'm getting more and more mad at this board do you think that would be a valid reason for rma through Asus?

BTW thanks for all the help much appreciated!!!
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#20
I think that setting is correct for you. I do believe your max HT is 3600Mhz were with the B.E. is 4000Mhz(can actually go higher than that due to the unlocked mutli clocks).

Didn't see your thanks, sorry. It's not a problem at all. I get a kick out of helping others out as much as I can.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
System Name The Little Engine That Could
Processor AMD x4 Phenom 9750 95w
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Gigabyte 3D Galaxy 2 water cooler
Memory 2x2 gigs Corsair xms2 pc6400
Video Card(s) x2 XFX HD4850's in C.F.
Storage x2 Seagate 500 gigs x1 excelstor 160 gig (OS)
Display(s) Samsung 19'' SyncMaster 923nw
Case Antec 900 (modded for wire management)
Audio Device(s) Creative S.B. X-fi Fatality gamer
Power Supply Corsair tx750w 750 watts
#21
Yeah i'm at a loss i think rma is the way to go
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,048 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,782
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#22
The worst they will do to you is take the RMA, hold it for 3 weeks, and send the same damn one back to you!! I speak of experience on this one(THOSE SOB's!!)